We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos El Faro
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
58
105
106
45
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
105
106
45
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain benidormhen weekendroom deposithigher floorponiente beachapartment was cleanbars and restaurantsrooms are basicshort breaknice poolmin walkcalafabclubslaugh
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here last year- in the quiet season- basic apartments- but hey what do you expect for the price- if you want 5 star- then pay for it! Friendly obliging staff- nice and clean.... and what a view!!!!! We're going back this year we liked it so much! We go to Benidorm to enjoy walking in the stunning mountains of the Costa Blanca (as long as you hire a car of course) - and this is a brilliant location for this- easy to park and drive out of the city without getting snarled up in traffic or one-way systems... also very handy for several excellent supermarkets- my husband loves to cook- and he loves the awesome Carrefore megastore quite nearby.... its only around a 35 minute walk to the Old Town- and what a stunning walk along that beautiful clean promenade- with gorgeous views of the beach and Sierra Helada Mountains at the end of Levante....unless of course you're unfit... or lazy- in which case I'd recommend staying closer to the main city... in fact if near at hand partying is your thing- do your research and go and stay in the noise of Levante- instead of staying at this functional but entirely pleasant hotel- then moaning about it!

Room Tip: Go for a high room!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandywinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

First time to benidorm ever and well excited. Went with work colleagues so was a bit nervous of surroundings.
Location: from our appartment location to benidorm night life was approx mile or so. Very quiet which I was grateful for.
Apartment team: night shift was awesome did everything we wanted. Day shift not so fulfilling. Never welcomed our team and felt unnerved arriving.

On to some good points:
The food prices near appartments beachfront was reasonable, there was a restaurant which sold vanilla cream.
Overall I would go again on condition a warm welcome was promised. Enjoyed holiday and will be planning to go back to alicante.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank gp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Arrived cldnt get into room as there werent ready for us so went to nearby resturant for something to eat to pass time food was terrible only place open thou. once we where giving the keys to 15th floor n a dodgy life later we got to our room very basic heard loads of banging in the building n also dogs barking day and nite ppl also stay in these appartments as well as holiday makers we were ready to book a flight bk home nx day and there was no flight avail so had to grin and bear it. travelled everyday to rincorn on bus into new townand taxi home at nite so we spent little time as poss here. also had dirty junkies needle lyin outside defo not a place a would do bk to or recomend!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Can not fault this hotel. We were concerned after booking and reading mixed reviews but it is clear that mainly people with a complaint write a review so it is not balanced and many people expect the Ritz standard and pay peanuts. We arrived and check in was smooth with very friendly staff. Parking was ample and free on the surrounding roads and we managed to park right outside. The room had an amazing sea view and was lovely and clean. There were 3 of us and the sofa bed was fine and the catering facilities were ample for us to properly self cater (the oven took us a while to grasp though). The location was great as it was in a quiet and more spanish part and only 30 mins walk or a short taxi/ bus to the old town. There is also a Lidl and other shops a short bus or car journey and the shops even cater for gluten free better than the UK which is why we needed good self catering facilities. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and even managed to rustle up Chrismas dinner in the hotel which was lovely. There were heaters for the chilly nights and the rooms were serviced every 3 days or thereabouts. I cannot think of anything negative other than perhaps the TV channels were limited but then again we didn't go away to stay in the room and watch British TV. We got a great deal via alpharooms and will definately be returning and recommending this hotel as it is a little gem. We didn't use the pool as it was out of season but there's even a great gym for anyone wishing to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank BazUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is my fourth visit here, keep returning as its cheap, (in the off season), clean and in a great location for a daily drive out of Benidorm. It's close to the large supermarkets, (10 mins drive) but does not have a lot of close by choice for eating out/ drinking etc, in the off season.
Overall, for what we have paid, it's basic, though you would pay more to camp in the uk, it represents good value and suits our needs.

Room Tip: Showers are better low down and to the west side of the building, though you get a great view of the rising sun higher up.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank stuartj497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews