We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #22 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we have just returned from our second visit to the Helios this year. My son is in a wheelchair and the facilities for disabled guests is first class. We have really enjoyed our stay and have taken advantage of the excellent entertainment laid on in the hotel since the weather was not that good for going out at night. The entire hotel is spotless and rooms very roomy and comfortable. Considering the huge amount of guests they have to cater for, the food is of a very good standard and plenty of variety. I particularly enjoyed their bread, rolls and croissants baked on the premises on view in the dining room. Any small issues and complaints we had were dealt with promptly. The staff are all lovely from reception staff to Juan in the bar and Juan in the dining room. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your holiday review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your second trip at the Hotel Helios this year.

We hope to see you again in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    633
    200
    51
    22
See reviews for
466
712
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Helios 25-30 Nov ,the hotel is very nice it's in a great location about 5-10 mins walk to beach,food is good,the pool looked nice but we didn't go in,shame about the weather it ranged from 5 deg to 15 degrees I had to buy a scarf and an umbrella,

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marklynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your holiday review.

We are pleased to see from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and hopefully the weather will be better.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

the cleanliness of the hotel was good as were the bedrooms the bed was a little on the firm side but you can't suit everyone. However, we felt that the food was below the standard and lacking in variety, I also though that it was wrong that we had to pay for water to have with your evening meal, in the evenings the tea and coffee machines where switched off so it was not possible to have a hot drink unless you went to the bar and bought one; so we were disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are glad to see that you found the cleanliness of the hotel to your liking.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the variety of the food in the restaurant. If you would like to email me guestrelations@heliosbenidorm.com with detail of what was not to your liking we will look into it.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

A really good hotel in a great area, near to the beach and all the night life. The staff are really good and helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the food, plenty of variety and served hot. We would have preferred softer mattresses but never mind. What we could have done without is the party of young morons on our floor, (7) who have had no consideration for others resulting in three sleep disturbed nights, hoping tonight, our last, will be without incident, not holding my breath on that one! Shame Helios is very good and we will be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see that you had a great time staying at our hotel and found everything to your liking.

We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with noise from other guests, this is something the hotel takes very seriously and if any guest has any trouble regarding noise please contact the reception as soon as possible so our team can take care of it.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have just returned from a week's holiday staying at the Helios. The rooms were comfortable the staff friendly and the food was very good. There was plenty of choice of main courses including meat and fish dishes, there was also a very good selection of vegetables and potatoes whether mashed, boiled or roast. I was so glad I didn't have to live off chips! I would definitely stay at the Helios again and can't understand why some people moan about the food, I have paid a lot more for a holiday and have to eat out because the food was so awful. The Helios is not a four or five star hotel and should not be expected to perform as one. On the whole the Helios is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgemanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from your review that you were happy with your stay and found everything including the variety in the restaurant to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My friend and I spent a week at the Helios from 12th to 19th November and very disappointed with the hotel, the room was okay with clean towels every day but the dining room was absolutely terrible, the food was absolutely awful and the staff were very miserable, no please or thank you at all, no night time reception staff and when we checked out we had to leave our cases in the luggage room, could not find the reception staff, waited 15 minutes for him to appear only for him to be very rude and slam the key down on the desk. We spent in excess of €100 each on food outside the hotel because the food was simply awful. Have complained to Thomsons about this already as it was booked through Sky Tours/Thomson. We viisit Benidorm twice a year and we usually stay in The Venus but could not get in because of the fiestas. Will never visit the Helios ever again.

Room Tip: Do not expect good food at The Helios, a lot of people were complaining and apparently the week befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolannsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay with us.

The hotel has reception staff 24 hours a day, on your day of departure as it was a Tuesday, the night porter may have went downstairs for a minute to open the restaurant and switch on the coffee machine for our guests taking the early flights.

If you wish, you can contact me directly at guestrelations@heliosbenidorm.com to let us know exactly which points of the food in the restaurant did not meet your expectations and we will look into it.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Returned from 1 weeks stay at the Helios 26/10/2013 having not been to Benidorm for 20 years;
Hotel staff friendly nothing to much trouble, rooms spotless clean, maid every day and towel change too.Hotel dining room busy at meal times to be expected and hotel caters for all nationalities, take time to look at the buffet meals always something to eat be it the chef cooking or from the full range. Pool view rooms have sun all day and the pool area excellent with walk in pool. Will certainly visit this hotel again next year and more regular visits to Benidorm in the future .Thank you all at the Helios for such a great time and your customer service second to none.

Room Tip: pool view rooms have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

After 20 years you will have noticed a number of changes to Benidorm, and we are glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing