We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great staff”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #95 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 15 October 2012

just back from a four day break at Dynastic. The hotel is quite nicely situated for the new town area a short 15 minute walk maximum. This was my first stay in a 4 star in Benidorm as have previously always gone three star in the Old Town. On the plus side the hotel is very clean, with spacious rooms and sun filled balconies ( worth an upgrade to a superior room at only 7euros a night extra) and modern bathroom with powerful showers. We went all inclusive and found the food to be of a good standard. Unusually the all inclusive lasted to Midnight which makes a difference and avoids the usual last minute queues! The hotel is let down by the reception area which is tired and souless and not in keepin with rest of the hotel.The Dynastic staff are worthy of note as they are most definately a plus point for the Dynastic in particular the bar staff . Enterainment is fairly typical of a Benidorm hotel. I chose this hotel because it was Four star and centrally situated but also because it had an indoor pool area and my big gripe would be the compulsary use of tight latex swimming caps which definately made me and am sure many others (spa was empty everytime we looked) not wish to use.this facility. This was a shame as it is a very nice pool and would have been great to use when the clouds came! I have never known a spa facility to insist on this and would not have booked if this had been advertised... who wants to tear their hair to bits on holidays. Would i stay again... yes if the reception got a much needed upgrade and the spa was usable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

went here in june really nice hotel food plentyfull and lots of choice.rooms basic but clean.the staff were helpful and friendly didnt think much of the entertainment at the hotel.been to benidorm many times and in our opinion it is going downhill streets not very clean beggers on all the streets. found a great restaraunt in the old town called michaels food was great and really cheap would reccomend this place wont be goin back to spain again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

this is the first time i have wrote about my holiday experience but i dont know what some people expect.myself.my hubby and my 16yr old son stayed here from the 17th september for 2 weeks.on arriving the lady on reception was very nice.she explained where our room was and we just figured out the rest for ourselves,which i like to do.your on holiday so just explore alittle.the food was great.always fresh fruit and salad if you dont want a warm meal.all staff are fab.the bar staff are very generous with the measures.the entertainment staff,miriam and lena are fab too.really got you invovled.always using our first names when we saw them.rooms very clean.poolside very clean.please dont listen to bad reviews.give it a shot.reading some of these reviews could put you off going.if you have it booked,stay booked and enjoy.xx

Room Tip: if you dont like heights ask for a lower floor as the lifts are on the outside of the building and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaela950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Well where do I start ..... The pool area is small hardly any sun as its shaded by buildings if you are lucky to get the 2 sunbeds in the sunny bit you will be ok , we was on the 19th floor so if we walked out on the balcony would of had a nose bleed and the lifts took about 10 mins wait to get to us . The resturant is ok but we ate out most nights , drinks are aweful especially coffe and tea in a plastic cup !! ,one 1 plus side the staff were friendly well the ones that understand English anyway , entertainment was aweful with a sheman as the rep ! Dull and horrible will never go back to hotel dynastic !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mand1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Jus got back from Dynastic wiv a party ov 11,5 v them were children. Staff were AMAZING friendly welcomeing warm and made us feel like we had knew them years even tho we jus met. Food was great rooms jus as good. Had a accident wiv my 3 yr old neice which needed medical treatment the staff were out ov this world dropped everything and took us straight round to the medical entre who were none speaking english and fully got us sorted. Would love to stay there again. Only grumble was we was on 13th floor with 3 kids 1of them a 2yr old baby. Hope the staff read these coz you lot made our holiday fab. Cheers Guys Lisa Nick n Crew xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The hotel itself is reasonable, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean they also have a large balcony. One complaint about the hotel is down in the reception and the dining area where there is an over powering smell of chlorine from the spa.

The food and drink sadly aren't very good! The cooked breakfast wasn't great it was mostly swimming in oil, the lunch and evening meal wasn't much better either. The snack bar consisted of cold burgers and chips. After a couple of days this caused my wife and i to have upset stomaches and so decided not to eat and drink in the hotel anymore.
Fortunately you can get something to eat in Benidorm very easily and it's not over expensive, the Benidorms version of greggs across the road from the hotel does excellent food.

If i could stay at this hotel room only then i would, but to pay for all inclusive then start having to eat and drink out isn't very good.
If you like the old town of benidorm then i wouldn't recommend staying here unless you like walking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have sun on them most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leepy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Omg what can I say about this hotel it is the pits to start the reception is dull and full of old and faded couches that I wouldn't give houseroom to the room was average not four star with any stretch of imagination very bland the food was solo and always cold the bar and sitting area was awful no waiter service never cleaned and more often than not you had to clear the tables yourself rubbish all over the ground and dirty the seating was horrible cheap plastic no sun brollies it was so depressing I would never ever go back even if you paid me I would however stay at another hotel as there are many who leave this dump in the shade

Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#109 of 192 in Benidorm
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
2,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
2,263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#43 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £44 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing