We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dynastic review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dynastic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dynastic Hotel
Ranked #101 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
1 review
“dynastic review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

On arrival, presentation looked good. Food is good, acomodation fine ( very clean). The sunbeds are inadecuat and basicaly there arnt enough, example: guest whent to the beach because couldent get a sunbed in the simming pool area. The spa seems to be selective regsrding the usage of sunna con certain days.

Room Tip: Rooms are good in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Animacion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    651
    499
    248
    186
See reviews for
561
602
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Was sitting on a steel bar chair and it just snapped in half at the joints. My wife spoke to the security on the night they did not offer me any assistant or medical help I managed to get up with a sore back. I went to see the manager the next day and explained the situation she was helpful I told her I would go doctors in the uk because I was going home. She said she would sort it out and make sure the chairs were checked.I emailed her with the details and everything required photos and yesterday six weeks later she said she could not Take the matter up or help me. Due to the fact I was offered medical help and advise on the night this Is a lie just be aware this hotel takes the health and safety lightly. Also the food is very bland the only plus side is it is a very clean hotel but steer clear of the staff they are very unprofessional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaymell0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here in April just before Easter for 10 days. Having been to Benidorm 3 times before and always went self catering we were not expecting much. I travelled with my Fiancee and another couple. First thoughts when we arrived it was a well modern and clean reception area with sitting spaces and a large area sitting outside. The reception team were friendly and prompt getting us our room keycards with no fuss or delays.We were given the second floor above the reception and sun loungers below in the first building. The view wasnt the best but the room was huge two big beds and everything you need fridge tv etc and plenty of wardrobe space as well. The bathroom was spacious with the bath shower combo a plus as well. The room was very modern and we thought was a class above what we had payed for. The balcony was huge and overlooked the main pool area for sitting out. The view wasnt much at all as i said. My two friends who had stayed there previously were in the second bigger building facing the other way on floor 18. Which was quietier and had a much better view of the mountains in the distance. Onto the food i would give it an 8/10 the buffet was always great and theme nights every night like Italian,British etc. The one complaint i would have as its massed produced you had to check the likes of the Chicken was cooked through as it was a bit too rare for me. The rest was superb but. The entertainment was ok nothing special but the hotel is a 10 minute walk from all the entertainment like English square and all the bars so if you fancy a night out its close to all the bars and clubs. The alcohol which was included in the all inc was great for the spirits and cocktails the lads behind the bar and women were very generous with there portions of vodka and other things. There was only one choice of beer on tap called amstel but many more if you are willing to pay. The staff were always friendly and helpul as well all it really takes is to talk to them be polite and they will be the same to you. The one thing we were surprised and loved about the place were the other guests we met and how friendly everyone was. Being from Scotland we met plenty of nice English,Spanish and Portugese people and it was a lively bunch too. This hotel is for everyone i think Families couples and big groups alike. And if your looking to mix in with different people or even a quiet holiday this place will suit everyones needs. I would definatley give the Dynastic a big 5/5 for service and everything. Tip if you fancy some British food the Union Jack pub 2 doors down the street does a huge full Scottish/English breakfast for 5 euro was superb after a few late nights out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin_O186574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night for my 40th birthday. Had we brought our children they would have hated it. The room were very spacious with lots of cupboard space for two maybe wouldn't have been enough if there had been more of us. Really liked the mini fridge in the room came in handy for a cool drink the morning after a night on the town. The pool was ok but the one day we did get sun loungers there was an intermittent smell of poo so after that choose to sunbathe at the area at the side of the hotel on the same level as reception. The entertainment was abysmal. We tried to join in with a quiz but couldn't hear any of the questions. Another night the entertainment was more spanish people orientated. As for the mini disco I entertain the kids at the school I work at more. The food was below average. Some of the bar staff were friendly others just look really unhappy in their work. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a base then eating and getting entertainment from elsewhere. As the rooms are lovely just a shame about the rest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjkjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at reception to an unwelcome greeting!! No hello, how are you! Didn't tell us anything about the facilities/food nothing just gave us the room key. Room was massive very clean, with shower and bath. Overall food was good, snacks provided all day.
Pool was too small, beds taken by 8am. Lifts took ages to arrive, very slow to the 17th floor.
Great location to beach, shops, attraction!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were in room 705. Which was massive, huge room huge bathroom, kept spotlessly clean

The food was ok nothing to write home about, typical AI stuff. Snacks seemed to be available all day long which was a bonus

Drink selection ok jugs of beer and soft drinks and meal times went down well

Location fantastic, five minute walk to beach, five minute bus ride to Benidorm old town

All in all pretty damn good, I would definitely recommend

Only real negatives. Pool area not big enough. Be up by 7am to grab a sun bed, also lifts seem to take forever!

Then there's the evening entertainment.... Absolutely shocking (if this is your main reason for visiting a hotel then avoid at all costs). However... The animation team work there socks off and for that they should be congratulated. If nothing more it's funny watching how bad they are!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank leescott05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just come back from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at this hotel, we were in room 1003 tall block with back view, room was lovely, spacious clean huge balcony and very clean. Wonderful views of the mountains. Food very good plenty of choice, drinks fairly good snacks average but always something available. Great location. Only negative things are the entertainment, it's shocking, laughable. The animation team do there best but they have no talent, mini disco is passible for under 5s but quizzes bingo and the show!!!! Could be organised better by children. Outside entertainers came in 3 times during our stay and they no better, parrot show and snake reptile shows were unbelievable if in uk they would have been reported for animal cruelty and the singer was not great. Such a shame as hotel could be great. Don't go here all inclusive we had to go out at night so never got the value of AI

Room Tip: Tall block middle floor if you want nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jegan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#121 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynastic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynastic Hotel

Property: Dynastic Hotel
Address: Av l'Atmella de Mar 15, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Dynastic Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dynastic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays and Expedia so you can book your Dynastic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynastic Park Benidorm
Dynastic Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Dynastic Park
Hotel Dynastic Benidorm
Dynastic Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing