We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just returned from our first visit to this hotel, I am sure it won't be the last. We have visited Benidorm many times and much prefer the Poniente side of town so the position of this hotel is perfect. We went for a sea view room and it is worth paying the extra for, not only do you see the sea but you get all day sunshine on your balcony. The food is excellent, plenty of choices and all presented very well. All of the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff extremely pleasant. I can't think of any negatives to say about the Corona so well done to everyone there for making our two weeks a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nnanosbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello nannosbod,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for your excellent feedback.

I am very pleased to hear that your holiday was a memorable one and that you will return, we look forward to that very much,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    358
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
340
706
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, UK
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Corona Del Mar in Benidorm. What makes this hotel special is the staff, nothing is too much trouble and they are very friendly. We've been coming most years since 2002 and have tried seven different hotels now. While they all have their good points, the Corona Del Mar really doesn't have any minus points.

It's in a great location, just a few yards from the beach and a very short walk from the old town. There are a couple of little "supermercado" shops across the road, and a pharmacy next door covering all your essentials. If you pay extra for a sea view you'll be looking straight at the island.

Check-in was handled efficiently and in a friendly manner. Our room was only on the first floor but we still had a lovely view. The room is spacious and has everything you need, two 90cm beds with a bedside table/drawers for each, bedside lights and switch for the main room lights. You also get a funky little radio in the wall with four preset channels (like a mini version of what you used to get in 70s hotels) but only one station was working this month. To be honest I doubt anyone else uses it, but there's also a loudspeaker in the bathroom which means it could be fun for some music to shower by.

You get a large wardrobe with space for plenty of shirts, dresses etc. plus storage shelves for trousers and so on. There's a piece of furniture for your luggage next to the long desk, 28 inch widescreen TV (with lots of channels in various languages, BBC1, BBC2, ITV 1,2,4, True Movies 1&2, BBC World, Sky news for English speakers). The bathroom is quite spacious with a powerful shower, toilet, bidet and sink/vanity unit. Everything seems well made and modern looking. The balcony is quite spacious too with a small rack for drying clothes. Unusually for Spanish hotels the room is carpeted.

The only thing lacking is much in the way of electric sockets. You get one by each bed, one in the bathroom, one for the TV...and...umm...that's it. Until next week that is, as they are fitting a socket over the desk to every room. This will allow for kettles - yes, this hotel has worked out that us Brits like tea kettles and even has a few available. Not to worry as we bring our own and a 4-way extension.

So the room is nice, comfy and well cleaned. The cleaning staff seem to speak English well and are always quick with a smile and a "hello". I don't think we could fault the cleaning. Do note that in a week's stay the hotel has a policy of only changing sheets once unless you request.

As for the food, it was generally excellent. Breakfasts always had plenty of bread, white & brown for toasting, rolls etc. Several cereals, fruits, tea and coffee were always offered. The hot breakfast varied to some degree. Bacon and beans were always offered, but the eggs varied between fried, scrambled and boiled. Sometimes there was a cook preparing fresh omelettes to your order (with or without cheese, ham, mushrooms etc), and on two days he was making fresh crepes. Sometimes there were churros, other days hash browns. The English sausages were, actually, quite abysmal but everything else was nice. To be fair, English supermarket sausages are usually abysmal but there are good English sausages around (hint to the hotel, buy something that is at least 60% pork).

We didn't try any lunches as we were half board and always out during the day. The dinners were of high quality with lovely, fresh salad which always included two types of lettuce but the rest varied, such as olives, cheese, cold meats cucumber, potatoes etc. For the hot meals there was always one freshly prepared by a cook, sometimes veal, also liver & bacon, pork chops, chicken breasts and on one night doner kebabs from a proper 'elephant foot' of kebab meat. Other hot dishes are served from warm trays buffet style. There was always at least one fish dish (you're on the coast!), and usually varied meat dishes such as meat balls, meat pie (probably leftovers but yummy all the same), pork chops in red wine sauce, lamb chops with mint sauce, pizza, sprats, pasta, chilli con carne etc. You pay for dinner drinks, as with other Benidorm hotels. Waiter/waitress service was nigh on impeccable. On the final night they held a gala dinner (I guess most people were leaving), with a nice demi sec Cava for everyone, a violinist serenading you walking from table to table (she was quite good, I know whereof I speak having played violin for paying audiences on stage myself),

Otherwise there is an extensive bar with both armchairs and two-seater sofas. The bar prices are OK, more expensive than round town but cheaper than back home. For example a dry Martini is 3 euros, a large glass of sangria 3.20 and a pint of beer 2.75. Bar staff are friendly, speak great English and are generally very helpful. There's a quite generous fruit machine next to the bar. Entertainment seems fairly normal. There's an on-site entertainments lady who hosts quizzes, "higher or lower" card games, with the prize being a bottle of Cava. The visiting acts are the usual acrobats, illusionists, dancers and musical duos. The quality was OK, but there's better to be had outside if you want to find it. If not, then sit back, sip a glass of something nice and enjoy the entertainment that the hotel has brought to you.

Overall this hotel does nothing wrong and gets just about everything right. I can't criticise or fault it particularly. The staff make the place special. The hotel itself is lovely and the way you are treated like family is the icing on the cake. Other hotels in this area of Benidorm seem to charge more. The Corona Del Mar represents quite outstanding value for money and I have no reservations in recommending it to all.

Room Tip: Do pay a little extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank absinthe_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Good Morning absintheboy,

I really can’t thank you enough for such a detailed, honest and fabulous review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

There isn’t much I can add to this, only to say we hope very much to welcome you back in the future and it was our absolute pleasure having you stay,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Corona for 5 nights on half board. The room although overlooking Burger King was clean and spacious the fittings and bathroom well maintained beautifully clean such a treat to have your bed made for you every day. Staff friendly and helpful, food and service in the restaurant very good. Excellent location just off the beach and a short walk to the old town.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a room at the front of the hotel with a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hello Debbie,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar for your “Excellent value” holiday in Benidorm.

Great to hear you would definitely stay again and really great feedback for us,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

just gotten back from our first visit to Benidorm and cannot fault the Corona del Mar the customer service is brilliant all the staff are really friendly and always willing to help. it was our Silver Wedding Anniversary during our stay and we where presented with a lovely bottle of Champagne from the hotel. The rooms are immaculate and food really nice nothing at all to fault about the hotel at all, i'm sure we will be visiting again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelleywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello Shelleywire,

It was our absolute pleasure having you stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and thank you for taking time to share your experience with fellow travellers.

I am delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

my husband and i stayed at the corona del mar for my 40th birthday, we are staying there again for new years as it will be our 20th wedding anniversary on new years eve, we love this hotel the staff and the food can not wait to go back

Room Tip: a room out the front for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Good evening Desmondjeffrey,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for writing us a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back for New Year and also on such a special occasion.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our third visit to the Corona del Mar and we were not disappointed. The property is well run and very clean and has a very pleasant staff who have been there for several years. The buffet provides a reasonable variety of food and the dining room is pleasant with a covered terrace for diners who want to look out over the sea. On the Friday gala nights there is now a violinist to serenade the diners and on a Thursday afternoon a pianist plays in the bar-lounge.On previous visits I have been frustrated by slow and sometimes inefficient coffee machines and these are still there, but tea drinkers can use teapots and a separate hot water supply,Many of the guests are people who return year after year and although there are other nationalities the main customers are British. We travelled with Thomson Holidays from Newcastle and enjoyed punctual trouble-free journeys and transfers. We intend to return next year.

Room Tip: You can pay a supplement for sea view and these rooms enjoy the most sun. The other rooms look inlan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hello Ian,

Thank you once again for writing a review for the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for your choosing to stay with us.

We do as you say have many guests who return year after year as they feel comfortable with us and enjoy the hotel, facilities, food and of course our helpful staff.

Nice to see you intend returning next year we look forward to welcoming you back,

From a warm and sunny evening in Benidorm I send best wishes from all the team.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I am abit late in writing this review .I stayed at the corona in jan for 1 week ,wishing it had been longer .I love this hotel and feel so at home there .When i went to my room which was the same one i have had before it smelt so clean and fresh with lovely white bedding i knew it had had a through clean a good start to my holiday ,The staff work really hard at this hotel and it shows .
I have to have a scooter even if i look well and can walk a short distance as my asthma stops me doing all the things other people take for granted plus osteo arthritus in spine i and hips ,stops me from walking far,It will be better if a park is made for them but where else can people park and charge them up untill something is done.
Once again thanks to everyone at the hotel who works so hard to give us all a wonderful holiday!! see you next jan

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splash635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good Evening Splash635,

Thank you very much for your review of the “best Hotel” RH Corona del Mar.

I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday, in your clean fresh room.

The team do work very hard as you say and your feedback makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward very much to seeing you again next year and thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing