We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Helios Benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #22 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hotel Helios Benidorm”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Fantastic Hotel Plenty of choice with food, rooms cleaned everyday, ramped entrance into pool with rails on both sides perfect access for less abled, close to beach (10 mins),close to many many bars with much choice of entertainment ,poor entertainment at Hotel

Room Tip: lifts were all tiny so i would select a lower room and use stairs.poolside rooms gave access to sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy98a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for posting a review of the Hotel Helios.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will return to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    633
    200
    51
    22
See reviews for
466
712
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

stayed here from the 31st august till 7th sept 2012 .....me and my husband couldn't fault it one bit.location is bout 5-10 mins walk to the beach,rooms very clean and well looked after,All staff very friendly,answered everything we needed to no.dining area well looked after very clean,all meals were excellent and the staff couldn't be any nicer.great pool ,(also had a life guard ) and day and night entertanment was really good.we will be defo be going back and would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hughes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios.

We are pleased to see from this review you and your husband found the stay satisfactory and enjoyed every aspect of the stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and 2 children aged 9 and 13 stayed in the Helios for a week. The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We were on full board basis and the food is very good and there was always plenty to choose from.
We were very impressed with the pool life guard who keeps the pool area very clean and tidy, collects glasses, removes towels from unoccupied beds and keeps a very close eye on the kids. Our kids really enjoyed the entertainment around the pool, they played all sorts of games with the kids entertainer and made some great friends.
I would definitely recommend the Helios.......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay as it motivates our team to keep doing our best to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay.

We hope to see you back in the Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

stayed here for a week with family and friends, nice comfortable hotel, very clean, staff very helpful, breakfast was ok, kids loved the pool and evening entertainment was good.
Very good location, 5-10 minute walk to beach, near Benidorm market (if you like markets this is one of the best apparently). Very close to the bars and clubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sashalaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you sharing your experience at the Hotel Helios.

We are happy to see from this review that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the facilities, service and location of the Hotel.

The Famous Benidorm Market is located just behind the hotel and is on Sundays and Wednesdays.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason Mckerrell.

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Have stayed in a good few hotels in benidorm over the years and this hotel is of a good standard
in comparison ,staff are very friendly and helpfull rooms are comfortable and kept clean /tidy by the maid service every day.As we were on a full board basis the meals were repeated but plenty to choose from with hot bread baked fresh and chef on hand cooking up on the grill,the staff at all times catered for your needs. Entertainment in the hotel was not up to much but with so many venues around the hotel it did not matter.The only negative point was the small pool.
and you have to hire a fridge for your room .We would certainly use the hotel again if we return some time in the future.

Room Tip: pick a lower floor to avoid using the lift as at meal times you have to wait and wait
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandFenderbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all aspects of the holiday satisfactory.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell.

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel in June 2012. There was a group of 6 girls on a 5 night break, we had 2 rooms and we were extremely happy with this hotel. The room was a great size, modern decor, lovely modern bathroom. Towels changed daily and room cleaned daily. The staff at the hotel were friendly and fab and very accommodating. The food was really good and fresh so I'm surprised to read some people saying the food wasnt good. The pool are was really good, you cant get a sunbed until 8am but there was no problem in getting one at all, in fact it was a great service, if you take a sunbed and leave your towels on and dont use the bed the life guard puts a notice on the beds and if the notice is still there in his next round he removes the towels. I think this is a great idea and saves people reserving beds and not using the til the end of the day. On check out we were able to leave our luggage in a luggage room near the receiption and there is a room you can use for a shower.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellow1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time staying at the Hotel Helios, reviews such as this show us that our work and efforts have been worth it ensuring our guests have a great holiday.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Helios in the near future.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed a week in the helios from the 21st til the 28th on a full board basis. When we arrived at the hotel the check in was quick and easy, and the receptionist was polite and helpful.Can buy english papers at reception too everyday which is good and cheap tickets to local attractions. The room was very nice and spotless. We had a jaccuzzi bath in our room, didnt use it because it was too hot to bath but the shower was good. The air con is free, which i think is really good have never had free air con before. The air con was very good too, slept well. We hired a safe it was a 10 eur deposit which we got back on check out and 14 eur for the week. You can also hire a fridge but we didnt bother.
The food was nice, same as any other all inclusive style buffet. A little bit repetitive. We did find the people that worked in the resturant to be a little rude, and unhelpful though. But otherwise good.
The drinks in the hotel i think are a little expensive we spent 600 eur in a week between 2 of us on drinks around the pool and in the resturant as you only get a free drink with breakfast. If you are drinking at night there was a few little bars just up the road with much better drinks deals.
The evening entertainment was rubbish, they had the same couple singing the same songs every other day, and the back ground music in between shows was the same so got a bit annoying but again some good shows at the bars just a couple minutes walk away.
The best thing about the hotel was the location. There was a good bar next door (jokers) and alot of other bars and shops on the same street. The beach was a five minute walk away, so didnt have to pay for any taxis all week.
All in all i had a good holiday here, my only main problem with it was the size of the pool compared to the amount of guests in the hotel. Although there were plenty of sunbeds, people were saving the good beds that were under parasols (that you really needed during midday in the heat) so we ended up sitting out in blazing heat all day with no shade. Ok for us although we did get burnt not good for people with small children. Also there was aqua gym and water polo played in the pool during the hottest points in the day so there was no room in the pool to go for a dip when these actvitites were on, but we did go at the height of the holiday season so later or earlier in the year there would probably be more room around the pool.
If this hotel was all inclusive we would almost definatley go back, but the amount of money we spent on drinks and snacks (mainly ice lollies) in the hotel would put us off as not really worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeliosBenidorm, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for leaving your review of the Hotel Helios on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to see from this review that your holiday was not completely satisfactory, we will take note of the comments and evaluate possible solutions as we always try and ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible.

Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing