We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #23 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed at the Helios for a week away with my boyfriend and parents, the service we received from the staff was second to none everyone was so polite and helpful. We had rooms on the 5th floor they were large and extremely clean, each room has it's own balcony. Secure parking is available for 50€ for a week and it's at the back of the hotel underground and use of the inroom safe is 14€ a week. If you stay on a B&B package be aware that breakfast is not exactly the best quality so be warned! Some mornings we went and had a pub breakfast instead (Full English not liquid). The pool is large and adequate enough but if you want a sunbed, get down to the pool early. Would use again, thank you Helios!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    633
    200
    51
    22
See reviews for
466
712
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Stayed in Helios last month nice & clean new bathroom with spa (gr8 4 when you've been in the sun all day) food not fantastic but we didn't starve, hotel central for all shops & bars hope to be back in September or New Year. 8/10.

Pat & Tony
Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arfurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Admittedly I was on a hen do so spent every night out drinking but....
Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily - the maids even came back later on in the day if you were still in bed when they came!
Beds were comfy enough although i didnt really expect - there was a pregnant (sober!!) lady in our group and she had no complaints.
Service was brilliant, thoroughly pleasant, helpful and polite staff.
Never had any issues with getting a sun lounger and they were always clean and no one in my group mentioned any damages.
The food was ok, i never eat much when abroad but the rest of my group liked the majority of foods available although one night there were a few complaints but non for the rest of the holiday- I wouldnt class it as bad food but what do people expect from a 3star?? typical holiday food.
We had to vacate our room by 11am and didnt get picked up for the airport until 6pm. the hotel provided our group of 22 with 2 rooms to use in which we were able to rest/shower and store our belongings- for no extra charge.
really close to night life, 10 min maximum walk to clubs but far enough not to have the noise.
I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and I will definitely use this hotel if i return to Benidorm

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank missmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

we stayed here for the weekend, we stayed bed and breakfast , and i would book this hotel again if i went back to benidorm. The hotel is just up from the main bars and clubs, our room was large and cleaned every day rooms very good standard. The breakfast is good with plenty of options. This is a very good three star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PILKINGTONFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed HB for 1 week, flight arrived after meal times was welcomed at reception with a lovely food basket, hotel was perfect location for everything, rooms spotless and staff outstanding, pool area was ideal. At all times I could not fault the food there was plenty of variety and something for everyone and cleanliness of dinning room was spot on I had a really enjoyable holiday and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dunbartonshire18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

this is a really nice hotel in many ways. well run with excellent staff, nice modern style rooms, though they could be improved by adding tea/coffee fascilities and mini fridge. well appointed, a stroll from the beach and in the midst of a lot of bars and restaurants close to what you might call the english quarter. but also, not too far a walk from the old town (my favourite) for a taste of authentic spain.
however, as stated several times in other reviews, the food can be a disappointment. the first night in particular was very poor. from brekkie the next day it did pick up considerably, and improved thereafter but never to all the parties satisfaction.
that said, i'd still say give it a try, partic if going b & b

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JFergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Six of us (all couples aged between 40 - 46) arived at the Helios hotel on Monday 23rd of May 2011. On first impressions the hotel was very clean and we received a warm welcome. On ariving in our rooms (on the 9th floor) I was very pleased at the size of the room and how clean ot was. There was a walk in shower which was perfect. There was a flat screen TV but no remote and the only channels you could get in English was Sky news and CNN. The beds is very hard but not too bad once you have had a few shandies. The location is superb and is very handy for all the pubs and clubs. The one big thing that was disapointing about this hotel was the food. The old dears seemed to like it but it was very bland, the meat was full of grissle and there was just no tase to anything. One other thing is there was no water supplied but they did offer bottled water at 1.30 euro which I thought was not right.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foss281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing