We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a quiet part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #162 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is my fourth visit here, keep returning as its cheap, (in the off season), clean and in a great location for a daily drive out of Benidorm. It's close to the large supermarkets, (10 mins drive) but does not have a lot of close by choice for eating out/ drinking etc, in the off season.
Overall, for what we have paid, it's basic, though you would pay more to camp in the uk, it represents good value and suits our needs.

Room Tip: Showers are better low down and to the west side of the building, though you get a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank stuartj497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Mine and my partners first time to el faro was very clean only went for 4 days we will be going again and staying at el faro.Not far from beach really enjoyed our stay Louise and Nick . The showers very powerfull in our room had a bit off trouble to get tv to work .

Room Tip: go for one facing the sea lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

If you want a cheap and VERY basic room then this is great place. This apartment block appears to have a rental and resident mixture, which was fine.
The lifts rock and are a little scary. The Scottish receptionist needs to have a few lessoning in customer service, having said that she was helpful in making sure that the coach came to collect us for our departure to the airport. The rest of the staff were fine.
We arrived early but were allowed access to our rooms, which was good. As there were 17 of our party they did there best to put us all together.
The room was very basic, our sheets were reaching the end of their life, but were clean. The blankets were a little not so great. We had no kettle, just a dirty coffee pot, good job I brought my own!
The room although old and needing revamping was clean and the water was hot.
The pool was clean and the surrounding area was fine too.

The thing that made these apartment fantastic was the VIEW its is amazing, for that alone it is worth staying. It was a pleasure to open the curtains in the morning and watch the sunset in the evening.
You do have to get a taxi to go into Benidorm, which costs about 10 euros. Staff will order this for you. Make sure you are there when it arrives as they keep the metre running.
Couple of nice places to eat just a couple of minutes away. if you walk to the beach there are plenty more places too.
Would I stay there again the answer is YES absolutely.

Room Tip: We were on floors 12 and 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

great hotel staff very helpful right next to the beach. good pool area . we went for 10 days and the room was spotless. maid came in every 2=3 days . would i stay there again.? YES its cheap clean friendly well worth the money well done el faro

Room Tip: high up for an amazing view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel average, but clean, a big plus. Resort very quiet, a bus or taxi ride to anywhere really. Beach gorgeous and weather was hot. Staff in hotel extremely rude and ignorant, the owners son and daughter we believe, Maggie was lovely and helpful as was an older bald man with a goatee, sorry I don't know his name!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 107Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed el faro 4 days 12 oct till 16oct. Room clean basic equipment with microwave.Didnt see any maids or anyone cleaning except around pool. Which we didnt go near as it looked abit grotty. Lifts scary quite noisy but no problems . Not very friendly staff all very offhand not helpful at all.Area very quiet a few bars restaurants. They all seem to shut about 11pm. Nice walk along front too old town takes about 45mins-1hour.Plenty places to stop and rest and have drink. 7plams bar very welcoming.Buses into main area really good always on time and only €1.50 . Taxi back €10 .Wouldn't stay down that end again too far from everything. Though for the price el faro ok. They wanted €30 for a late check out which we think is alot (we only paid £27 a night). No other shower facilities available, and only a small toilet too change in .But would recommend Benidorm as I think its got lots too offer. Try find tapas alley in old town its well worth it .8 tapas and jug sangria €12 you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: High floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bazz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

No hotel is perfect and this hotel defiantly had it's floors. One main one being the lifts!! They are awful! I read the reviews for this hotel before I came and the main thing people complained about was the lifts.. And with good reason too!! They broke down!! They rocked!! The doors wouldn't open or close properly!! Not good when your on the 15th floor that's for sure!! The only other problem was certain members of staff aren't very welcoming specially the English lady called Maggie. I personally believe she took a disliking to me and my partner. The view was amazing from our apartment, we had the corner apartment so had a view from all angles! The beach is literally 60 seconds away, and there was a great bus device running all the way from old town to new town which was really handy... Unless you like walking very long distances lol!! Lots of places to eat in and around old/new town. Highly recommend a place called the American grill house in new town!! Beautiful food!! The pool area is nice , sun gets onto the pool at about 9:30. - 10:00 am and it gets very hot!! Over all had a good holiday, so enjoy! Xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomielizabethxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#139 of 192 in Benidorm
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#95 of 192 in Benidorm
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirador Studios
Mirador Studios
#123 of 192 in Benidorm
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#96 of 192 in Benidorm
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £23 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing