We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Diplomatic
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I plus 2 friends stayed at the Diplomat for 2 nights. We had not previously stayed in a Servigroup hotel, but our friends had. We chose the hotel due to proximity to the paseo (only 2 short blocks behind the seafront) and proximity to old town. We did look at other 4 star hotels nearby but thought the road would be noisy. Our check in was fine (had slight difficulty finding car park but found it in the end) - reception very clean and bright. Our room (overlooking the swimming pool and on the 6th floor) was spotlessly clean and bright. (Tip - ask for a room on pool side as the opposite side has rooms looking onto another hotel.) The restaurant was very clean. The choice of food excellent - and dishes could be cooked to order. The only downside of the restaurant was the tables. I believe they have tried a modern look - modern plastic backed chairs - however the tables could have been from a canteen and gave a canteen look to the place - Blue and wipe clean. For a 4 star hotel I would have expected proper tables with table clothes. Unfortunately we could not use the spa. The only time we wished to go it was being maintained and as we have made evening arrangements we had insufficient time. We consider the cost for the 2 nights HB to be very reasonable. We all agreed we would use this hotel again. As many of the visitors were Spanish and it is a Spanish hotel group we did not expect to get tea making facilities. Nothing stopping you bringing your own travel kettle, tea bags etc.

Room Tip: High rooms facing towards Ave. Europa overlook a garden and give seem less claustrophobic. Those on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having stayed at other Hotels from the Servigroup range we would rate this hotel highly.The spa facilities very good disappointingly though you had to pay €6 for the pleasure. Foodwise meals were ok but we would have liked a better selection of meats on offer.Desserts however were divine. On the whole we found the staff very friendly and helpful with the exception of one receptionist who didn't seem at all bothered to provide a friendly and courteous service. This did not hamper our stay at the Diplomatic and we would recommend this hotel for proximity to old and new town areas.

Room Tip: Opt for pool area view as the patios off rooms have sunshine at the best times of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letticolletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Friendly, clean, good location, amazing breakfast but just not value for money.

Having visited Benidorm many times over the last few years this is probably the nicest place I've stayed and an ideal location however I just don't think that it's worth the price premium over the others. Would recommend the Helios for a similar hotel at a better price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments.
We sincerely apologize for not meeting with your expectations on this occasion. Be assured that your comment has been taken into account.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had often wondered what Benidorm had to offer with so many people talking about it and taking repeat holidays there. So for my 60th birthday my booked me a surprise trip there. We stopped in the Hotel Diplomatic. Which I have to say was excellent in every respect. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. My only negative comment would be that there is no tea or coffee making facilities in this 4 start hotel. The food was top class and some aspects such as meat, fish and omelettes were cooked fresh on demand. The buffet style service offered a good range of food to suit all diets. The Hotel also has sauna and steam rooms as well as a small pool. A very nice and relaxing hotel with excellent staff and good facilities.

Room Tip: Room 413 was very good, the sun rises on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lal531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Food excellent. very helpful staff. Set back two roads from the beach but only five minutes walk. Close to shops, bars supermarket. Smallish hotel (not high rise).
Good size bedrooms, very good shower. Good balcony

Room Tip: rooms on pool side best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natin237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed in February 2014, but have also stayed here many times before. Always spotlessly clean with a nice 'clean' smell throughout the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated between the old town and the 'British' end, so always a short, level walk to the beach (200mtrs), the old town (300mtrs), and the 'Brit' end (500mtrs).

Mainly used by Spanish visitors, but the food is multi-national with themed nights. Restuarant is spotless, hygiene is also taken very seriously. Lounge is wonderful with padded comfortable chairs and a fantastic waterfall feature - great for relaxing if the weather is not so good or you want a night in.

Hotel is highly recommended for guests who appreciate quality and tranquility (i.e. if you just want to drink yourself silly and are prone to bad behaviour and bad language, best to go somewhere else).

Room Tip: Use the Servigroup website if not booking through a tour operator - often good discounts and option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikbam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed with 17 family members in Jan 2014 and we had a very nice time with no complaints. Stayed on the 6th floor and asked for the pool side of the hotel for an open view. Good choice of food and some different choices such as snails and pigs trotters if thats what you like..
The staff were fine and helpful when needed..

Room Tip: poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgvcourses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Hotel Servigroup Orange
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Diplomatic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Diplomatic

Address: Calle Gerona 9 - 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £67 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup Diplomatic 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes' walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Diplomatic is located just 220 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, close to Plaza Triangular. It has 4 swimming pools, a wellness centre and rooms with free Wi-Fi access and balconies. The Diplomatic offers simple, bright décor. Its air-conditioned rooms have flat-screen TVs and minibars. Air conditioning is available during the summer months. The Diplomatic provides its own entertainment programme on summer evenings with live music.There is a large lounge-bar and a terrace, as well as a poolside bar open during the summer. Entry to the hotel’s wellness centre comes at extra cost. Facilities include a sauna, steam baths and a hot tub. It also offers a range of treatments, including massages. The on-site restaurant serves buffet-style cuisine and also offers show cooking. Children’s and celiac menus are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Servigroup, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Servigroup Diplomatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Diplomatic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Diplomatic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing