We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Center Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
8
30
23
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
30
23
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollect keysfridge freezerthere is no air conditioningroom cleaningpool arealovely holidaydown hillsnack barsupermarketbinsbedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just come back from staying at these apartments and agree with previous reviews, spacious with a fitted kitchen and a clean enough bathroom. Bed settee in the lounge was o.k for sitting on but wouldn't of liked to try and sleep on it but that didn't matter to us as the twin beds in the bedroom were fine so all in all a good cheap place to stay if your on a budget. As for the keys dead easy walk to the prom turn right and walk 5 mins to the office, pleasant English speaking staff and only took 50 Euros for deposit. We were leaving early on the Friday and the deposit was returned with no problems on the Thurs evening. Only slight problem we encountered was some morons returning early in the morning drunk shouting and generally being a pain in the "a""e"., but you get that everywhere in Beni. A lot of Spanish residents at these apartments who must get totally sick of these Brit prats waking them up. Overall if you need a cheap apartment close to all the bars these fit the bill.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frazercoglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After reading reviews, we were a bit wary of our accommodation but needn't have worried, it was exactly as stated. We did have to take a wee trek down to the beachfront to pick up keys but were aware of that (kind of - the transfer shuttle we booked dropped us at the wrong place but the wee man in the hotel was happy to help and it was close enough for my partner to go and sit outside with a beer til I got back with keys after paying deposit - I was only asked for 50 Euros which they gave back the day I returned the keys - we were leaving early on Monday so had to see the office on the Saturday to get deposit back). The apartment was clean and had most things we needed (except a kettle). We didn't see a maid the whole time we were there but there was clean set of towels and linen left for us when we arrived rather than them come in and change it. The only thing we didn't like was that there was no air conditioning which I knew before hand but thought we would be ok. Our balcony was closed in with windows which led straight into the main apartments so didn't feel to comfortable about leaving them open overnight even though we were 3 floors up. The pool was strictly for residents only, had plenty of sunbeds and wasn't busy during the week we stayed, it gets the sun from about 11am til late on after dinner. The location is great - only about a 5 minute walk down the road to Levante Beach and the bars and restaurants there. There is a hotel very close by that has 'entertainment' that is blasting out until midnight every night but then it is really quiet. close enough to all the action but far enough away to be able to have a good night sleep. I think if we were to use these apartments again - we'd get a fan as the heat was the only criticism we can come up with but for a budget apartment, it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After reading the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about these apartments but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived for our weeks stay.

Although the holiday never got off to the best start due to being dropped off 2 streets aways from the hotel with no clear directions, then discovering that we needed to walk 10 mins away to get the hotel key (holiday providers fault for not informing us) and to top it off we needed to pay 100 euros as a deposit again was not informed of this which we were given back the day before we left without any issues.

Our time at Europa Center was great and everyone we spoke to including residents were very friendly. It is not a manned hotel so do not expect a reception area, you can however ask the man in the cafe/bar for help although he does speak minimal english. It is close to the beach and supermarket as well as restuarants and fast food places and is only a 10/15min walk to the main bars/clubs which means you are far enough away from the noise of people coming home but close enough to walk.
The apartments themselves were great, they have a microwave, washing machine fridge/freezer and if you close the windows on the balcony it become a bit of a sound barrier from the adjecent hotel (kid's club and played the same songs over and over).

You need to use your key to access the swimming pool and the pool gets the sun from around 11.00am until 8pm at night.

All in all for 3 females aged from 29 - 31 this was a great place to stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LisaxScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Having read reviews I was a bit nervous heading off, but Europa Center was great. We knew about key pick up as it was stated on our voucher so we went straight to get them and then got a taxi to the apartments.bit of a pain but we arrived late at night so taxi was easiest and cheap. The apartment was clean and spacious and central, all we needed.the pool was lovely and over all we had a great time, close to shops and far enough from the nightlife not to be disturbed but near enough to walk home,I would recommend the Europa Center and will be heading back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here April 2013 for 5 nights, 2 adults and 3 children ( aged 13,10 and 4 )
If I could start with the good things it is a good location near beach and shops and supermarket. The apartment was very clean and spacious with 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in lounge. The kitchen was again clean and pretty well quipped ( but no can opener ! ) it has microwave / toaster and kettle you put on the hob.
The tv was all in Spanish ( obviously ! ) you put €1 for an hours viewing.
Our main problem was when we arrived the coach drops you off near Burger King basically at the bottom of a hill ( we have a pram, 3 cases and 3 tired children ) but its lunchtime so we go looking for the apartment ... the coach drivers English poor he can't give directions just points up the hill ! After asking many people most who can't ( or won't ) speak English ..a man in the supermarket helps us !
When we arrive at Europa Center there is no reception, we randomly ask a passing woman who says you have to go in a taxi to another hotel for keys ( days later we find a sign stating this located behind a tree ! )
My mother and daughter go in a taxi to this hotel and are told " no no too late too late " by the man on reception and he turns his back on her .... long story short ( !!! ) a female employee of this hotel redirects my mother to another place on the beach front where she gets the keys at a cost of €40 deposit .... We heard of one family arriving in the middle of the night with 2 very young children and having to pay € 100 deposit !
At the time of booking we were not told about the key saga ... we would not have booked it otherwise ... it's a big mider and when you have travelled all day you don't want hassle ! We also found most Spanish people we spoke to pretty unhelpful. It is an apartment block where Spanish people live and some apartments are rented out to holidaymakers.
In conclusion it's cheap and cheerful near the beach but we couldn't wait to go home we were petrified of losing the key !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loukeithand3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews