We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$136
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
1,122
565
155
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
565
155
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffsnack barseparate bedroomkebablarge balconyliving areafantastic hotelnuggetsplenty of choicepool areawalk in showermain restaurantall inclusive hotelevery nightold townrooms are lovelyentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
1,670 - 1,675 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from a 5 night break with the wife. Stayed here many a time in the past, but it now looks like they are trying to cater more for the Europeans rather than your typical Brits that were here a few years ago. Although we were based in the sister hotel 50m down the road, we were AI so spent majority of the time here.

The hotel has been renovated in the bar area and a couple of new rooms, sports bar & a jazz bar!

Pool area opened at about 8.45 with a small queue for beds, always managed to get a bed & umbrella, even at midday when we arrived.

Couldn't fault the food at breakfast, lunch & dinner, plenty of choice and everything replenished very quickly. Snack bar by the pool is ideal, burgers, chips, kebeabs and pizza as well crisps & nuts at the bar, you wouldn't starve put it this way!

The only disappointing aspect was the quality of the evening entertainment, very poor. The traditional Bingo slot that they had at 9pm every night has gone (but still on at Tommys 300m down the road, €300 jackpot and Snowball was €600 when we left). I don't think that they have auditions for their acts as they were terrible which was the only down side of our stay.

Daytime entertainment was good, Aquagym every morning, Waterpolo, Darts, Pool & Table Tennis comps were also held during the day.

Wifi is hit and miss, but the staff were very friendly. An enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice break, retuned 4 days ago, family with two kids 8 & 2 years old, firstly the rooms are nice, spacious and well refurbished for this grade of hotel, " very very impressed", additional notes decent tv with English kids channels "a bonus" downside to the suites is the balcony railings," they are too low" we were on the 19th floor "balcony became a no go area" in particular there are chairs the little ones can move around and climb on "say no more" would not take much to change / improve these railings would it !!
Facilities are good generally in all areas, pools ok " lifeguard is on duty most of the day and he does keep an eye on things."suggestion investing in some decent sun loungers" Sports bar in the basement is good with a few arcade machines and several pool tables to keep you entertained for an hour or two, evening entertainment is ok, usual mini disco followed by some local entertainer. Food here is very good "although limited choice" A suggestion if doing a themed night follow it right through "It was Mexican one night and the only dish was Chilli Con Carni & tortilla wraps ??, Pool side snack bar ok "gets very busy", Now then ice cream " the food of all children on holiday ?" why is this only available in the main restaurant at restaurant times?", never been to an AI and this was not available around the pool area during the day?, Drinks are ok all local, you can pay extra for branded.
Staff
Reception excellent,
Maid service excellent
Life guard excellent
Bar staff need PR training, The rudest I have ever come across, Ok guys if there is a Q its not about how quickly you can get rid of it its about doing it in a polite and curtious way, "we are your guests"
Generally this is a gem of a hotel, a few tweeks and minor improvements and its a winner, go and enjoy

Room Tip: If traveling with young children as for a low floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank SevilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Got back this week from a 1 week stay at Marconfort Benidorm Suites. Got a room on the 19th floor, and we had requested a high floor so happy with that. Lovely refurbishments to give the rooms a nice modern feel. Suite room is divided by a pair of sliding doors so not absolute privacy between parents and kids but good enough. Extremely happy with the food, which made our holiday even better. Lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of the staff work very hard and are mostly friendly and helpful. As with most foreign countries, they appreciate you using their language even if its only to say Gracias! Plenty of drinks choice at the various bars and no issues with getting served. Snack bar at the pool is also good if you miss the formal lunch in the restaurant. Sunbeds are not very comfortable as previous people have commented but they do the job. All in all a great holiday at a very good hotel.

Room Tip: High rooms have a great view and are all newly refurbished. All have pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millarvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Benidorm suites with my boyfriend and we were both extremely impressed. Arrived in the early hours of the morning and the receptionist was very efficient and friendly. Checked into our room which was on the 15th floor. We were both very happy with the room - it was beautiful including a sofa area, tv, fridge, hairdryer, air conditioning and a welcome pack. The room was very clean and tidy.

Got up for breakfast and reserved our sunbed - which is what everyone else seemed to have done. Although the pool area was always busy we never had trouble getting two beds and an umbrella.

Food was of a very good standard - breakfast included full English, cereals, fruit and a range of drinks. Lunch there was always a main meal (different each day) chips, bread, cheeses, meats, salads and drinks available. Dinner was somewhat similar but with something different to choose from each day. Standard all inclusive food but always something to choose from and plenty of it. Again although the restaurant was always busy we never had difficulties finding a seat and the staff were all very pleasant.

The bar at the pool was very good offering drinks all day and crisps/nuts. They also put on a buffet by the pool on the Wednesday serving piela and sangria - a nice change! The snack bar by the pool also served burgers, chips kebabs etc. although the service here was fairly slow.

The hotel is in a great location with just a ten minute walk to the beach and lots of shops and supermarkets nearby.

I had my birthday during our time here and the hotel left us a bottle of sparkling wine with a happy birthday note! A really nice touch.

The lifts are a bit slow with only two odd and two even number lifts for the whole hotel but if you are patient it's a minor problem.

Overall it was a perfect holiday and the hotel was amazing - we would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you have a family with children perhaps ask for a lower level room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I are just back from a ten day stay in the marconfort and I'll try to give a impartial report.
Let's start with the good, the rooms are just newly refurbished and they are a credit to the hotel. A problem I can see in the future is that they are not cleaned or looked after very well,that aside they are a excellent base.
Unfortunately it goes downhill from there. The food is a big let down very basic and the dinning room is a disgrace. Dirty tablecloths left on all day only changing the runners. Food left on the floor at best it's a three star not four as jet2 advertise. The waiters are mostly rude and unhelpful on all inclusive they only serve 1/2 pints of lager and the queuing system only works if your british as the spaniards just walk to the front and they serve them.
The pool area and sun bed facilities are appalling and this definitely needs addressing !!
Good location in the middle of everything,the English quarter is a good night but you must go to the old town it's beautiful.
I must also add that the reception staff were excellent very helpful.we would definitely go back to Benidorm but not to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews