We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a repeat hotel so clean towels changed daily staff very nice food for anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #23 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth a repeat hotel so clean towels changed daily staff very nice food for anyone”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Can't fault this hotel very clean towels changed daily food good very good selection staff very nice only thing that let's this hotel down is the entertainment it geared for kids and starts to late but we are over sixty line dancing most nights for the experienced but will be going back as plenty entertainment out side hotel and would recommend it to everyone also free air con which was needed

Room Tip: Rooms are big some with large showers some with jacuzzi baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are glad to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel. Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    642
    201
    51
    22
See reviews for
471
724
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and my partner traveled to Benidorm for the first time and chose to stay at helios after reading all the reviews.I must say that we didn't expect it to be as good as it was.

The hotel was extremely clean, the food was fantastic and the staff were all helpful and friendly. The only downside was when we arrived at 12 midday we was told the room was not ready until after dinner (around half 1), however after a quick complaint from my partner they located us another room immediately which was very modern and clean.

It is literally a 2 minute walk to the strip and not even 5 minutes to the beach so perfectly located. There is plenty of room around the pool as the lifeguard removes towels from sunbeds that have been "reserved". We didn't stay around the hotel at night so can not comment on the night entertainment.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel by the road, however it was very quiet with no noise coming f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChloeJae17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

In reply to your comments, we are delighted that everything was to your liking.

Regarding for the room, we are sorry that your room was not ready when you arrived to the hotel. Some customers leave the room too late and with the completed hotel it is impossible have the room. The chambermaids and the receptionists do what they can.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went to the helios as a couple our first impressions were how clean it was, check in wasnt a problem we were given the keys to the upper floor with a pool view which we asked for, we got into one of the 3 lifts to go to our room everything seemed good. HOWEVER, as we arrived at lunchtime and as we were hungry we decided to go downstairs to the restaurant. Wow, limited choice, warm not hot, dozy miserable staff.! There was no lamb, salmon, pie, pasta, one variety of veg, the fish was FULL of bones, no gravy, sunday roast, ( WHICH OTHER HOTELS IN BENIDORM WEVE STAYED IN SEEMED TO DO ) And the desserts didnt fair any better, never more than 4 choices, fruit, yoghurt, and angel delight with rich tea biscuits on top, didnt see any cakes, there should have been so much more choice but there wasnt, sometimes we were stood waiting for things to come out as the trays were empty, you were guaranteed chips and salad with every meal even breakfast.? we were very disappointed. After a few days it didnt get any better so we decided to give it a wide berth and eat out, the riviera beach hotel is far better. I agree with all the reviewers with regards to the lifeguard he is fantastic where nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BingoQueen1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your comments because this helps us to improve our service day by day.

We are glad to know that the cleaning and the room were to their taste.

Regarding for the your room on request, we are glad to know that the receptionists have been able to hand over you the room which you asked for, because it is not always possible, they do what they can.

On the other hand, we are sorry to know that the food was not to their liking. We try to cater for the wide number of nationalities and try to accommodate everyone; we will look into the comments and make any necessary changes.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got a great deal on this hotel so was very pleased with the quality. The rooms were very nice and modern, extremely clean and beautiful bathroom. The restaurant was buffet style and at both breakfast and dinner there was a wide choice, something for everone. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and just around the corner from a weekly market. It stands in beautiful grounds and has a lovely pool, if there is a downside there is not enough sunbeds but that wouldnt put me off as the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the back butbit was a lovely view so wouldnt be too concerned which room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

In reply to your comments, we like to know that the breakfast and the room was to their taste.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed from the 1st of July until the 15th, the hotel is lovely the food is very nice but the staff are so unfriendly and rude, reception staff are very poor not a smile in site the outside bar staff also never smile I've stayed all over Benidorm I love the place but the staff do let this hotel down. We visited the restaurant one evening and we went to the fridge to get our bottle of wine which we payed for prior and accidentally dropped it, the man who was in charge or he restaurant started shouting at me saying "why don't I just wait now you cause problems" I was highly embarrassed in front of other guests that evening and didn't feel like I could eat as I was far too wound up, no offer of a replacement wine just them talking in Spanish pointing at us, no manager available to speak to over the weekend so was palmed off to a head receptionist, I would not stay here again, never in any Benidorm hotel I have been in have I received such bad service the only good staff was the lifeguard and the 2 female entertainers outside the rest in my opinion was very poor. Also the water situation in the restaurant is shocking your waiting 20 minutes for a bottle of water when there are waiters standing around in 30 degree heat you would think they was on the ball very bad.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your review because this helps us to improve our service day by day.

In reply to your comments, we are pleased to know that the food and the room were to their liking.

Regarding for the accident in the restaurant, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the staff.
The review will be communicated to each of the departments; we will look into the comments and make any necessary changes.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to come you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned home,asked for low floor pool view got both,great location for nightlife,hotel very clean ,lovely pool area ,food very good with good choice,lifeguard removes your towel from sunlounger if you are not using it ,think this is terrific idea to stop those who put towels down and disappear until it suits them to return ,all staff are helpful and polite ,we had a wonderful break at hotel helios

Room Tip: Ask for pool view ,gets most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beenbe4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are glad to know that everything was to their liking.
We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

2 weeks holiday at the Helios, great holiday, The service was brilliant, all staff friendly and polite, The rooms are spacious and airey and you can hire a fridge to keep your drinks cold, we also requested additional pillows and hangers these arrived within 5 minutes by our friendly maid. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels daily
Great position only 5 Minutes from the nightlife, however there are lots of quieter bars and clubs in the area as well.
Hotel also provided a baggage room and courtsey room with shower to freshen up which was really great.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Although we requested a pool view room this was not available. We were allocated a room on the 8th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We like to know that the rooms and the cleaning was to their liking and you are satisfied with treatment staff.
Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing