We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Entertainment ever!!”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #100 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Entertainment ever!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the dynastic from Sunday 20th July until Thursday 24th. Stayed in superior rooms which were very spacious and had both a bath and a shower which was nice. Well that's the positive over! The entertainment was shocking, we watched 5 minutes each night and it was pathetic! The drinks were ok, but due to not wanting to be in the hotel grounds on a night to watch the appalling entertainment, we didn't have many drinks. The food was very average, not as much choice as other 4 star hotels in benidorm. Now for the lifts..... what a joke, we were on the 12th floor and it took an age to go up and even longer to get to the ground floor. The pools were so small and there are no where near enough sunbeds for the number of guests, the sunbeds were all gone before 8.15, when it clearly states you can't reserve sunbeds until after 10!! We visited the spa, this was pretty average, the sauna was cold? The steam room worked and the gym looked ok. Will not go back to this hotel again as no where near lives up to a 4 star hotel, there are so many better options in benidorm.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieHOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    681
    518
    261
    198
See reviews for
572
638
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Return to the dynastic for 2nd yr running wont be returning again. Im in my room now 204 after being put on the 20thfloor on arrival what should of been a superior room (NO CHANCE) ask to move as i felt dizzy looking down they moved us the day after only because we told them we had stayed here the yr before and noway was the room we were given 2001 was. Superior room, moved to 2nd floor much better :) however entertainment really is terrible everynight is bad i mean really bad were currently sat in the room cause we cant stand another night of it, food if you like fish and pork your sorted but if you dont chips it is im gonna look like a chip before i go home, oh and please dont be fooled by the pool that Thomas cook are trying to advertise as the pool here its not it belongs to next door that you cant go in, the pools here are 2 small pools loads of people have complained that the pool over the back is being put on the dynastic website dont be fooled over all im ready for home this is my honest opinion oh and the stag and hen parties are very well behaved, we had a stag party from london here perfect gentleman so dont let that put you off.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmamick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just come back from our stay at the Dynastic Hotel. Very nice Hotel location good very central about a ten minute walk to the beach, food was good stayed for two weeks so the menu was repeated the second week, but as there was a variety to choose from it was not too bad. The room was very spacious with a settee, coffee table and tv, the bathroom was a very good size. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very good standard as was the rest of the hotel. The down side was the lifts sometimes you had to wait ages for them. The only negative thing was the Entertainment (if you could call it that) it was really bad, never seen anything like it, in fact we didn't we went out most nights and came back when it had finished. I did wonder as it was that bad whether it was supposed to be and perhaps they thought it was entertaining - wrong. Not worth staying to watch.

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger part of the Hotel on the 13th floor, think that side is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

ideal location, close to beach and loads of night life.rooms basic but cleaned daily,we were in the small building so did not have wait for the lift to long if you are in the high building you can have a long wait at meal times, the food was superb loads of choice, as we were all incluesive this saved
us having to eat out.the food was as good as some of the 5 star and catered for the British.
On the down side the entertainment was to say at least rubbish. also the pool area is cramped loads of sun beds but few brollies (these are needed when temps reached over 40 deg) and the pool is shallow thus inviting all the kids to use the big pool.drinks were ok, beware of the Friday to Sunday hen / stag parties it was noisy and as usual loads of swearing from them keep the young ones away from them.

Room Tip: go for low rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanandmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Bedroom (double) was spacious and the bathroom was lovely! Cleaners did a great job everyday and the rest of the hotel was spotless. The food was really good in my opinion, especially Mexican night!! The buffet catered for all with great food for kids and a toasty maker that made everyone in our party very happy! Hotdogs, burgers, chips and toasties were available all day until midnight in the restaurant which was great for when you got a bit peckish before a night out or bed. The entertainment team were fab, they couldn't do enough for you and were eager to make sure everyone had a laugh no matter the time of day. Had no issues with any other member of staff, all were smiley and welcoming. The hotel got very busy over the weekend with parties, hens and stags etc. but they only added to the great atmosphere and were no trouble at all. Some parts of the hotel could do with a touch up but nothing major and nothing that took away from the loveliness of the hotel. Overall, a beautiful hotel which I will be returning to!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were a bunch of lads on a 4night stag do and for the money we paid I feared the worse 4 nights all inclusive plus flights and transfers for under £400.00 the rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were spacious separate shower and bath the food was ok if you don't mind a buffet the drinks were all you could have the bar was very small and made it difficult to get a drink at times the only sticking point was the lifts 20 floors you wait along time for them good clean hotel and good value for money if your on a budget

Room Tip: Get a room near the bottom you can walk up and down instead of waiting for the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we stayed here on the 26/06/2014 the staff are great and the food is also very good with a great choice but the hotel its self is not up to 4 star condition its decor is old and the rooms are worn out with broken beds stained matteress's the whole hotel needs complete refurbishment.it may have been 4 star at one time but needs a large amount of cash spending on it.the entertainment needs a larger budget as its all done by the staff(very poorly)so to introduce more outside acts.
there is also a large number of stag and hen partys which some just spoilt it for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#123 of 192 in Benidorm
1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
2,159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Property: Dynastic Hotel
Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing