We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To far out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos El Faro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #162 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To far out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

On arrival was met by a friendly staff member(what a looker) asking what room we would like, informed him high up with a sea view. We stayed in room 20E, 'AMAZING VIEWS'.Room was basic but adequate for the stay.Clean towels and plenty of loo rolls lol.
We stayed for 3 nights but booked for a 4 night stay due to a late flight home.On the 3rd night we asked for clean towels and was informed by the English lady receptionist(think she used to be a Bonnie Tyler tribute) that we need to stay for a week before the towels are changed, hesitantly and with a grumpy face she gave us towels.All other staff were really friendly apart from Bonnie we even felt like giving her a microphone to cheer her up lol!
The rooms were not cleaned, bins not emptied and sheets not changed but we did not spend alot of time in the room.
The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride into the town and costs 11 euros, tried to catch the bus one day but spent most of the time swapping stops and being informed of different numbers so gave up and spent the afternoon in the bar.
The area is very quiet, no night-life, quiet restaurants and bars and very Spanish, nice if you want a quiet holiday.
Overall the hotel is nice but to far from the nightlife.

Room Tip: 20E has a huge corner balcony with amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aggbadthebad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    80
    91
    39
    53
See reviews for
81
66
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Rooms were disgusting. The bath had no enamel shower was old, only had bath towels the same ones for 4 days. No kettle, tv didn't work, would n,t recommend this for animals let alone humans! Nightmare in benidorm

Room Tip: Don't go ther
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a fab holiday with friends and family to El Faro, the staff couldn't do enough for all 21 of us. The apts are so close to the beach and the pool is extremely clean too. Lovely to be based in a quieter part of Benidorm and to be able to get the bus or taxi into the new or old town. The bus service is great and bus stops are so close to the apts, this is only 1.50 euros per person. Clean apts and just need to ask the staff for a toilet roll/clean towels and clean sheets which I was more than happy with because u know that nosey maids aren't going into ur room. Beds were seriously comfy and shower was quality! Would defo stay here again and for how much it costs we can't grumble at all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Lovely break very nice staff basic appartment clean lovely views over the sea bit of a walk to the new town but there is a good bus service if you dont want to walk there is a super market 5 mins up the hill outside hotel bali that as a big sea food counter try the prawns there the biggest ever and really cheap

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I vacationed at El Faro for a family get away with my mum and sister. I chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the beach and cheap price.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a young spanish woman who also spoke good English. She was pleasent and very helpful.

During our stay, we met 4 different staff members who were all quite friendly. There was only one member of staff that would be on reception and that person would also man the bar too. This never posed any problems for us as we were always attended to and it was never busy at the hotel, during our stay.

Our Apartment was clean with the basic needs such as a microwave, oven, pots and pans, plates and cutlery.

If you are like me and like to have a proper cup of tea, bring your own cups as the one's supplied were so small you'd be lucky to get three sips out of them. The kettle was an old styled heat on a hob one, so you'll be better off bringing your own travel kettle too.

The cleaners are friendly. They don't change your bed sheets whilst you're there, however, they do supply you with a set of clean sheets and towels anytime you want.

The tv in the rooms only show programmes in Spanish, but you could watch some programmes with teletext. There is also a widescreen tv on the ground floor in the dining area that has sky and there are some channels you can watch in English.

I understand fully what over people have said in their reviews about the lifts. The one on your right is especially rickety and made a horrible noise like it was gonna break down. We tried as much as possible to use the left one.

There is Wifi available at the hotel which is 1.50€ for 30 minutes, 2€ for 1 hr or 5€ for 24hrs. The only downside is that you can only connect to it on the ground floor.

As for the location, it was very convenient to get to local corner shops and eateries. Poniente beach is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and has many restaurants along the strip. Buses run every 15-20 minutes to central Benidorm where you will have access to more eateries and shops. A bus journey is about 10 minutes and costs just 1.50€ If you like walking, it's about 25 minutes to walk from the hotel to central Benidorm.

The Supermarket (Mercadona) is about a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. You do however have to walk up a little steep hill. If your unfit, you may find yourself gasping when you get to the top but the groud levels out again so it's not too bad. The Supermarket offers a good range of fresh fruit and veg and all your necessities. I was expecially happy to find many allergen free foods, as I am gluten intolerant.

We dined at a lovely chinese restaurant not far from the supermarket called Shanghai Wok. They offer a buffet menu for under 10€ per person. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. They offered over 20 dishes in their buffet, with a range of cooked and raw food, so if you wanted to have a mix of surf and turf cooked up, the chef can cook them on an open grill and add your choice of seasoning.

Overall, we had a lovely time and wouldn't mind staying at El Faro again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the beach. Good views from floor 10 upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORFAR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Raterd as a 3 star aparthotel this accommodation is well below standard. Yes we chose a "Cheapy" holiday for all the obvious reasons, but this place is old and done. We were allocated a 16th floor apartment, which afforded amazing views of all of Benidorm and their pool below. That's where the plus points stop and the dreaded reality starts. The booking was for a double room, we landed with a twin bedded room. The furniture was chipped, dated and kitchen was short of cutlery/crockery. No lighting provision for the gas cooker, no plugs for wash basin, bath or sink and only one mirror situated in bathroom, nothing in the bedroom. What really brassed me off was having to ask at reception for a basic requirement of toilet roll, which was handed over there and then to be taken to room by ourselves. I'm no prude, but this kind of service is outrageous. When I asked about the cleaning arrangements, I was informed every 3 days, and received 1 visit in our 1wks holiday, only to find the clean bed linen left on the end of the bed, and no floors swept or washed. I liked Benidorm as a resort for the beach and promenade walks, the restaurants and surrounding hotels were excellent which kinda made up for the poor amenities of our hovel. Short and to the point, AVOID, El Farfo, I certainly wont book it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAMURR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Basic but very clean. Everything you need in self catering accommodation. Really nice pool.
Bit of a walk from the old town approx 25 mins but plenty of bars and restaurants along the way to keep you going. Will deffo stay there again n recommend to anyone looking for nice cheap accommodation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.7 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#103 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#147 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#156 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirador Studios
Mirador Studios
#128 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Property: Apartamentos El Faro
Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Onthebeach so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing