We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for night life”
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #101 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night for my 40th birthday. Had we brought our children they would have hated it. The room were very spacious with lots of cupboard space for two maybe wouldn't have been enough if there had been more of us. Really liked the mini fridge in the room came in handy for a cool drink the morning after a night on the town. The pool was ok but the one day we did get sun loungers there was an intermittent smell of poo so after that choose to sunbathe at the area at the side of the hotel on the same level as reception. The entertainment was abysmal. We tried to join in with a quiz but couldn't hear any of the questions. Another night the entertainment was more spanish people orientated. As for the mini disco I entertain the kids at the school I work at more. The food was below average. Some of the bar staff were friendly others just look really unhappy in their work. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a base then eating and getting entertainment from elsewhere. As the rooms are lovely just a shame about the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjkjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
There are newer reviews for Dynastic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at reception to an unwelcome greeting!! No hello, how are you! Didn't tell us anything about the facilities/food nothing just gave us the room key. Room was massive very clean, with shower and bath. Overall food was good, snacks provided all day.
Pool was too small, beds taken by 8am. Lifts took ages to arrive, very slow to the 17th floor.
Great location to beach, shops, attraction!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were in room 705. Which was massive, huge room huge bathroom, kept spotlessly clean

The food was ok nothing to write home about, typical AI stuff. Snacks seemed to be available all day long which was a bonus

Drink selection ok jugs of beer and soft drinks and meal times went down well

Location fantastic, five minute walk to beach, five minute bus ride to Benidorm old town

All in all pretty damn good, I would definitely recommend

Only real negatives. Pool area not big enough. Be up by 7am to grab a sun bed, also lifts seem to take forever!

Then there's the evening entertainment.... Absolutely shocking (if this is your main reason for visiting a hotel then avoid at all costs). However... The animation team work there socks off and for that they should be congratulated. If nothing more it's funny watching how bad they are!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank leescott05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just come back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at this hotel, we were in room 1003 tall block with back view, room was lovely, spacious clean huge balcony and very clean. Wonderful views of the mountains. Food very good plenty of choice, drinks fairly good snacks average but always something available. Great location. Only negative things are the entertainment, it's shocking, laughable. The animation team do there best but they have no talent, mini disco is passible for under 5s but quizzes bingo and the show!!!! Could be organised better by children. Outside entertainers came in 3 times during our stay and they no better, parrot show and snake reptile shows were unbelievable if in uk they would have been reported for animal cruelty and the singer was not great. Such a shame as hotel could be great. Don't go here all inclusive we had to go out at night so never got the value of AI

Room Tip: Tall block middle floor if you want nice views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jegan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the dynastic from Sunday 20th July until Thursday 24th. Stayed in superior rooms which were very spacious and had both a bath and a shower which was nice. Well that's the positive over! The entertainment was shocking, we watched 5 minutes each night and it was pathetic! The drinks were ok, but due to not wanting to be in the hotel grounds on a night to watch the appalling entertainment, we didn't have many drinks. The food was very average, not as much choice as other 4 star hotels in benidorm. Now for the lifts..... what a joke, we were on the 12th floor and it took an age to go up and even longer to get to the ground floor. The pools were so small and there are no where near enough sunbeds for the number of guests, the sunbeds were all gone before 8.15, when it clearly states you can't reserve sunbeds until after 10!! We visited the spa, this was pretty average, the sauna was cold? The steam room worked and the gym looked ok. Will not go back to this hotel again as no where near lives up to a 4 star hotel, there are so many better options in benidorm.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackieHOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Return to the dynastic for 2nd yr running wont be returning again. Im in my room now 204 after being put on the 20thfloor on arrival what should of been a superior room (NO CHANCE) ask to move as i felt dizzy looking down they moved us the day after only because we told them we had stayed here the yr before and noway was the room we were given 2001 was. Superior room, moved to 2nd floor much better :) however entertainment really is terrible everynight is bad i mean really bad were currently sat in the room cause we cant stand another night of it, food if you like fish and pork your sorted but if you dont chips it is im gonna look like a chip before i go home, oh and please dont be fooled by the pool that Thomas cook are trying to advertise as the pool here its not it belongs to next door that you cant go in, the pools here are 2 small pools loads of people have complained that the pool over the back is being put on the dynastic website dont be fooled over all im ready for home this is my honest opinion oh and the stag and hen parties are very well behaved, we had a stag party from london here perfect gentleman so dont let that put you off.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmamick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just come back from our stay at the Dynastic Hotel. Very nice Hotel location good very central about a ten minute walk to the beach, food was good stayed for two weeks so the menu was repeated the second week, but as there was a variety to choose from it was not too bad. The room was very spacious with a settee, coffee table and tv, the bathroom was a very good size. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very good standard as was the rest of the hotel. The down side was the lifts sometimes you had to wait ages for them. The only negative thing was the Entertainment (if you could call it that) it was really bad, never seen anything like it, in fact we didn't we went out most nights and came back when it had finished. I did wonder as it was that bad whether it was supposed to be and perhaps they thought it was entertaining - wrong. Not worth staying to watch.

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger part of the Hotel on the 13th floor, think that side is the best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
2,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £57 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing