We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“returning” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“returning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

hi its john/june from Leicester England,had a great stay in December 2013 booked for june 2014
and look forward to staying at the coronadelmar just 11 days time.really looking forward to it
nice clean hotel with good food and excellent staff see you soon john/june field

Room Tip: try for hisgh floor on front for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good Morning John & June,

Great to hear you are returning to the Hotel in just over a week.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you have another great stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    341
    85
    22
    6
See reviews for
319
666
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived back Sat 31st May. Stayed one week on floor7. Once again we had a great time in this Hotel. The place is very clean and tidy. Maids always cleaning something somewhere. Room kept spotless.
Food is superb in my opinion with many choices to be had for all tastes. The salads are wonderful with so much variety. The hot food delicious and so so many choices. I really enjoyed breakfast especially the sausages!!! Thought my wife had been in the kitchen they tasted so good. Bueno.
Many thanks to Eva and Ruben on reception with my Spanish tuition and other advice.
Also thanks to restaurant staff who are so professional and pleasant.
Great location, nice and quiet. Mainly older people in Hotel with a few younger families.
Indoor pool is lovely and warm. Outdoor pool a tad cold this time of year but I still went in. Would be added bonus if it could be heated. Maybe in the future perhaps??
Bar area is nice and relaxing with sensible prices. Again pleasant staff.
Took a bus to Guadalest and train to Altea which are both worth a visit.
Wouldn't hesitate to return to this we'll run Hotel.

Peter.
Shaw, costa del Rochdale??

Room Tip: High floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Buenos Dias Pedro,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us once again with your family and for dedicating time to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I was very pleased to read about your stay and how much you enjoyed the Hotel, food (especially the sausages), practicing your Spanish and local places of interest.

It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year, thank you for recommending our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a fortnight in this hotel.
We approached the holiday with some trepidation as Benidorm does not have the greatest reputation however we had a fabulous time in the old part of Benidorm

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Morning Ian,

Thank you for choosing our “Quality Hotel” RH Corona del Mar for your holiday and also for taking time to post a review.

Really pleased to hear you had a fabulous time and we hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel from start to finish everything was superb and made our holiday very very special.Staff were all lovely,food was great and the seaview room on the seventh floor was superb best we have ever had!!.we will definitely return keep up the good work !!and thanks for our lovely holiday with you all.Bates family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for your review of The Hotel RH Corona del Mar and taking time to share your opinion.

As you now we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and can’t wait to come back.

It was our pleasure having you and your family stay and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week,on arrival great reception.Rooms spotless as was the entire hotel.all the staff very nice and helpful .
One of our party of 3 celebrated their birthday on day of arrival and was presented that evening with a bottle of champers,in their room,lovely touch.
We stayed half board and found the food very good,at both breakfast and evening meal.
Only a couple of minor points to watch out for,all drinks,water,wine etc.are charged at the evening meal if your b&b or half board.Evening meal starts at 7-30pm so get ready for bit of a rush ?
we hope to return to this hotel it nearly has it all.

Room Tip: upper rooms have the best views but sea views are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank matildabBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Matilda,

Thank you very much for posting us a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar for your recent holiday.

Great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and read your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and thanks again for reviewing the hotel,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is super clean, the staff is super helpfull, the rooms are good, although the matras on the bed seem to have a rubber or plastick arround it, that made sleeping a bit weird. The airconditioning did not work when we got in, but 2 hours later like they said it worked again ! The balconydoor did not lock at all, When we said it, directly someone came up and repaired it. Lovely geste in the restaurant as guest of the hotel you eat with 2 for the price of one ! But fod was in buffet, and like always with buffet it was not all as nice. You will find something to fill your hunger, but you would not go back for anything else as the price. Breakfast is good, only the churros were dissapointing. An other minus point is that the inside swimmingpool ideal for workout only opens at 9.30 ! No workout before breakfast ! And after, ... you do not do it, because you go to the beach or outside swimmingpool. Such a shame ! Love sauna en swim in the morning before breakfast ... :-( But the hotel and its staf will do everything to make your stay worth while...

Room Tip: when you are a light sleeper choose high, but when your balcony doors are closed you hear nothing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janine-ariane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Janine,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of the Hotel Corona del Mar with fellow travellers.

I was pleased to read that any minor issues reported to reception were dealt with quickly.

I am very proud of the team here at the Hotel, they do work very hard to make sure your stay is worthwhile.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Corona del Mar & as before we couldn't fault it. We e-mailed them before we arrived to request a high floor as we had booked a room overlooking sea & were delighted to be told when we arrived we were on the 7th floor.....perfect!!! All the staff, reception, bar, restaurant, cleaners were so co-operative & friendly. One afternoon our light fused in bathroom, we reported it to reception & no sooner there was a handyman up to fix it. Food was very good, but maybe it was just our imagination, but it wasn't up to last years standard!!! On saying that, we did enjoy all the meals we had. Corona del Mar will always be our preferred hotel if we ever come to Benidorm again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Day T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hello DayT,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for writing about “another great week”.

I was very pleased to read you were delighted with your room allocation and enjoyed your stay.

We certainly hope to welcome you back for a third visit that you do return to Benidorm,

Thanks again for your review

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing