We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Ranked #83 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Close to Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We just returned from a week at the Fenicia hotel. This is a busy Spainsh hotel with mainly Spanish guests. We were booked into room 509 which was a promo room. We had a nice view over the Marina. The room was clean and towels changed every day. The indoor swimming pool we used every day,on week days quiet,but at week-end busy. You can use other hotels in group,for meals,drinks and entertainment. Close to town center and promenades. Good value for price we paid.

Room Tip: High floor,sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much sharing with us such a glowing review of our hotel and staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your praise to our team.

We are excited to know that you will be returning and are looking forward to welcoming you and your family in May.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us for any further requests.

Kind regards,
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    252
    159
    76
    116
See reviews for
471
239
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

went away for xmas for 13 nights, sadly because of illness had to come home 6 days early, but this was nothing to do with Magic's hotel Fenicia. Normally stay at Cristal park, but really enjoyed staying here . Room and food was excellent. No British entertainment, so went to Cristai park, 5 minute stroll. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Quiet hotel, one main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 364RONO364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much sharing with us such a glowing review of our hotel and staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your praise to our team.

We are excited to know that you will be returning and are looking forward to welcoming you and your family in May.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us for any further requests.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

we have been going to Benidorm for over 20yrs the fenicia is a little haven to us ,
the staff are so welcoming carol and is so good at her job she will do anything for you Spanish or English as is Duncan and jesus is very good,, also they have a good entertainment person floating around who makes people laugh and keeps them in the holiday mood going by the name of rosamarie who's English is getting better.
In reception we are greeted by maguel danniella or alex who are very competent in their work nothing is to much bother I lost my mobile while I was there and the cleaner who is always on the go always smiling came looking for me with my phone she new I had been sat in the foyer and had found my phone I didn't even know I had lost it she is very honest and trustworthy so a big thank you to Theresa, it a great hotel to stay in the old town we shall be booking again carol and paul

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia has different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenicia there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We traveled as a party of 5 (2 adults and 1 child and 1 adult and 1 child) and could't have found the place more accommodating. Yes there were a lot of Spanish there, but hey it's Spain. It's like saying there are a lot of English people are n Brighton.

We found the bar area of this hotel a particular gem as they had 2 fantastic bar staff in the shape Carol and Duncan who were more than happy to help with any request....even giving Spanish lessons!!

Rooms a little dated (hey who goes on their hols to stay in the room) but immaculately cleaned each day. Very close to the poniente beach.Food good and always something to choose from. Can't fault it for all aspects of the holiday and will definitely go back, but for me Carol and Duncan made the holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Fenicia we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers where the Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays

Kind Regards

Ana Sanz
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this holiday 6 days befor departure. Most other hotels, fully booked.I went all inclusive which entitled me to use the other four hotels, being mid November 2 were shut. The hotel could do with modernising, but I found it ok. The hotel is clean, staff helpful and friendly. The food, for me excellent. Pridominantly spanish staying, I still found it ok. The hotel is situated across from( i think is the first English pub) Vincents, in the old town. Off season I would use this again, in summer I would find a hotel with an outdoor pool. I went around a handful of other hotels in new town for a nosey. No one, even on a hot day was in the pools. Festival week in November is nosey.8am every morning until Wednesday fireworks to represent canons are lit. Very very loud.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NowThenLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia has different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenicia there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.Therefore Magic Costablanca has a sister hotel in the new town where you can enjoy in a lot of pubs

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Ana Sanz
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

i am recently back from benidorm,staying in magic crystal park [see review]
this is one of the chain of four hotels,which you can use all the facilities in
this is a pleasant hotel in the old town,mainly spanish guests but the bood is good
and the staff extremely pleasant,we ate here moreso than crystal park
as we prefered the place and friendly welcome

Room Tip: i cannot comment on the rooms as i never stayed in this one but if its anything like the rest of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Fenicia we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers where the Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays

Kind Regards

Ana Sanz
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at Magic fenicia and thankfully it wasnt any longer. We got to our room after requesting a sea view we were looking out onto run down flats, the aircon was not working, our safe would not open and the door did not lock. maintenace came to open our safe. We stayed in the room for one night. We were finally moved the next day at 1pm it was better but the hotel is really old and run down. cracks and dirt ecspecially in the bathroom!! we saw alot of hairs. Beds are VERY hard. We could not find a plug sockets apart from one in the bathroom which is odd we thought.
everything is old and run down, the hall ways to the rooms are very dark and dull. The food was not great. We were the only english in the hotel and felt by other guests like we were in their way and should not be there, so we spent our three days out!!
On a positive note. The reception staff are amazing!! Wow they put some hours in and still try to help you, i suppose its not their fault the hotel is run down.
Just go with an open mind and dont expect to much. The beach near by is amazing the high light of our trip!!!

Room Tip: they have one room which is their best. it was 623 get that room its still old and run down but u ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 548Samm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirfe, Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia has different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,
Ana Sanz
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Fenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Fenicia

Property: Hotel Magic Fenicia
Address: Calle Mercado 9, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Fenicia 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Magic Fenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Fenicia Hotel
Magic Fenicia Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing