We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food but small rooms and no late check out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food but small rooms and no late check out”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we (family) we here for a week from 8 August. Stayed on 8th floor in newly refurbished rooms. We stayed all inclusive. Food excellent and the staff there very helpful, especially Barry/Benny? from Tipperary in the restaurant. The poolside snacks also vg. Very happy to recommend on that basis. Our two grumbles though - suite size - we though we were getting a 2 bed apartment but the suites are only 1 bed and for more people the sitting room sofas are converted into beds, so space is small (we dodnt realise that when booking). Other issue - late check out - as our flight to Dublin wasent until late night we hoped to be able to keep the room for the afternoon, we were strung along for 2 days 'come back tomorrow, you are top of the list' etc - until the last morning when we were told that as the hotel was full there was no late checkout. Had they told us that at the beginning this would have been better. That said would be tempted to return another year

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vermeer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    454
    117
    25
    14
See reviews for
419
635
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 6 night stay with my husband and 2 children.
The reason I've given the hotel 3 stars is because it was absolutely rammed everywhere. Some people have commented about a sister hotel using the facilities? This maybe why it was unbearable at times.
FOOD was ok. Always something to eat but not brill for kids. The downside was trying to find a table. It was like feeding time at the zoo.
Restaurant manager was lovely chap. He could do with giving the rest of the staff some PR training as they were particulaly miserable and the chef making the omelettes/show cooking was just down right rude.
ROOMS were clean and spacious balconies (not good for young children). Shower fab. Fridge great benefit. Only place where you get a bit of peace.
ENTERTAINMENT staff did their best but external entertainment not great. The evening entertainment from start to finish was way too loud. It was outside on the terrace which was lovely surroundings but goodness loud, you couldn't have a conversation with the person next to you.
Don't try and get to sleep before midnight as the entertainment will not allow you! Then after that the usual clearing of the bar and persons in it so....say 1am would be fair to say was when this hotel 'turned off'. Therefore if you have kids be prepared for them to be upset in not being able to sleep and you being snappy as you couldn't too!
BAR STAFF looked stressed all the time but to be honest I really don't blame them! Ive never seen so many people in one hotel. Kept asking folk to queue properly but as most people in the hotel didn't have the manners to do that then the poor guys looked constantly agitated.
POOL area again was rammed. No inflatables allowed in the pool as the life guard said it was too busy. Shame but then totally agree. Not an inch of space in the pool or beside it. The sun beds were hard ....Most people brought a cheap lilo to soften the hard plastic.
If you want a sunbed you need to try and form an orderly queue from 815am in the reception area and then the head of cleaning opens the pool doors at 845am for the mad dash onto the poolside. Best of luck!
RECEPTION staff lovely and helpful.
WIFI was free in the reception area and worked fine a quiet times....8am in the morning it worked a treat. No chance of getting any after 7pm but can recommend the bar next door...titanic.
All in all this hotel was OK. Just OK
We would not return as it was too packed and too loud.
Don't come here to relax.
The hotel really caters for people who want a 'full on' holiday, Late nights and feel like they are in a football crowd 24/7.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a 10 day all inclusive stay and loved every minute (well maybe except the sore heads!!!! LOL) Hotel has been recently refurbished and it was the style of the rooms that caught our eye. We were not disappointed - rooms were lovely. Loved how the TV is on a swivel so you can watch it in either the living area or in bed. Lots of English channels too.... now I know you don't go on holiday to watch the TV but a nice little True Movie while you're chilling from the pool before getting ready for dinner and a night on the tiles works for me. Also great having a fridge in your room to house a cold bottle of water. Even on the 18th floor the shower was strong and hot. Food here was simply fantastic, fresh quality and variety. Ate out once only and that was for a breakfast after a late night. Didn't do much in the way of breakfast, but only criticism of cooked breakfast I had was it was very greasy, but hey a personal opinion only. Aside of that plenty of rolls, bread (for toast), jams, cereals, fruit, etc. Hotel entertainment wasn't our cup of tea but hey again, a personal opinion. The entertainment staff worked exceptionally hard (and long hours) so all credit to them. Pool area nice, pool bar staff friendly and helpful. Poolside snacks not much in way of variety but lovely all the same. Hotel just far enough out of the way you don't get the noise, but near enough if you want it. All in all a FAB holiday for me and my hubby. Would have no problem recommending.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Return holiday, stayed 6 years ago then known as the Flamingo, the things that made us return were the friendliness of the team (good to see some still there) the location (not too near the noisy night life but only max 15 mins to beach) and the food.
We were not disappointed, the staff are fantastic here nothing is too much trouble. We didn't take the kids this year as they were away with friends but for families with young children you can't wish for a better kids club. Miguel and Natalia clearly love their job and entertained the kids, giving parents time to relax. Mini disco is a bit repetitive but the kids seemed to enjoy it as they knew all the dances etc so if they are happy that's the main. Water polo, aqua aerobics, salsa lessons, darts, pool knockouts etc throughout the day and all displayed on a board with times as is the evening entertainment programme. Evening entertainment on the terrace if nice weather and plenty of seating no rush to get a chair, the only thing I will say is live singers their voices seemed to carry if breezy so the microphones need adjusting accordingly or the music, nothing super spectacular but probably better than most AI entertainment I've seen (not all Spanish belly dancing and parrot shows, there's variety).
Gym > didn't use (refuse on hol)! But them that do it looked good enough.
Food and drink > there's everything you can think of cold meats, joints of ham, turkey, pies, pastas, salads, chips, potatoes, cakes, fruit...If you can't find anything sorry but you must be fussy! Champagne at breakfast (ok not top stuff) but a nice touch. Drinks include cocktails too which I thought again was another nice extra. The coffee is good and cakes and melon put on bar too. Snack bar good...kebabs, nuggets, salad, burgers, chips, crisps, nuts (some places you only get sandwiches)! Ok no ice cream but there's ice pops. Can get something be it restaurant, snack bar, pool bar almost every hour from 07:00-midnight (just gaps when closing pool bar, but not long you won't go hungry)!
Room > we had a recently refurbished room, it was lovely, hair dryer, flat screen TV which twisted on a board to be seen from the room or bedroom (not chargeable either)! Comfy beds, crisp clean decor, fantastic shower and a smaller shower that could be taken off the wall, maid service daily with fresh new towels, fridge(most places these are no longer available in AI) memory foam pillows, air con (not brand new and amazing but good enough) I am very fussy when it comes to cleanliness (being in hotel management myself) and the only thing I thought need attention was under the beds were a little dusty but I can assure you I wasn't planning on spending my holiday under
there! If flying late ask the night before for a shower room and if they can they will let you have a room for half an hour free of charge. There's also a luggage room so last day no sitting round with cases not wanting to use the pool which is good. Balcony > it is what it is! Who would leave there child unattended anyway on one? The doors close well enough so if you watch your children I personally believe they are safe.
Pool > if you are at the doors for 08:45 you will not have problems getting a sun lounger there's plenty (I think this is a reasonable time and a fair way) if you find they are uncomfy buy a lilo to place on top (as cheap as 4 euros for a basic one). Lifeguard always there the only thing I will say is it's a shame inflatables can't be in the pool this also included balls too towards the end of the week when busy yes I appreciate it but could there not be hour slots where they are allowed maybe? As some of the kids seemed disappointed as all they had left to do was swim it spoilt there fun (what's the harm in soft inflatable balls)? But it seemed ok for kids to take water pistols in and squirt people sunbathing this including people's books, belongings etc (again no harm if made to squirt in the pool only I think and not out of it). Weds look out for the pool party, sangria and paella, gammon and fruit all served outside by chefs (will add pics soon) All in all had a superb holiday and would return, just little tweaks with pool rules and I think alls good for the price paid. Thank you Marconfort, keep up the good work team, you do a marvellous job and your hard work certainly didn't go unnoticed.
Off the record, market days are Sun and weds not a far walk ask reception to direct you but please watch your pockets, a lot of pick pockets see it as a good opportunity.
We will be back again one day I'm sure, until then bye for now!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 943Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

went for 1 week in july and had a very good holiday, great hotel , great food , entertainment not great, above all the staff are excellent, reception and restuarant manager well above and beyond, they do a great job and thanks for making or stay so good, will see you in october, although we are staying in the apartments (oh well did not find out until after it was booked, would have preferred to stay in your lovely refurbished rooms , well done you have done a grand job on them),thanks again and see u soon x

Room Tip: i liked a high floor as was great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janetmcladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 night break with the wife. Stayed here many a time in the past, but it now looks like they are trying to cater more for the Europeans rather than your typical Brits that were here a few years ago. Although we were based in the sister hotel 50m down the road, we were AI so spent majority of the time here.

The hotel has been renovated in the bar area and a couple of new rooms, sports bar & a jazz bar!

Pool area opened at about 8.45 with a small queue for beds, always managed to get a bed & umbrella, even at midday when we arrived.

Couldn't fault the food at breakfast, lunch & dinner, plenty of choice and everything replenished very quickly. Snack bar by the pool is ideal, burgers, chips, kebeabs and pizza as well crisps & nuts at the bar, you wouldn't starve put it this way!

The only disappointing aspect was the quality of the evening entertainment, very poor. The traditional Bingo slot that they had at 9pm every night has gone (but still on at Tommys 300m down the road, €300 jackpot and Snowball was €600 when we left). I don't think that they have auditions for their acts as they were terrible which was the only down side of our stay.

Daytime entertainment was good, Aquagym every morning, Waterpolo, Darts, Pool & Table Tennis comps were also held during the day.

Wifi is hit and miss, but the staff were very friendly. An enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice break, retuned 4 days ago, family with two kids 8 & 2 years old, firstly the rooms are nice, spacious and well refurbished for this grade of hotel, " very very impressed", additional notes decent tv with English kids channels "a bonus" downside to the suites is the balcony railings," they are too low" we were on the 19th floor "balcony became a no go area" in particular there are chairs the little ones can move around and climb on "say no more" would not take much to change / improve these railings would it !!
Facilities are good generally in all areas, pools ok " lifeguard is on duty most of the day and he does keep an eye on things."suggestion investing in some decent sun loungers" Sports bar in the basement is good with a few arcade machines and several pool tables to keep you entertained for an hour or two, evening entertainment is ok, usual mini disco followed by some local entertainer. Food here is very good "although limited choice" A suggestion if doing a themed night follow it right through "It was Mexican one night and the only dish was Chilli Con Carni & tortilla wraps ??, Pool side snack bar ok "gets very busy", Now then ice cream " the food of all children on holiday ?" why is this only available in the main restaurant at restaurant times?", never been to an AI and this was not available around the pool area during the day?, Drinks are ok all local, you can pay extra for branded.
Staff
Reception excellent,
Maid service excellent
Life guard excellent
Bar staff need PR training, The rudest I have ever come across, Ok guys if there is a Q its not about how quickly you can get rid of it its about doing it in a polite and curtious way, "we are your guests"
Generally this is a gem of a hotel, a few tweeks and minor improvements and its a winner, go and enjoy

Room Tip: If traveling with young children as for a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SevilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Essence
Marconfort Essence
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Benidorm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Property: Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Address: Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Benidorm Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Benidorm Suites is placed 10 minutes walk from Levante beach and 1.5 Km from Benidorm centre. It is a themed hotel inspired in the 70's, 80's and 90's music. This atmosphere is found in the activities, bars and restaurants and in the decoration. All the guest rooms are spacious suites with a themed decoration. They have a room with two individual beds completely separated from the other rooms, a lounge with two sofa beds, a private bathroom with shower, central heating and air conditioning. All suites have Benidorm and pool area views. The reception is 24-hours, with currency exchange, safe and cloakroom. The hotel has a panoramic elevator to the restaurant, with a big-cafe with sun terrace, an air-conditioned buffet restaurant with living cook show and highchairs for children. It also has an outdoor playground in the pool area, a game, TV and internet room (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marconfort Benidorm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Apartments
Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing