We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #98 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have just returned from a Christmas break and will not return to this hotel. The Gala Christmas meal was absolutely appalling and cost a lot of money. Yes we had canapés, goodie bags and a glass of cava but the main course consisted of a slice of turkey roll, dried up potato and tinned carrots, not worth the 50 odd euros it cost. The food generally is okay, always luke warm but that is quite normal for buffet food.
The entertainment was almost non existent and the little we did have was in an area far too small to seat the amount of people being catered for. We have stayed several times in Benidorm for Christmas but will not return here as it is not suitable for the Christmas celebrations as it does not have an area large enough for people to enjoy the evenings. We were having to sit in a marque on plastic chairs! Not my idea of relaxation.
The staff did an amazing job and all worked extremely hard and had a smile for us, even though they were continually faced with people complaining.
The hotel is clean and bedrooms are quite modern. We had to move on the first night as the water was coming through the ceiling from an upstairs room but the problem was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.
The location is very good and we found some great entertainment outside in the local bars rendering our all inclusive drinks useless as we had to pay for the drinks at the local venues but it was worth it to have some entertainment.

Room Tip: We were moved from the 12th floor to the 17th and although we had a view it was extremely difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    662
    501
    250
    189
See reviews for
565
613
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have just returned from the Dynastic after a 4 day stay all inclusive for Christmas. Our first impression on arrival was, where are the Christmas decs as they seemed to be lacking , unlike all the other hotels in the area which were abundant in lights and decorations. The rooms were very clean & spacious. The beds were a little hard but usually they are in most hotels . The buffet food was average, what you expect from a buffet menu mostly with a varied selection but most things were cold ( they did provide microwaves to heat your food!) The wine was little better than nail varnish remover.
Nearly all the staff in the waiting and bar areas were fantastic, worked like Trojans and always happy and pleasant.
We had a Gala Dinner for Xmas day which was dire!!, We each had a chicken type soup and some prawns with dried out soggy entrees followed by a slice of processed turkey roll accompanied by Mashed potato and a few tinned carrots, Simply Vile! We all agreed we would rather have saved the money on the gala!! meal and had the buffet instead.
The evening entertainment was very poor, there was little or no entertainment and when there was something on it was very second rate and the seating area was far too small for all guests so most evenings we couldn't get a seat, we ended up going out every night to the local bars and watching their entertainment which was excellent. The bar/entertainment area was badly designed and situated right next to the games area so you had al the kids screaming and shouting , so if you was able to get a seat you couldn't hear anything anyway! Nearly all the guests we spoke to during our stay had the same complaints, all had booked expecting entertainment and there was none.
The lifts were very slow, we waited on average 15 each time for a lift. One of the days we had one lift not in operation as someone had decided to take a poo in the lift, which was then wheeled around the hallways of the hotel by an unsuspecting lady with her pushchair!!!!
The only positive was that we were able to walk everywhere from the hotel so we could escape every day and every night so that we weren't stuck in. We stay every year for xmas in hotels in the area and this is by far the worst we have stayed in. A 4* it definitely is not, more like a 2/3* We will not be returning and will not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

great hotel and location clean, helpful staff too. The food was excellent apart from the snacks available. I put half a stone on in 6 days. The bar staff where polite and attentive worth their weight in gold. Had a great stay the entertainment is basic but the animation team were friendly and seamed happy. Lots of great bars near the hotel cheap too.... Will stay at Dynastic again when we next go to Benidorm. Thank you and Merry Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Just back from a week in Benidorm where we stayed at the Dynastic Hotel. Found the hotel to be clean with good sized bedrooms. The food was excellent with a good variety and a Sirloin steak on our final night.
One criticism would be the entertainment area which in my opinion was far to small for the size of hotel and the sound system and overall entertainment was poor.
This was my fourth time in Benidorm at this time of year and unfortunately this year the weather was general poor (it is December though).
Outside the hotel, most of the entertainment clubs/pubs were shut whereas in previous years some were open. Only Morgans Tavern was open this year. Spent quite a bit of time in the Marina Hotel bar, which was great. Nice atmosphere and only 1.5 e a pint.
Will probably give it a miss next year and find somewhere with a bit more entertainment and sunshine

Room Tip: La Basra Steakhouse Restaurant is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Me and my family have just got back from a 7day all inclusive holiday at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Again, I can not understand why there are bad reviews on the food. At breakfast, dinner and tea there was a large variety of food to choose from, and also as we were all inclusive we could order endless jugs of soft drinks and bottles of house wine to keep us entertained. The spa facilities were lovely with a nice big indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, alough when we went the sauna was not working the steam room their made up for it, and theirs also a gym to use. Word of warning though make sure you bring a swimming cap and flip flops if you want to use the spa facilities as it's compulsory to wear them their and their 3euros each other wise. Their were a lot of day time activities which we participated in such as rifle shooting and archery. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definatly stay their again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gem19952013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just back from a 3 night all inclusive stay at the Dynastic Hotel.
A great hotel, nice and clean with plenty of food & drink available - so much choice!!
Caviar & Champagne for breakfast, yes please - we were away for a girlie birthday celebration so this went down a treat.
I cannot understand the bad reviews regarding the food at this hotel, from what we saw there was more than enough choice, now I know this is rated as a 4* hotel but we all know that ratings in the UK compared with parts of the world are different, so when you pay budget rates for your stay, don't go expecting Cordon Bleu standards.
Yes, the lifts were quite slow but wasn't really a problem.
You get what you pay for, this is a great hotel, well priced and in a good location - I know the guests in our party would definitely return............................Go Enjoy :)))))

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice now and although its modern and clean it lacks character , rooms basic and lifts take forever , but my main issues were with the food , none of my friends including myself could eat it , we spent more time eating out !!!

Location wise it's brilliant but a real let down

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lizardinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#119 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Property: Dynastic Hotel
Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Onthebeach, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing