We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st but not last” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“1st but not last”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Good variation of food. Plenty of room around the pool. Drinks fine.Very clean and tidy.We were a party of ten and would all return here. Yes you have a 10 minute walk into barland but thats not a problem,and means you cant here the nightlife at hotel. Big bonus.

Room Tip: keep low and overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank secker1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

in the name of the staff of Marconfort Benidorm Suites let me give you many thanks for spending your time in writing a review on your experience with us.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    427
    109
    20
    13
See reviews for
389
587
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was the second time in a year we had visited this hotel in our group of 7 men aged 30's to 50's. Stayed for 3 nights all inclusive for approx £125/person, very good value. Hotel is well situated with a 10 minute walk to the bars/clubs. Didn't see any trouble outside the hotel re muggings etc but we took a taxi back every night which cost about 5 euros. Refurbished rooms are great and the restaurant and food are very good with a large choice of meals on offer. Pool area is very clean with good pool bar and snack bar. Evening entertainment pretty poor but we spent our nights going into town at about 10pm.
Now for the event which spoilt our holiday. 7 people, including an elderly couple stuck in a lift for 45 minutes. Now these lifts only measure 6ft x 4ft and have no air conditioning or other ventilation. We couldn't move in the thing. While we were stuck the lift continued to move up and down and stop suddenly without warning. We pressed the alarm and the receptionist told us she would arrange for an engineer to attend to the lift. After 10 minutes of sweating profusely we again called reception for an update on the situation, only to be told by her to stop calling reception as she was busy and had customers to deal with....... unbelievable !!!!!!. Eventually the lift doors were forced open by staff for us to find ourselves near the 23rd floor, I say near as the lift was not level with the floor and we had a hole of about 3ft to crawl out of onto ladders which the staff had placed there. The elderly lady was in a terrible state and to be honest were all shaken ourselves. We got out of the lift with our clothes soaked with sweat and we were literally shaking. When we made it down to reception (via the stairs of course) and voiced our concerns, the receptionist simply said "sorry but these things happen". We had no further communications from the hotel over this matter.
I would advise that the hotel group carry out some customer service training for this receptionist and for the manger who didn't bother contacting us.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a lower floor so you don't have to use the lifts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mickmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th year at this hotel travelling with 4 ladies. It has changed this year, more family orientated. Previously there was a lot of stag/hen parties. We ended up going out most days/nights as we got a bit bored. Especially with the terrible dated loud music around the pool, even worse when the entertainment team put a separate speaker on at the same time with there music blaring. They have made many improvements to the hotel, new furniture.. Parasols etc. lots of banging & drilling going on from early morning till late whilst they are modernising the rooms. The food/drinks are excellent and the waiters always remember us for previous stays. We stayed out till early hours most nights and seen a lot of drunken people getting attacked/mugged on the walk back up the hill to the hotel, mostly men getting took in by groups of prostitutes on corners, Rumanians! So be careful. We had a great time as always. Will be returning next year!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank debsSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

For value for money and location of this hotel we always use it.We are 3 grown men! As previous reviews say they are being refurbished. They have certainly upped their levels, (even though the past was ok). The food is very good, clean well presented, and the Sunday roast (at lunchtime) to die for.The power shower with a massive head wakes you up in the morning! Rooms are cleaned and towels provided by helpfull staff.
We did make breakfast, as we were just getting in from the nightlife! The outside entertainment is tacky but very enjoyable and entertaining. We didn't stay in the hotel for evening entertainment, only the free drinks which are served by very efficient staff..
They still have the plastic uncomfortable sun loungers but the area is clean and tidy, and snack bar usefull. Again the bar staff work really hard.
Probably book again next year but feel the rates will go up.
Security on the door has improved, and the reception staff, Curlie Clare and Curly Clare are wonderfull!

Room Tip: All pool view, lower floors not refurbished yet but higher floors are a nightmare waiting for lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Carol,

on behalf of the Marconfort Benidorm Suites team I will like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Your comments about our staff motivates us to continue upgrading our service.

We will be very happy to welcome you again on your next holidays.

Regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Fifth visit to this hotel, and love it. Staff fantastic, food excellent, wardrobe space plentiful. Relaxing space in and out plentiful. Can't wait to try one of the new refurbished room next time we come.

Room Tip: It all depends what you prefer. We loved being on 16th floor. All rooms have same view but higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the old Flamingo Hotel and has been bought by the Marconfort Group of hotels. The hotel is having a major refit but we got an unfurnished suite which was very tired and had cracked tiles on the bathroom floor and broken furniture. The staff are amazing and the food fantastic. We stayed there as we were attending a wedding so didn't stay there at night for the entertainment, but during the day we had alcohol in plastic cups - a let down. Can't see the point of having suites and all inclusive at the same time unless it is going to be appartments with options. The reception staff are english and very friendly. It s very well run

Room Tip: try and get a new suite. All suites face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyq1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Didn't get a new suite but it didn't matter to us. The apartment was clean and bedding was changed daily as was the towels. The food was fine, plenty of choice. Entertainment average but better than bingo! Reception staff fantastic. Bar staff worked hard. We didn't really get our money's worth because we went out through the day so we are looking for somewhere near the square next year. We travelled as five women and we walked home from the square with no problems every night. Just stay to the main road. All in all, a great hotel but I suspect the prices will go through the roof when all the rooms are refurbed. One last thing, I put my sunglasses on the restaurant table while I got a drink and someone pinched them. My own fault, I know, but it infuriated me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali-illy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Director de Recepción at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear ali-illy,

on behalf of the complete team of Marconfort Benidorm Suites I would like to thank you for your review.
We appreciate your nice comments on the staff, as this really motivates us to continue our daily work. And we are very sorry to hear about the loss of your sunglasses.
We will be more than happy to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Essence
Marconfort Essence
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Benidorm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Property: Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Address: Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Benidorm Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Benidorm Suites is placed 10 minutes walk from Levante beach and 1.5 Km from Benidorm centre. It is a themed hotel inspired in the 70's, 80's and 90's music. This atmosphere is found in the activities, bars and restaurants and in the decoration. All the guest rooms are spacious suites with a themed decoration. They have a room with two individual beds completely separated from the other rooms, a lounge with two sofa beds, a private bathroom with shower, central heating and air conditioning. All suites have Benidorm and pool area views. The reception is 24-hours, with currency exchange, safe and cloakroom. The hotel has a panoramic elevator to the restaurant, with a big-cafe with sun terrace, an air-conditioned buffet restaurant with living cook show and highchairs for children. It also has an outdoor playground in the pool area, a game, TV and internet room (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Marconfort Benidorm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Apartments
Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing