We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the money!”
Review of Port Fiesta Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Port Fiesta Park
Ranked #158 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We went to Fiesta Park for a weeks holiday in july. The hotel,albeit a little dated,is very clean. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were provided. Staff were friendly enough, particularly the reception staff, and we had no problems with noise. The food was what you would expect from a three star buffet style spanish hotel, paella, seafood,chicken etc. as well as pizza and chips almost every night. Definitely not disgusting at all. The snack bar is a lost cause though as it is just left overs from lunch and dinner and we didnt even attempt it. There is enough variety to eat there every day however, if you dont find this to your liking there are lots of english pubs, chinese and indian restaurants nearby, or even take a walk into levante! We ate at Shangai restaurant just around the corner where you can get a 3 course dinner with wine for 5euro. The entertainment was great for youngsters, probably not suited for those in their twenties, but again Levante is just a few miles away! Poniente itself is alot quieter than levante so if you have young kids it would suit you better as the town is quieter at night. There are lots of drinks available on all inclusive, from cocktails to baileys and obviously a really good pint of beer. Didnt spend much time at the pool, it was really busy all day and a lounger on the beach is 4euro for a full day. Oh and another thing, the air-con is off from 8 in the morning until 1 or 2 in the afternoon so not ideal for sleeping off a hangover! My advice is, if you're getting the holiday for really cheap, and lets face it, it is a budget holiday, then use it as your base and eat there half the time and explore the rest of benidorm instead of living at the same hotel and ending up sick of it by the end. Because all in all, its a great hotel for the money you pay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank irishdollybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

In the last 7 years we have used this hotel 3 times with the last 2 being ok but have been a little disappointed with what we have come to this time.It's true you get what you pay for and for the price we knew what we would get.

Good points...maid service excellent,reception staff always helpful,bar staff happy and considerate,clean hotel,no waiting time to speak of at all inclusive stations.

Bad points...food a let down this time quality wise,not 1 British channel on the tv even though we paid a 10 euro deposit on a remote....last time we at least had sky news...morning stampede for sun beds at 09.00am was a joke check YouTube...not a good experience this time.

Would say that there were a lot of ignorant people there from a lot of countries barging,queue jumping etc so let's not just blame the older Spanish people for this trait.

After saying all of the above will def not be staying at this hotel again so feel free to take what you will from my short description.

Room Tip: Pool view only.....all other rooms don,t have a view unless you want to look into a street with rubb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Firstly it amazes me how some hotels (not just this one) can make one person's holiday from hell, and the next person's best holiday ever? Looking at the reviews of the Fiesta before booking it had an average rating and the 'terrible' and 'fantastic' reviews where about the same. I noticed quite a few people complaining about Hen/Stag parties, but Benidorm is one of the places that is easily accessible and cheap! Anyway, I think there were one or two groups staying at the hotel while we were there and I didn't witness any rowdy behavior at all, not even in town. You can't really blame the hotel for the behavior of a minority of guests. Starting with the rooms, they were a decent size, clean and comfortable. Towels were changed daily and the beds made up every day. Not sure how regular the bed sheets were changed. Air con was free, deposit required for the TV, but why would you want to watch television while on holiday? The staff were generally friendly and worked some incredibly long shifts. Some reviewers said the entertainment was terrible, the acts we saw were pretty good but you can't please all the people all of the time! Didn't have any problems getting more than one drink as some people have claimed, and manged to get a couple of beds round the pool every day, despite not surfacing until around midday. The food wasn't to my taste, but there was plenty of it, and it was well presented. Managed to grab something most days. Again, you ARE in a foreign country so you aint gonna get your Sunday roast are you? A few people complained there were too many Spanish guests staying here. Hmm, a Spanish hotel in Spain with Spanish people staying there? Whatever next, English people staying in English hotels? The hotel wasn't in the best of locations, about a 15 min walk to the Old Town and probably another 10 minutes to the main strip. We walked into town and got a taxi back, which cost about 8 euro's. Overall I couldn't really fault this 3 star hotel, though I do wonder what some people expect for what they pay. Would I go back to the Fiesta? Yeah, I probably would :)

Room Tip: Unfortunately the walls of the rooms are on the thin side, so try and get an end room, lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank GAZ8481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I have been to benidorm for 7 years in a row and this month I went to fiesta park.. wen I arrived it looked clean and nice as I got to reception they were unfriendly and could barely speak English .. we then went to our room and three beds were squashed in one room .. the food was absolutely revolting we were all inclusive and ate out every night .. it was a Spanish hotel as most of the resident were Spanish and the entertainment was Spanish .. the was then a situation where you had to que up for the sunbeds and people would push and push to get to the front.. I would not recommend this to anyone s it spoiled my holiday.. when we were checking out they didn't even say thanks or nothing just gave us our passports.. never again !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3,739,212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Went to Fiesta Park for a weeks holiday with friends 21/7/12 to 29/7/12, well what can I say that has not already been said, I have been going to Benidorm for 27 years now and have stayed in only a few hotels, this has to be the worst one ever. The rooms are really small, the food was awful,went down for breakfast and dinner couldn't find a clean table, had to que for meals and drinks, it was a joke, the pool really small couldn't get near the sunbeds all taken by 8am, spent most of the time walking back and forth to the beach, the noise at night is really bad,fighting,shouting,people running through the corridors all night, would never ever recommend this hotel to any one, please read the reviews first

Room Tip: No good rooms !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Read alot of reviews before but went with an open mind. some comments people make are fair but there are alot of unfair ones too. The reception staff were lovely and expained everything to us, how to use the air conditioning etc. this was on between 2.30 and 8am which was absolutely fine, rooms were lovely and cool. The room was small but nice and clean, new towels every day. The dining room was lovely and clean too. The food is absolutely fine, but I am not a fussy eater. I can imagine if you are fussy than it would be a problem, there isnt a lot of plain food but the variety was good. and you get bottles of wine and water at meal times which is a nice touch. The staff so seem miserable at times but they are very quick and are basically serving the next person before they give you your drink. I do find it a bit strange why they need two ques for all inclusive and non all inclusive though, most of the guests were all inclusive and are wearing wrist bands. as for the drinks policy, they will only serve two drinks at a time which is inconvenient at times but when you see the state some people get into you can understand why they do it. if it is a problem though i.e. if you are a lone parent with 2 or 3 kids, have a word with reception and they can give you a card with permission to get the amount of drinks you need, I think that maybe this rule would be better if it were 2 alcoholic drinks.
Some people have send that its 'miles' from the new town, it isnt, its a good walk if you go along the beach front, but if you cut through the streets, its maybe 20 minutes, with loads of lovely shops to browse on the way. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away at the most
A couple of negative points, the lifeguard is a bit strict with the kids, telling them to be quiet etc, but on a number of occasions there were drunk people shouting and singing and no one said a word. And the sunbed frenzy!! the main problem is the pool is far too small for the hotel and it doesnt get the sun all day so everyone wants the same spot. They do close it off till 9am but its like a cattlemarket when they open it. But to be honest if people were a bit more fair it wouldnt be such a huge problem, There are so many people reserving beds at 9am and going out for the day, as with most hotels, if people played a bit more fair this wouldnt be such a major problem
entertainment was fine, yes, there is a lot of spanish music, but just join in! The kids asked on numerous occasions for english songs and the DJ played them no problem. The 'shows' are just what you expect, snakes, parrots etc
We had a really good holiday and absoutely loved the town but i wouldnt return to hotel, mainly because of the 'all inclusive' segregation, made me feel a bit like the poor relation, and the sunbed problem, i think hotel need a policy of removing towels after a certain amount of time

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacks186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just back after a week's holiday, hotel very average, food poor, b'fast terrible, pool to small, room to small, bar ok but shuts at 11 o'clock, staff ok bar staff quick, overall very average for what we payed..... the sun bed rush is a laugh, 1 good point it was very clean happy hols

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 864,351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Voramar Hotel
Voramar Hotel
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabana Hotel
Cabana Hotel
#134 of 192 in Benidorm
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol y Sombra
Sol y Sombra
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlos I Hotel
Carlos I Hotel
#79 of 192 in Benidorm
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Fiesta Park

Address: Avenida Foietes 4, 03502 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Fiesta Park 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Port Fiesta Park is located in the heart of Benidorm, just a few minutes from Poniente beach. The Hotel is modern, comfortable and exquisitely decorated, while our services will ensure that your holidays are unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Park Hotel Benidorm
Fiesta Park Benidorm
Hotel Fiesta Park Benidorm
Fiesta Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing