We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to explore on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos El Faro
Ranked #165 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Having booked this hotel for 10 pounds each per night we weren't quite sure what to expect. When we arrived we were greeted by Maggie on reception who was friendly and welcoming. We had an appartment on the 19th floor with an amazing view accross the beach.
The appartment was clean, comfortable spacious and well equipted. Could do with a little updating but more than served its purpose and the cheapest place we could find.
The hotel has a nice pool with lots of sunloungers. Considering we went in March for a long weekend we managed to get plenty of sun.
The bar is open 24/7 and pepe the night shift bar man was really nice old man,
less than 5 mins walk to shops and bars however an 8 euro taxi ride into the centre of benidorm which suited us perfectly.
Beach was one of the best i had seen and the whole area of la Cala was extremely clean and the beach sweeped every night.
recommended places to eat and drink-
The Olive Tree ( come out of hotel, take a right and 5 mins up the rad on the right)
Ate in there every day it was so good and John and his partner provided warm and welcoming hospitality and fantastic food. recommend the warm chicken and bacon salad.
Best place for drinks is the beer academy next to the olive tree. 1.80 euro a pint! lots of entertainment there- quiz and bingo. Mainly residents there so everyone really friendly. Tell John Neil and Paddy the benidorm virgins and bingo lovers say hi!!!!
Love Benidorm but you wont really meet and Spaniards and there isnt really any cultural experiences but still a great holiday and i will definately go back next year.
4 nights stay plus transfers and flights only cost us 100 each and i won 78 euro on the bingo in beer academy which certainly helped!!
the Old town is really good for shopping and some nice bars there but if you really want banging night life you have to go to the new town and watch out for Sticky Vicky!!
Plenty of activities ansd places to go out, we only went to terra natura ( like a zoo) as not much was open but the theme parks and water parks open early april.
Spanish wine is really cheap in bars and very tasty! There are also a few golf coiurses near by.
If you get a chance go to Hotel Bali and take a trip to the 43rd floor ( costs 1 euro) for panoramic views over the whole of Benidorm

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephyj_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos El Faro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2009

love the place soclose to beach the pool is great and its away from all the noise, maggie is fantastic as are all the staff, maggie if u read this it steve room 2d bet u dont remember see u again soon anyway

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveNorfolkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We booked this hotel last minute and went with our 11 month old daughter. The hotel was basic but clean and tidy and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble you just had to ask. In fairness the rates are cheap so you need to be realistic but it had everything you could need. Great location - we were happy to be farther away from the hustle and bustle because of our young daughter and the beach was fantastic. There is also a gorgeous cove called La Cala just left of the Hotel Bali and we spent the day there - it was lovely and there is a market on Tuesdays. All in all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again. Every one was great with our little one too!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywoo165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Myself and my mother stayed in these apartments over the christmas period and it wa fab! one block back from the beach which we had an amazing view of from our balcony. The staff were very helpful, the only downside was there was not clubs in this area therefor we had to get a cab into the town every night costing us around 10 euros. Overall holiday was amazing!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Danniemacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

I Stayed at the El Faro hotel, and i thought it was great, Pepe and Paul are GREAT with kids, Maggie is a nice woman too, the pool was great, our fridge was broken, we went to complain, we said it was broke, we entered our room and there was a knock at the door, a man with a brand new fridge! they deal with problems fabulously!
its such a nice hotel, nice and quiet, i would recomend it to people!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chloe--x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

just returned from staying at el faro.we had a great time.apartment was clean and spacious.fresh towels and linen were supplied every 2 or 3 days.Maggie at reception is lovely and very helpful as is most of the staff.pool is great.el faro is central for most places.we found a great place to eat which is ten minutes from the apartments the beer academy has great food,atmosphere and great staff.we would stay at el faro again.Colin,Beth,Jordan&Ashleigh Miller

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank millerbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

great time....................MAGGIE, at reception/bar was brilliant................very nice lady.................

Stayed: August 2007
Thank brummielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#93 of 192 in Benidorm
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#97 of 192 in Benidorm
484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#129 of 192 in Benidorm
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Address: Calle Vigo 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £25 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing