We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not enough room for two hotels use!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Ranked #18 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not enough room for two hotels use!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We went to this hotel in June for a short break and we couldn't fault it. Room was lovely and modern and view from 19th floor was great. We could always get a sun bed each although these are extremely uncomfortable that you need to use a lilo. We re-booked again to go in school holidays with our 13 year old as we had been impressed with the facilities.
This time we we're extremely disappointed! We had to wait two hours for our room as previous occupants had checked out late as they were Spanish !!!!!! We think this was an excuse as we were told it would be another 20minutes every time we enquired!
When we had checked in and finally got our room we want to the pool and it soon became apparent that a sister hotel used the facilities at this one which made it extremely difficult to find space. Added to the towel brigade putting towels down and never using the beds there were people putting towels and lilos on the floor making it very difficult and dangerous to even walk around the pool area. Staff did nothing about theses problems. Also there's a sign saying no inflatables in the pool at one stage we counted 15! It isn't the biggest pool so this made it almost impossible to get in the pool at all.
This is the same with the restaurant too. The sister hotel occupants took up so much room that it made it very busy for the residents at this hotel an difficult to get seated at dinner time.
Most of the staff were extremely friendly although the maids that clean the room leave a lot to be desired!
Food is typically Spanish all inclusive, but we always found something to eat.
Wi-fi rubbish and kept on crashing!
Altogether not a bad holiday but won't go back at same time of the year!

Room Tip: If you don't mind waiting for a lift then go high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    475
    128
    28
    17
See reviews for
455
655
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good points - very clean all round and multi language on reception helpful. Food is good apart from supper, (but express takeaway a few streets away) good extras crisps available at the bars as part of all incl. good location really cheap supermarket practically next door. We were on 24th floor amazing views! Fridge in room and you can hire kettle from restaurant.
Not so good points- we had a very 'noisy' couple next door and could hear everything soundproof would have been handy. Sheets werent changed on a 10 night stay. Entertainment starts late and finishes early then they blare loud music up to midnight so not good if you do fancy an early night we were getting picked up very early for airport so got about 4 hrs peace! They then have drinks in the basement sports bar ( not part of all incl after 12) and generally found batman at supper pretty grumpy. You have to get down to reception to get Sunbed for 8.30 they get snapped up pretty fast and mostly by people not actually wanting them until later in the day.
All in all though the hotel seems to be making improvements and are nearly there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

the staff work hard an are so helpful food was great hotel was very clean nice room with a seperate living area take a kettle as theres none in room theres a fridge in room also tv if u hav a young family make sure u get a room low down as i was very high up

Room Tip: i was in room 4 22floor was very high up not good for young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanddulas, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hol a big thankyou Claire on reception (blonde curly hair) very helpful coming again next June sooner if we can make it check in was fast very pleasant gent on reception room out of this world we had room on the pics on this cite and it is exactly the same food great something for everyone drinks good even baileys staff pleasant lots of sunbeds but they r hard plastic buy a Lilo from the shop next door 4uros very clean went to c what the hotel was like in the benidorm prog this hotel knocks spots of it enjoy your holiday here Cus we did x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

" 1st holiday in Benidorm"
Accommodation far better than we were expecting, staff very friendly and helpful, food choices and quality excellent.
Having never wanting to visit Benidorm, relented and went for 7days., and had an amazing holiday and so looking forward to returning in October. Would recommend to everyone. Excellent value for money. Bring it on!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank douglas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, first time was last year and what a difference.... the new suites are fantastic, very modern and well designed. The lay out consists of open plan bedroom and living area with two beds which can be separated from the living room with the sliding doors. The living room has a corner style sofa which changes to a bed if required. The big sized led tv is mounted on a rotating frame which can be moved to any position from the bedroom to the living room (great touch).also the living room has a good sized fridge and freezer as well.
Bath room again big and modern with a powerful walk in shower (wet room)
Great as no bath to step in and out of.
our room was cleaned every day and new towels provided and beds made.
Entertainment/food/staff again same as last year all excellent with no complaints. Some nice touches this year around the pool bar area. Snacks consisted of a cooking area with freshly cooked hamburger kebabs chicken nuggets pizzas and chips.... also the pool bar give out chips/cakes and fresh fruit. Again nice touch to keep everyone happy.
Overall great holiday great hotel for the family and would recommend it to any family, should be rated 5star hotel . would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel, the rooms are spacious and recently refurbished, they are cleaned daily to a high standard. The rooms have a bedroom sectioned off from the living area by sliding doors giving some privacy from the kids. The pool area was a good size but could busy at times but not uncomfortably so. We enjoyed the food and there was plenty of choice every day. All the hotel, public areas, food hall etc. were immaculately clean, tidy and modern. All the staff were very helpful and friendly especially the reception staff. There is loads to do in Benidorm for all ages and tastes, we had a super family holiday there and would certainly go back. All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alistairg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Essence
Marconfort Essence
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Benidorm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Property: Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Address: Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Benidorm Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Benidorm Suites is placed 10 minutes walk from Levante beach and 1.5 Km from Benidorm centre. It is a themed hotel inspired in the 70's, 80's and 90's music. This atmosphere is found in the activities, bars and restaurants and in the decoration. All the guest rooms are spacious suites with a themed decoration. They have a room with two individual beds completely separated from the other rooms, a lounge with two sofa beds, a private bathroom with shower, central heating and air conditioning. All suites have Benidorm and pool area views. The reception is 24-hours, with currency exchange, safe and cloakroom. The hotel has a panoramic elevator to the restaurant, with a big-cafe with sun terrace, an air-conditioned buffet restaurant with living cook show and highchairs for children. It also has an outdoor playground in the pool area, a game, TV and internet room (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Benidorm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Apartments
Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing