We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“benidorm break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 January 2014

dont want to sound boring but what can i say? just no complaints really... located 2mins from playa de poniente and 15mins from the old town there are loads of shops and cafes nearby. the place is smart, clean and friendly and the food was good too. i went in january and got a weeks full board at a bargain price, tho i expect you will pay much more in or towards high season. nearly all retired brit residents when i was there - enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Good Morning John H,

Thank for your post on TripAdvisor of the Hotel RH Corona de Mar.

Nice to read you found the hotel smart, clean and friendly and value for money too.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RH Corona del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

the hotel ,staff,and food fantastic.every where clean and tidy.we have just booked again for june
2014.its a lovely hotel and would recommend it to friends.we are looking forward to seeing all again.j field

Room Tip: ask for a sea view,go for the top floor if possible
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for writing us a review after your late break at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am thrilled to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you have already booked to return.

We look forward very much to welcoming you back in June and for your loyalty,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at Corona del Mar for eleven days over New Year. This was our third visit and, yet again, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The seven course Gala dinner on New Years Eve was excellent, with beer and wine included free of charge. The food in general, although I have seen larger buffets, is of excellent quality and surely that is preferable to quantity. The guests were mostly older, but such good fun. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel, which didn't get the sun, but it didn't bother us at this time of year. The hotel is spotless and the rooms very pleasant and peaceful. The Corona is in a good position away from the hustle and bustle but a short walk from the old town. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VON12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear VON12A,

What a great start to the week!

Thank you for choosing the hotel RH Corona del Mar, once again and for sharing your important thoughts with fellow travellers.

Really pleased you enjoyed the “excellent” New Year, gala dinner and our quality buffet, Vicente our head chef is going to be very pleased when I tell him.

It’s always really nice to have such great feedback for the staff and as you know they thoroughly deserve it.

We look forward to giving you a warm welcome when you return,

Thank you for your loyalty,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Returned home 17 December after another 4 week winter stay. Staff here are all friendly, nothing too much trouble. Find the dining room relaxed compared to other hotels, always able to find a table, enough choice at every meal. A very short stroll to Poniente Beach with friendly Bars in every direction, even in winter, although found some quieter than previous visits. Only a little further to the Old Town past Dove Park for further excellent choice of Bars, Restaurants, and Tapas Alley.

Room Tip: Front rooms for sun and sea views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Good Afternoon Graham,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for your loyalty.

I am very pleased you took the time to write a review after your month with us and to read that you enjoyed “another pleasant stay”.

I will pass your kind words to all the team and hope to see you again in the not too distant future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The was our second Christmas spent at the Corona. The rooms are spacious and clean, the rooms are cleaned every day, including Christmas day! The cleaning staff are meticulous in every area.
The food is excellent; well cooked and plenty of choice; if you find fault, you must be very fussy! The gala meals were especially good, with the staff making sure your wine glass was never empty!
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Overall, the hotel is in A good location, bars, shops and restaurants nearby. Has free wifi, although not a good connection...we connected to burger king from our balcony!
The hotel is open to none residents but I don't think that is a problem.
The only thing I would suggest is a kettle and cups with tea and coffee in the rooms!
By thoroughly enjoyed it. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heaven61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Good Afternoon Heaven61,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar with fellow travellers and for choosing to stay with us once again.

As per the previous review I was very pleased to her how much you enjoyed your stay the food and gala meals.

I can tell you the kettles have been ordered, until now they have been on request but very soon they will be in every room.

I hope very much we can welcome you back again in the near future, thank you for your loyalty,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stopped at the corona del mar over the xmas period the hotel exceeded our expectations the food was superb the whole staff very friendly and our room 705 had a wonderful uninterrupted sea view we really enjoyed our xmas eve meal as the Spanish visitors knew how to party many thanks to them too, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of stopping in Benidorm who wish for good food friendly staff and only a 10 mins walk from the bars of the old town, once again many thanks to all staff at corona del mar for making our xmas wonderful.

Room Tip: top floor rooms or rooms between 03 to 06 guarntees a reasonable sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wainer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Wainer59,

Happy New Year and thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and your memorable Christmas break.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, food, gala meals and entertainment.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and again for your very welcome feedback.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Still of good standard and the refurbished rooms are very acceptable. Unfortunately, we felt that the food quality was not as good, particularly the Gala meals.One source of irritation was the influx of non guests to the evening entertainment who, noticeably, purchased little or nothing in the way of refreshment!!
The staff were friendly and efficient, cleanliness was excellent but the catering needs reviewing.

Room Tip: Definitely book sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Good Morning Kenham,

Happy New Year and sincere thanks for your feedback after your recent stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I was slightly disappointed to read your stay was not as good as your last one. The food scores are very good and the gala meals were well received, each year, we adapt the gala meals keeping with the main dishes of meat and fish which are typical of Spain on the 24th and England on the 25th but with alternative soups, salads, veg and desserts.

All non-resident guests are required to spend a minimum per person of 4.10 in the bar, we don’t have too many guests that come from the street but this rule is in place so stop people from coming into the hotel and not buying a drink.

We welcome your feedback and have noted all your points, which will be reviewed.

I certainly hope that you return to see us again in the near future and that we can restore your confidence in us,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona Del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £63 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Arena Dorada, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing