We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #99 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

just come back,can honestly say do not agree with any of the negative comments on here from our experience we all agreed it was a great base,very very clean,food brilliant with plenty of choice and staff lovely.dont hesitate book now!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    682
    519
    261
    199
See reviews for
574
639
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy except the maid would come and place our belongings into the draws without letting us know, so its a good job we checked before leaving. Staff were unhelpful and ignorant, especially reception staff, the only staff that didn't let the hotel down were the entertainers. Food was appalling, not only cold but uncooked, due to this we hardly ate in the hotel despite being on all inclusive. To make matters worse, my boyfriends mum was sent into hospital the night before we were due to leave with flu and the following morning we were all ill. Only two of us travelled back to england as my boyfriends parents were forced to stay after being admitted into hospital with flu which then developed into pneumonia in both lungs. Overall worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: lower level rooms as the lifts are slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauraevie0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Teignmouth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We decided to try a early break in mainland Spain. We had never visited here before, and many people told us it would be a great place to visit and reasonably priced.
We booked a late deal with First Choice Holidays and flew from Bristol. We have been on several holidays with this AI holiday group and had only been disappointed once. As a regular trip advisor user, I should have checked reviews on Benidorm and Dynastic Hotel.
Good flight at a great time and transfers were good. On arrival at hotel, there was only one other couple to check in along with ourselves. This couple had stayed here before and could not praise the place enough.
We were given room 1402. Great, we thought, should have some great views. Yes we did, of all the other high rise buildings around us. From our balcony there was a great view of two lovely swimming pools, but unfortunately they were not part of Dynastic.
We looked around the room, didn't look too bad. Found that door to balcony didn't lock, air conditioning absolutely useless, beds were very uncomfortable, the bottom of the bath had a couple of rust spots where the enamel had been chipped, the bathroom door had deep damp marks caused by water squirting over top of shower curtain from shower head seal, there were marks on the bathroom floor that looked as though they had been missed by the cleaners, bath taps and shower taps in need of replacing, they look very tired. Outside the main door to the room there was another dark stain that had obviously been caused by water from the bath room.
Lunch didn't seem too bad, quite a good choice in fact, but having to stand in long rows of other guests, reminded me of school dinner times. Coffee & tea were gross, and barely warm. Evening meal same procedure, still reasonable food choice. We did however, find that any foods not used up, were on the menus the following day.
Swimming pools very small for the amount of guests at this hotel and far too cold to get into. As AI guests we were allowed to use the indoor spa and pools and they were good. The location of the hotel wasn't that bad once you got used to being surrounded by multi storey buildings. It was only minutes away from shops bars restaurants and the beach, and pick pockets. We were hearing of many people who had been robbed, so if you are thinking about going to Benidorm be warned!!!!
On more than one occasion we left the bar or dining room due to the drunken behaviour of some of the guests, these were not young people but, people in the 45/55 bracket. and I am ashamed to say British !!!!!!
All in all, we will say that we will never again visit Benidorm or this 2.5 star hotel.
We are working class people, not snobs, but when we go away in future, it will be 4/5***** hotels and we will check carefully reviews from Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry01626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After missing last years holiday could not wait for Jan 24th , booked 6 weeks. Hotel was first class food, good Room large good size beds bathroom had walk in shower, bath bidet toilet wash basin & hair drier all towels changed daily also beds.Food so much choice did not know what to chose. Staff. Dynastic you must be proud of them not one department let you down & your Bar staff made our holiday with their fun. Last of all regards to Mirriam she worked so hard. Sue on reception for all your help. just hope to see you all next year for another great holiday.

Room Tip: High overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 193634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed march 15th to 22nd 2014,the rooms were clean and tidy but the food was terrible , breakfast was warm food when informed staff I was told to put it in the microwave. My wife and I ate only 2 days in the hotel ,although we were all inclusive, and the food outside was by far better.
The bar area was like a NCB canteen , entertainment lacking .
The location is good , near restaurants and bars,
I would certainly not recommend AI but B & B would seem OK .at max only 2 star.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is in a good location for the night life, the food is excellent in both quality and choice, something different everyday. Beer was ok for all inclusive and the staff at reception were very helpful, average around the rest of the hotel though. I would definitely stay here again but the rooms are basic and probably a standard of a 3 star hotel. But for the money we paid I would definitely recommend the Dynastic hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnyfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

my wife and i stayed here for a week from the 7th march 2014 first the check in nice and speedy and a very nice entrance hall the room we booked was a superior room well it is only superior by size so don't think you will get anything extra like free safe and a stocked mini bar you don't but overall the room was good it was a bit tired in some places dints in the walls and bathroom door starting to rot at the bottom it has a double couch that pulls out into a bed had a small rip in it obviously the dints ad rip made by holidaymakers the room was cleaned daily to a good standard and fresh towels every day we took the all inclusive option and the food was good and varied except for the Chinese night that was a bit poor breakfast had everything you would want even black pudding hotel in ideal location for the beach and various bars and clubs the only let down is the entertainment area it is way too small for all the guests and they let in too many all female/male groups who can be a bit lively lets say .now for the drink its ok what you would expect from all inclusive not full strength spirits and weak beer but you get what you pay for and the entertainment is very poor just bingo quizzes and things like a reptile show not really good adult entertainment but there is plenty of that outside the hotel the spa is free for all inclusive guest but you have to buy flip flops and a swimming cap these are 3 euros each .we found the staff very pleasant and hard working nightmare for them picking up all the plastic glasses other guests discard outside i don't think i would like to stay in peak season seems it would be too busy and would be hard work in the restaurant and in the bar overall it was good value for money we paid around £500 for the two of us and when you break it down its only £35 per person per night for all your food and drink you couldn't get a decent B&B in Blackpool for that the hotel just needs a bit of TLC here and there i would deff stay again

Room Tip: superior rooms much larger and bring your own swimming cap for the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docbobuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#123 of 192 in Benidorm
1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
2,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Property: Dynastic Hotel
Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing