We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old but ok”
Review of Evamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evamar Apartments
Ranked #95 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
staffordshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Old but ok”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Very basic accommodation ideal for stag and hen do's. Clean rooms but very old and worn furniture. No enamel left in the bath it was that old.massive balcony. You wouldn't want to stay here for a main holiday. Tiny tv in the room, you pay a deposit for the remote. Noisy lads in the hotel at night. Room never cleaned once, no clean bedding or towels

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staffscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    62
    102
    55
    111
See reviews for
48
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good value for money. Clean and tidy, friendly staff. Went in Feb, sunny but cold. Appartment had a heater which kept it nice and warm. Furniture looks dated but only used the appartment for a base to sleep. Have stayed here twice before so we knew what to expect. At the end of the day you get what you pay for . If you want to spend money on 4 star hotels do not book these appartments. If you want a clean appartment at a very good rate you could do a lot worse than book these appartments.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

These apartments are very old but very clean. You could not fault the staff they were all helpful and welcoming. COLD COLD COLD, no air con or heating, WE could`nt sit in the living /kitchen area because it was to cold so chilling out and relaxing was a no no in the apartment. This is the best/worst bit,They gave us an oiled filled electric heater in the bed room to keep us warm.

The market sun/wed is across the road, pubs, clubs and restaurants are all in walking distance, and if your bad on your pins you can always hire a mobility scooter. Beach lovers will enjoy the beautiful clean beach,beautiful walking area on a sunny day. Enjoyed our time here but would stay in a better apartment/hotel. If you fancy a bit of quality tapas, try the old town, a little expensive but worth it. Would I come back, only if I live another 30 years.

Room Tip: go early summer april/may
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishesHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Decent value for money apartments. This is now more of an apartment block than hotel, with several privately owned with for sale signs on. We used it as a base to explore the area in our car, and it was more than adequate for this purpose. It is also very close to many ammenities, such as restaurants, pubs, clubs etc and the local outdoor market is just accross the road on a Wednesday and Sunday. Plenty of legal on street parking in the area which is a bonus. A good 10/15 minute walk to beach, so not really suitable for very young families or persons with walking difficulties.However overall good value and will certainly use again, if only as a base for checking out the area. (have a holiday home in Torrevieja)

Room Tip: All rooms south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Been to Benidorm many times but first time staying in Evamar. At the end of the day you get what you pay for in Benidorm and we paid peanuts for these apartments. Very basic and dated but we were happy with what we got for the money. 2 ring hob and microwave in kitchen so not too much problem if you want to cook. Plenty of hot water for showers. The main bonus is the massive balcony - it really is extra living space and we were lucky with the weather so spent alot of time out there. We mainly picked the Evamar for the price and the location. Very handy for the nightlife, you can walk to the square in 5 minutes. I wouldn't say I would recommend these apartments as if you are fussy you would probably not like them but if you want basic accommodation which is value for money (like us) then you cant go wrong. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We went on a girly holiday with 6 of us and to be honest it was absolutely fine!! We were expecting worse as it was really cheap and we found the staff very pleasant, room was ok and pool area could not be faulted!! ur only 10 mins from the centre and we had a brilliant time and the sun was shining!! U get what you pay for so dont be put off by people who expect 5 star luxury for 3 star price!! I wud definitely go back again as a holiday is what u make it and we certainly did. It was also cheap and cheerful and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. I would rate it 3 out of 5 and will be back again next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lindacanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

just stayed at evamar for 5 days.....it was nothing like i expected after reading the reviews...close enough to the nitelife just a 5 min walk....basic but clean....if you are after somewhere to get ya head down and dont want the ritz, this is ideal........we had a fab holiday..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#145 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#106 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.6 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#163 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Luxmar
Apartamentos Luxmar
#84 of 106 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evamar Apartments

Property: Evamar Apartments
Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Evamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for the lively atmosphere in the summer and the relaxing and easy-going winter months, the Evamar Apartments are the favourite choice for everyone. They also enjoy a privileged location as Benidorm, located on the shores of the Mediterranean, has a special microclimate, both in winter and summer; its average temperature is around 20 degrees ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Evamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing