We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tyne and Wear
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at the Corona Del Mar the week before Christmas. Hotel was exactly as expected due to the excellent reviews. Great location on the Sea front and the Sea view room was worth every penny with large balcony which would be ideal for sunbathing however a bit cold when we were in Benidorm.
I have stayed in Benidorm many times including the Don Pancho, Flamingo Oasis and Levanti Club which were all good but not a patch on the Corona. The staff in all areas were an asset to the hotel and could not have been anymore welcoming and friendly.
Food at the hotel was sometimes limited in choice but I personally found the food to be excellent quality and cooked to perfection.
Wi Fi at the hotel was free in all areas and was very fast. I will return to the Corona in the New Year but when the weather is a bit warmer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hello Johnmike,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar; being a well-travelled Benidorm guest it’s a great testament for us to hear how much you enjoyed our “Great Hotel”.

We are very lucky to have an excellent chef and team of staff who work tirelessly to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and of course the food.

Great to hear we are going to welcome you back, we look forward to that very much.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND ALL OUR GUESTS READING THIS RESPONSE, I HOPE 2014 IS A GREAT YEAR FOR YOU ALL.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    399
    96
    23
    7
See reviews for
410
790
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We first stayed here in December 2011 and had a wonderful time. Since then 8 people I recommended this hotel to have stayed here and returned at least twice. We have just returned from a 10 day trip and again I cannot fault this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and made such a fuss of my toddler it was lovely. The weather for the time of year was fantastic. There's no doubt we will be returning next December. The cots were far superior than I am used to in hotels and with a proper mattress. The food as always was good, although I missed the fresh salad not being served at breakfast but that's just my preference, there wads plenty of other fresh foods. It wasn't as busy this time around and I hope this is just a blip as this surely must be one of the best value hotels in Benidorm. Hotel drinks are of very reasonable price too. If you're hesitating about staying here, please don't, just book, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room from the 5th floor up, rooms 4-6 ie 704-706, 604-606 as they get sun all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hello Victoria,

Thank you once again for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for recommending our hotel to so many friends.

I am very pleased that you enjoy staying with us and that our staff look after you and your toddler.

We have actually been busier this year yoy, maybe the dates you travelled are slightly different but we are always quieter just before Christmas, from tomorrow we are full!

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

FOM ALL THE TEAM AT THE HOTEL RH CORONA DEL MAR, WE WISH YOU A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR AND TO ALL OUR GUESTS READING THIS RESPONSE,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have just had a few days at the Corona in early December and as always, it is extremely clean all over, the bedrooms are a great size and comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless and lovely deep baths for relaxing. The bedroom staff are friendly although my Spanish is very basic, a cheery wave and a smile returned is all a guest can want. The waiting staff are friendly and although we stayed only 3 days, the staff do get to know you a little and a good morning is always guaranteed. The food is a good as usual, although I did find some of the evening dinner temperatures a little cooler than should be, but that is minor for the choice offered and quality.
Over all, a great stay and it will be our next choice to, although perhaps we might try the sister hotel just as a comparison. Enjoy your stay, we did.

Room Tip: request a sea view if that is what you want, book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashirePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Good Morning Lancashire Paul,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for taking time to write us a review.

As always it appears that you enjoyed your stay and great to read we are your first choice of hotel.

I must mention that we had a small issue with the buffet recently and this maybe the cause for the food not being as hot as it should have been.

I will share your review with all the team today and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just recently returned from a girlie holiday and was put in this hotel because where we booked (theCanfali)was closed at the last minute.The hotel itself was lovely friendly staff on reception and the bar but most of the restaurant staff were very rude.The food wasnt very good for a 4 star hotel there wasnt alot of choice and french fries were on the menu every single night,we did expect more from this hotelBut the worst part for us 9 girls from Manchester all different ages were the people who were staying there.We found them to be very unfriendly and rude towards us and we were made to feel very uncomfortable whenever we were around the hotel.I cant see any of us staying here again these miserable people spoilt our time in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I was very sad to read your review and send my sincere apologies to all of you for any discomfort. I only wish you had spoken to me whilst you were here.

I will be having a meeting today to discuss your review but will pass your kind comments to the reception and bar staff.

I hope we can restore your faith in RH Hotels and wish you and all your friends a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Alcudia de Crespine Valencia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We come here usually at least 3 times in the year avoiding July and //August (too expensive for us pensioners)
Try to get Seaview as sun comes on that side of the hotel.
Food Varied and usually excellent though this time I couldn't find anything I wanted for dinner on our last night (unusual for me)
Staff very nice
Bar efficient as is restaurant
Great Location and peaceful for sleeping at night
Going back in January

Room Tip: seaview is best but all rooms comfy don't use spa but looks great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqui S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hello Jacqui,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for writing us a review.

Very nice to hear that you enjoy our hotel and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in January and in the meantime best wishes over the festive period,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just returned , 10 th Dec, from our 3 rd trip to this hotel in 12 months , and we have never done that before ! We first went for a week last Dec, then 11 nights in April so I think that, along with all the other good reviews should really give you confidence to try it. We have been in better hotels and perhaps had some more memorable meals but at twice the price ! Please do pay the supplement for the sea view though, I know from experience that you won't even see the sun at the back of the hotel at this time of year . Without exception we found all the staff helpful and very friendly, the cleaning is excellent and the drinks prices aren't bad either. About half the guests on this stay were Spanish , and their lentil stew and rice dishes are well worth a try , and I really liked the tuna omelettes that were cooked to order on the grill in the mornings. We were really surprised at Benidorm, the Old Town is only a short walk away and the proms go for miles in either direction , the beaches are spotless and the rest of the town is also very clean and felt really safe. You also have a good cheap bus service and the train/tram to Denia is a good day out, and the hotel will give you a picnic to take with you if you are on full board. The icing on the cake this time was the weather , we had 6 days of solid sunshine and you can get a coffee and a brandy at the Moonbeach bar for just over 2 euro's while watching the sun go down at 5 in the afternoon , so go on try the Corona , you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Sea view every time , pay the supplement , and ask for a high room a week before you go, we did and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Good Evening Ian,

From a beautiful 20 degree sunset in Benidorm, we send our sincere thanks for your recent posting for our Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I was very pleased to read your review and hear how much you enjoyed your third stay with us.

We hope very much to welcome you back again to our “great value comfortable hotel”,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just returned on 3rd Dec.requested a 3rd floor sea view room,pleased to say we got that,room 309.very clean,comfortable with large balcony,sunny until late afternoon.we found all staff very friendly,a very comfortable hotel all round,nothing too much trouble.
We will definitely return in 2014
For us unfortunately the weather went quite cold the week we were there,but after lots of walking on the new promenade,it was nice to return to our comfortable room in hotel,and enjoy what was on offer in the very well run restaurant which the food was superb might I say,all in all could not fault anything with this lovely hotel,regards to all the staff.

Room Tip: Worth it to pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Good Morning Alma,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am pleased that you found the food superb, your room and the Hotel comfortable and our staff friendly.

I will share you excellent feedback with all the team it’s great motivation for them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2014,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,082 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Arena Dorada, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing