We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
nr leeds, uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

excellent hotel everything was perfect.And we are definitely coming back!! We stayed in this hotel over easter and we had seen the reviews on trip adviser saying how good it was and i thought it was excellent.The cleaners did a lovely job of cleaning our room.The staff were also great and very helpfull.

Jane Hodgson

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smartguy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your holiday experience.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking.
Also thank you for mention the cleanness; it is a priority for us and our guests are very pleased with it.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    655
    206
    51
    22
See reviews for
484
746
32
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Have been at this Hotel since Saturday 19thApril 2014 for 12nights. We are both in our sixties and have found this Hotel in an excellent location, handy to supermarkets, sea front 10 min walk for oldies. Market on Sunday and Wednesday turn right at hotel entrance and a 5 min walk around the corner. Hotel clean and tidy staff excellent. Food very good if you do not get food that you can eat then you are to hard to please and stick to your beans and toast that you probably make at home. By the way they do beans and toast. They cater very well for the handicap and the good size pool allows for wheelchair access. The other good thing is that if towels are left on beds to book them they are removed if people leave beds for more than an hour so no booking beds and going off doing your thing and coming back to a nice bed waiting for you, well done Helios more should do this. The only down side was no A/C don't think it comes on until May not a big issue as temperature was just right and not boiling hot. The city bus tour is not very well advertised, it is a number 30 bus which you can get at any main bus stop just check that it says 30 at the bus stop there may be 3 bus stops close together, it is €9.5 for adult. Also bus 2 takes you to old town and bus 2 and 10 bring you from Centro back to bottom of road were Helios is. The main road to get these buses is Av del Mediterraneo. Also when you walk straight down to Av del Mediterraneo turn right and bus stop is about 50 meters up and another 50 metres beside a 24 hr Pharmacy is the start of the red bus tour €5 adult you cannot get of and on like city bus tour.

Room Tip: I did not see a fitness centre or spa so ignore my mark. Ask for room overlooking the pool and high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to see that you found everything to your liking during your stay.
We consider necessary our protocol for pool sunbeds because on this way everybody is satisfied. This was a good decision.
Referring to the A/C, it starts running on the 1st of May because we consider this date as the best to replace heating by the A/C.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel during February of this year. I had read reviews that said that there was lots of family entertainment but this clearly doesn't start until later in the season and I think there were only 2 other young children staying at the hotel. We didn't relish reliving the Pueblo nightmare of rude line-dancers every night so we ventured out and found a decent family Karaoke bar just around the corner that we went to most nights.

Shame really because otherwise the hotel was good: clean and welcoming. Food was decent quality though my daughter lived of plain pasta and fruit for a week. There was a heated pool but this was closed most of the time as we were unlucky with the weather this year - previous 2 Feb half term's in Benidorm have been much better. There was free wifi and the hotel is very accessible and close to all amenities. Staff were friendly, helpful and polite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to see that the hotel location and staff were to your liking.
We try that entertainment at night is for all ages but the most of our customers are elderly guests. Also, it’s important to say that in summer we change our programme, trying to adapt it to our customer needs.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

just back from a weeks holiday in Benidorm. This is our first time to Helios Hotel. The hotel was lovely, we asked for a room on the top floor and we were given just that. It had a lovely view over the pool and we got the sun from early afternoon to late evening. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was excellent. The bedroom was modern and very clean, maids in every day changing the towels. Plenty of channels to choose from if you want to watch tv. First time I have ever seen the life guard or any other member of staff remove towels from sunbeds if they weren't being used. Well done to the Helios wish other hotels did this. Free wi fi which is a good plus. The food in the restaurant was not to our taste and we ate out most of the time. I would say they cater more for Spanish guests. The desserts were the worst I have every seen, jelly, fruit with yoghurt no imagination at all. I would go back to this hotel but would probably not eat in the restaurant. Its an excellent location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review about the hotel.
We are pleased to see from your review that you had a lovely week staying at the Hotel Helios.
We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at the disposition.
We are sorry to know that food wasn’t to your taste. We appreciate your reporting to take the suitable actions.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
José María García
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A good value hotel centrally situated for local market, shops, beach and nightlife. A decent sized room although short on drawer space though was okay for 2 of us for a week. Bathroom good with large shower, hairdryer and a few complimentary toiletries. The room was kept very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Staff helpful and pleasant. Food was as good as any 3star hotel, good choice though wasn't over impressed with the desserts as many were covered with yogurt. Overall a great holiday and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your holiday experience.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your liking.
Also thank you for mention the cleanness; it is a priority for us and most our customers are very pleased with it.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for a week at easter and could not fault any of it,on arrival our room was ready on time,the rooms are very clean with the maids coming in every day making the beds and changing the towels,
The room was very nicely decorated with tv with limited english channels & fridge (at a charge)
The bathroom was modern and spacious with shower not bath
Staff very friendly with bar prices not too bad either 1.50 euros for a pint which i thought was very reasonable for hotel prices also wifi is free (ask at rec for password)
Food was good with a large choice to suit everyone
I Would stay here again without doubt,i don't think they allow stag or hen parties which is a massive bonus but its always fun watching them out & about
Loved it..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to see that you found everything to your liking during your stay. Your description of the hotel was very clear.
We always try to do our best to make the customers feel comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards
José María García
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our stay was from 5th to 12th April 2014. Fifth time at Helios and as always had a great holiday. Rooms are excellent. Staff are friendly. Thanks again to Jason for allocating us the room of our choice. Food is good, plenty of choice. Jose must be the best pool attendant we've ever come across, he is so good with everyone. Location of the hotel is great. Entertainment not really my style, but you are in Benidorm so there is plenty of other choices. I have just booked our next trip to the Helios for July 2014 and will be emailing customer services again hoping to be allocated our favourite room.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the poolside if you like the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandjscotland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review about the hotel.
We are pleased to know that the hotel installations and facilities were to your liking.
Also thank you for your congratulations to our staff, specially to our pool attendant (Jose). We will congratulate them from you.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing