We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I and young daughter stayed at the Corona for 3 nights (16th - 18th July 2014) so it was probably a little quieter than when the schools break up for summer.
We requsted a high floor with a sea view and that is what we got. The room on the 5th floor was very clean and quite spacious a large sofa bed had been arranged for our daughter but there was still enough room to move about.
Facillities in the room included a mini bar, air con, safe box, hair dryer, shampoos etc and a kettle.
All of the staff were very polite and helpful and really made us feel welcome.
The location of the hotel is excellent just a five minute walk to the old Town and just across the road from the beach.
The dining room on the first floor is well laid out, clean and bright with large plate glass windows to two sides offering great views down to the beach.and street below. The menu was varied and we always found something to our liking. The food was not the best we have had in Benidorm but it was still to a good standard and the wine prices were very reasonable for a restaurant.
I must make further mention of the excellent service provided by all the restaurant staff, they really make this a great place to stay.
The only downside to this great little hotel was the inconsiderate people who were out early in the morning 'reserving' sun loungers with towels and then leaving them empty for much of the day.
We have stayed at two other hotels in Benidorm but this is the one we would probably return to again very much due to its location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeBC968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Good Morning Mike,

Sincere thanks for sharing your opinion of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar with fellow travellers.

Very nice to read how much you and your family enjoyed the hotel and location along with our friendly staff.

We very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    374
    88
    23
    7
See reviews for
354
730
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from spending two weeks at this hotel. Could not find any faults. Staff, room, food and public areas are all excellent. Great location, just five minutes from the old town and one minute from the beach. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will certainly return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 63ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Good Morning 63ted,

My sincere thanks for your review of the “Brilliant Hotel” RH Corona del Mar and the staff.

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and pleased you would recommend our Hotel to fellow travellers.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Hotel has sea facing rooms which give a lovely view over the beach. Side rooms overlook the pool and have big balconies, they get the sun in the evening, which is nice. Rooms are a good size and well equipped and are cleaned daily. A great touch is the Tea & Coffee making tray. This is a spotlessly clean hotel with a really nice dining room and the food is also good.The evening entertainment was excellent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I could highly recommend this Hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will be going back to Benidorm next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Scokie,

Thank you for taking time to write about the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

We are all very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel.

The tea and coffee facilities are an added benefit and a special at touch at RH Hotels.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel and Rh Hotels look forward to welcoming you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Returned 19/07/14. Apprehensive prior to visit to first visit to Benidorm.
Usually stay in 5 star resorts. In for a penny, in for a pound I thought.
Rooms were clean. Tip-request side room (101,201,301,401,501,601 & 701) bigger balcononies with partial side views.
Can't remember a comfier holiday bed - slept well.
Food (full board), was excellent. expected usual 'canteen' muck but received high quality variety.
Great location in the quiet old town.
Very close to beach with a 10 min stroll to main shopping area.
All staff very good especially The reception team.
Tips - try to get to sun beds by 09.30.
Personal request- gym equipment could be modernised. Only used once as old equipment and felt I was not archiving too much.
Would have no problems booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: Listed in comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good Afternoon Valentine,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very pleased you enjoy you stay, the food comfy bed and our very good staff.

I have noted your comment on the gym and thank you for your feedback.

Hope to welcome you back one day,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here start of July for a week.Family of 4 in a sea view top floor.Rooms and hotel is spotless.Staff very very friendly.Great view from the room and just across the road from the beach.5 minute walk and your into the old town and all the shops and bars etc.If you want to poarty etc then 6 euros takes you to the new town and all it's many bars and shows.When we stayed it was mostly Spanish due to their holidyas but quite a few British staying as well.Food very good and different every night but be aware if you have children there is no childrens menu.Plenty of sunbeds and parasols available and all in all very good.Fridge in the room and supermarket across the road so you can fill it with cans of pepsi etc.

Downside - room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the next room.Family of four have two single beds and a settee pull down bed which is the most uncomfortable thing I have slept on.I honestly thought a family room would have 4 beds or two doubles like the hotels I have stayed in, in the past.No inflatables in the pool which was a major dissappointment for the kids.The slide in the pool for some reason gets turned off for a couple of hours in the afternoon which means no slide for the kids until it goes back on later in the afternoon about 4 o'clock.And finally be prepared for the price of drink at the poolside bar.We are not big drinkers but on the first day I ordered a vodka and diet coke.The vodka was poured into a smallish plastic cup(to be expected at the pool) which was 3.80 euros.The small bottle of diet coke was 1.85 euros.So 5.65 euros for a smallish vodka and diet coke in a plastic cup at the pool.You can guess we did not have many other drinks at the pool.

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view.The back of the hotel has a terrible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonMcQuade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you Gordon for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Good to her you enjoyed the food and location of the Hotel, we are very lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the Resort.

Just to respond the pool bar prices, they are the same as the bar prices in the Hotel, which are reasonable and not over the top.

The slide is turned off a couple of hours at lunchtime whilst most people are eating and also because it is so very hot, a lot of guests are in the shade or inside the hotel. It is also part of our contribution the environment by not wasting energy.

We don’t advertise a children’s menu at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, however here is plenty of options for them to eat a well-balanced diet.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Been to Benidorm a few times before and stayed in the new town. Made a welcome change staying in the old town. Hotel was ideally located with the lovely poinente beach across the road. Staff were friendly and rooms were spacious and modern. Food was really good and strongly recommend there own house white wine. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whiterose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Good Evening Whitrose30,

I was very pleased to read your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar after your “lovely stay”.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers,

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Second time to this hotel but found entertainment solely for Spanish when the hotel had lots of English there and we all pay good money to stay there. Food good but not the selection as previous year. Swimming area needs to open at 9 not 10 god forbid if you sit there before 10 you are spoken to like a child but again I think this is because I'm English Spanish treated very differently. Bar staff excellent and cleaners.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Gill,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again.

I am sorry you think the entertainment is solely for Spanish but it’s not true. Eva does her very best with all guests in the hotel and the shows we out on are for all.

In relation to the pool area, we are now opening the pool area at 09.30. In order to deal with your issue of being spoken to like a child a message has been sent via TripAdvisor and I hope very much you will respond, so I can speak with the person in question.

We do not treat English and Spanish differently and I am terribly disappointed that you feel that way,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing