We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #23 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The service at this hotel was excellent , the staff very efficient . The room was a good size with a walk in double shower. The location was ideal for the beach but could be noisy because the hub of the nightlife was very close to this hotel. Food good but geared to the Spanish, The waitresses are friendly and polite, the chefs work extremely hard. Also the rooms are spotless. One criticism the beds are old fashioned, hard mattresses and one pillow. I do think they should incorporate the charge of the fridge in your booking. We have travelled to Spain for the last thirty years and in all that time nobody has ever offered us a picnic breakfast box, we had to leave before the restuarant opened I think that was a nice touch to the end of your stay. Well done to the management!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see you have been happy with their stay at the hotel, the service at the hotel, with the food and especially with their treatment by staff.

On the other hand, we are sorry to know that the mattress was not to their taste. The mattresses at the hotel is of the brand Pikolin. It is the most recognized brand in mattresses in Spain. These are of comfort "standard", neither too soft nor too hard.
Regarding to the pillow, there would not have been any problem if you had asked for
some pillow more in reception.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.
Kind regards,

José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    633
    200
    51
    22
See reviews for
466
712
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the Helios with friends and was really happily surprised now lovely it was. We had a great week in the hotel it was clean and the food was exceptional every choice going not matter what you fancied x the staff were really friendly and helpful and we will going back next year :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are grateful for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with their hotel and that everything was to your taste.

We hope to see you the next year again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks at Hotel Helios and what a lovely hotel this turned out to be. I found it very clean, large and the food was good and apart from once, the restaurant always had plenty of free tables at mealtimes.. It is near the "loud" entertainment if you want it, but just far away to be fairly quiet and only 3 streets up from the beach. Only complaint was once when I went with two friends to an evening entertainment we could not understand what was being said on stage as it was almost all in Dutch. Having said that, I would say that about 70% of the guests that week were Dutch. My room was at back of the hotel so did not have the noise from the pool bar late in the evenings, which suited me. The bedroom walls did seem a little thinner than usual or maybe the guests when I was there were a bit louder !!!

Room Tip: If you want a sunny balcony and do not mind late night music then pool room is best, but if you pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeannie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
First of all, I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the customer service received from our staff.

Any problems with guests will always be resolved as swiftly as possible by our reception department in the most diplomatic manner possible.

Regarding the evening entertainment, we try to cater for the wide number of nationalities and try to accommodate everyone; we will look into the comments and make any necessary changes.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us.

Kind Regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was very clean but after reading bad reviews about the food I was a little apprehensive about going half-board. I decided I would try it though and was delightfully surprised with the abundance and selection of food. In fact I liked it so much I am going again for ten days in September. The only complaint was the entertainment in the hotel was rubbish but I just went out elsewhere where the music was to my taste.

Room Tip: Don,t bother hiring the fridge-they're a waste of money as they don't work very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
First of all, I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

In reply to your comments, we are pleased to know that you had decided to try our food and it had been for you a delightfully surprised.

We feel that the entertainment was not to her taste.

We hope to see you again in September and make you feel comfortable with us.

Best regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

you will not find fault with how this hotel is run or its cleanliness it is all totaly proffessional,yes as in most hotels there are little niggles the walls are thin (very thin) breakfast or as we call it the feeding frenzy is ok,occupied by you know the kind you see them in your local carvery plate piled that high it looks like a physical impossibility to get back to there table without dropping it,or the more elderly guest put anything in front of them and they will eat it ,there the ones in the supermarket trying all the free samples out and makeing noises as if they have never tried a piece of mature chedder cheese before.allso if your room is on the front off the hotel dont expect to go to bed before 12pm as very loud live entertainment is on round the pool every night.non of the above should seriously spoil your holiday (you are in benidorm after all )would i stay here again ?. yes definitely.p.s free wi fi is excellent just go up to reception they give you a little ticket with a number on put it into your tablet or phone and you are connected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thetruth1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad to know that everything was to their taste.
We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned on 5th of June from Hotel Helios after spending a week in Benidorm. This is our 2nd visit to this hotel in 18 month. Rooms and hotel were spotless. Plenty varieties of food choices which were of a good standard. All staff in this hotel are pleasant and helpful. Although we did not receive a pool view as requested, the room was on the 8th floor and we never waited for more than 1 minute for the lift (even at meal times). Hotel is in a good location for the nightlife and beach area, and never too noisy. Room had a Jacuzzi bath and overhead shower.
Hotel is reasonably priced and well worth the money. Everyone is welcomed whatever your Nationality.
I would like to thank all the staff at the Helios for making our holiday a enjoyable break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 286DavidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for staying the second time with us.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see you had enjoyed your stay with their hotel and that everything was to your taste.

Regarding for the your room on request, we are sorry to have been able to hand over you the room which you asked for, it is not always possible, they do what they can.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us.

Best regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a nice hotel if you want to sample all of the delights of Benidorm because whilst it is well placed for the nightlife, it is also a stones throw from the promenade and an easy walk to the Tapas region in the old town which is a must for food lovers. We only stayed one night but the reception was good and the rooms well equipped and clean and we only paid a very modest price that included buffet breakfast

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors to get away from noise of nightlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see you were happy with some aspects of the hotel throughout your stay.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind Regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing