We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #19 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great hotel, well placed for the beach,shops and bars...Room was spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels replaced in the bathroom. Good choice of food in the dining room, all tastes catered for.
There was a fridge in the room but you had to pay to use it. Tv in the room showed bbc and itv channels.
There was the usual bag the best spot in the sun with your towel on a sunbed brigade!!!!
I found the weather cold and ended up buying a jacket to wear. Also too many mobility scooters were at large which were proving to be a bit of a pain due to inexperienced drivers..
There is plenty to do, the old town is well worth a visit. The market on a Sunday and Wednesday is also a must.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binladywakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm and found everything to your liking.

The situation with the mobility scooters in Benidorm is about to be moderated thanks to the passing of a new law by the Benidorm council so should be less inconvenient in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Helios Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

959 - 965 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

we have just returned from our second visit to the Helios this year. My son is in a wheelchair and the facilities for disabled guests is first class. We have really enjoyed our stay and have taken advantage of the excellent entertainment laid on in the hotel since the weather was not that good for going out at night. The entire hotel is spotless and rooms very roomy and comfortable. Considering the huge amount of guests they have to cater for, the food is of a very good standard and plenty of variety. I particularly enjoyed their bread, rolls and croissants baked on the premises on view in the dining room. Any small issues and complaints we had were dealt with promptly. The staff are all lovely from reception staff to Juan in the bar and Juan in the dining room. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for posting your holiday review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your second trip at the Hotel Helios this year.

We hope to see you again in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Helios 25-30 Nov ,the hotel is very nice it's in a great location about 5-10 mins walk to beach,food is good,the pool looked nice but we didn't go in,shame about the weather it ranged from 5 deg to 15 degrees I had to buy a scarf and an umbrella,

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marklynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your holiday review.

We are pleased to see from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and hopefully the weather will be better.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

the cleanliness of the hotel was good as were the bedrooms the bed was a little on the firm side but you can't suit everyone. However, we felt that the food was below the standard and lacking in variety, I also though that it was wrong that we had to pay for water to have with your evening meal, in the evenings the tea and coffee machines where switched off so it was not possible to have a hot drink unless you went to the bar and bought one; so we were disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are glad to see that you found the cleanliness of the hotel to your liking.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the variety of the food in the restaurant. If you would like to email me guestrelations@heliosbenidorm.com with detail of what was not to your liking we will look into it.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A really good hotel in a great area, near to the beach and all the night life. The staff are really good and helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the food, plenty of variety and served hot. We would have preferred softer mattresses but never mind. What we could have done without is the party of young morons on our floor, (7) who have had no consideration for others resulting in three sleep disturbed nights, hoping tonight, our last, will be without incident, not holding my breath on that one! Shame Helios is very good and we will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see that you had a great time staying at our hotel and found everything to your liking.

We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with noise from other guests, this is something the hotel takes very seriously and if any guest has any trouble regarding noise please contact the reception as soon as possible so our team can take care of it.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have just returned from a week's holiday staying at the Helios. The rooms were comfortable the staff friendly and the food was very good. There was plenty of choice of main courses including meat and fish dishes, there was also a very good selection of vegetables and potatoes whether mashed, boiled or roast. I was so glad I didn't have to live off chips! I would definitely stay at the Helios again and can't understand why some people moan about the food, I have paid a lot more for a holiday and have to eat out because the food was so awful. The Helios is not a four or five star hotel and should not be expected to perform as one. On the whole the Helios is good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgemanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from your review that you were happy with your stay and found everything including the variety in the restaurant to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My friend and I spent a week at the Helios from 12th to 19th November and very disappointed with the hotel, the room was okay with clean towels every day but the dining room was absolutely terrible, the food was absolutely awful and the staff were very miserable, no please or thank you at all, no night time reception staff and when we checked out we had to leave our cases in the luggage room, could not find the reception staff, waited 15 minutes for him to appear only for him to be very rude and slam the key down on the desk. We spent in excess of €100 each on food outside the hotel because the food was simply awful. Have complained to Thomsons about this already as it was booked through Sky Tours/Thomson. We viisit Benidorm twice a year and we usually stay in The Venus but could not get in because of the fiestas. Will never visit the Helios ever again.

Room Tip: Do not expect good food at The Helios, a lot of people were complaining and apparently the week befo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolannsouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, British Guest Relations at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your stay with us.

The hotel has reception staff 24 hours a day, on your day of departure as it was a Tuesday, the night porter may have went downstairs for a minute to open the restaurant and switch on the coffee machine for our guests taking the early flights.

If you wish, you can contact me directly at guestrelations@heliosbenidorm.com to let us know exactly which points of the food in the restaurant did not meet your expectations and we will look into it.

Kind Regards,

Jason McKerrell,

British Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £57 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing