We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Helios Benidorm , FANTASTIC HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #23 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Helios Benidorm , FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

just returned today 05/08/2014 from a 7 night stay at helios, fantastic stay, the food had a great variety, I am a fussy eater and found loads to choose from. Rooms are cleaned to perfection ,
It was my birthday when I was there , when we returned that evening a bottle of wine and card from all staff , so nice , thank you, we are looking to book 4 rooms next august for all family, can not wait , regards mr & mrs halifax

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are grateful for your comments, support and suggestions for improvement.

We are glad to know that the food, the cleaning and the rooms were to your liking.

We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you want go back again. We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    634
    200
    51
    23
See reviews for
466
715
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

just spent 11 nights at this hotel. the only complaint i have is the bathroom towels could be bigger! not bad if that's all i can complain about,lol. everything 100%. food delicious, spotlessly clean in all areas, the pool is warm so you can get into it straight away and very,very,clean. lifeguard hose on alert all day, removing towels from sunbeds which are not being used. only hotel i know that actually does this instead of just threatening to do it. rooms are very modern and very quiet. never heard a sound all night. excellent hotel for disabled and wheelchair users. hose will take anyone disabled into the pool by special wheelchair and stay with them while they cool off. this must be marvellous for anyone disabled but especially a disabled child as they can actually enjoy the pool. all staff excellent. entertainment ok but starts at 11pm so a bit late. bar prices very reasonable with happy hour every day from 3pm till 9pm. pint of lager 1 euro 50. would highly recommend this hotel and will not consider going anywhere else when visiting benidorm. oh, and no hens and stags either. also, the thomson rep at the hotel, tony, was so helpful. only rep i've had that actually does the job. well done helios hotel, you deserve four stars but then i wouldn't be able to afford to come there:(

Room Tip: all rooms are good but pool side gets sun from 11am till evening. i had top floor, floor 9 but lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 456mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

In reply to your comments, we are delighted that everything was to your liking and we can see you have been happy with their stay at the hotel.

We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.
We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel great location extremely clean good food plenty of choice friendly staff free wifi beds comfy great shower and fantastic views from balcony . Best hotel yet out of the 6 I've stayed in at benidorm

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Korsten2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I thank you for your comments and your interest.

In reply to your comments, we are delighted that the cleaning, the room and treatment of staff were to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in the Helios Hotel for one week. Can say its the best Hotel I have stayed in when in Benidorm. The food was excellent, the rooms and pool area are spotless. One downside the older girl who was meant to be doing the entertaining wasnt really up to much but the young girl was excellent. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We like to know that the food and the room were to their liking.

We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Hotel Helios. If you are thinking of going to Benidorm then I would urge you to book for here!!. The hotel is superbly located, with only a short walk to the bars, restaurant and beach.
As mentioned on earlier reviews, the hotel really is spotless!! Reception staff and all other staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful. The rooms are modern and air conditioned and are tended to daily by the maids. Meals are buffet style, and the selection available is excellent and offers something for everybody.
There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool, and these are monitored by the pool attendant, who does remove towels if the sunbeds haven't been used for some time. Fantastic.
There is entertainment and activities for children and adults throughout the day and night.
I really couldn't find fault with the stay that we had. Hotel Helios is HIGHLY recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area seem to have sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank N0bby36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We like to know that the rooms and the cleaning were to their liking and you are satisfied with treatment staff.
Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,

José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just back from spending 10 day's at the Helios with the wife and enjoyed every minute. Hotel is spotless, staff friendly and polite, food plentiful, bar prices reasonable, entertainment ok. The hotel as others have said is central to all the entertainment that You should require pubs, live acts, karaoke etc, but is also far enough away to enjoy a nights sleep. It's next to the outdoor market which takes place every Wednesday and Sunday for all your presents. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to Benidorm and would definitely be returning in the near future. Also as others have said the pool attendant is a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room for plenty of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

In reply to your comments, we are pleased to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff was to their liking.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,

José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 6 night's from 19th July. Check in very quick which was much appreciated after being shoved and heaved about the airport. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Food was adequate. However I found the drinks especially the slush puppies to be a tad to expensive €2.50 for a 50ml glass I asked at the bar for a larger glass to the expense of €5.00?? The barman obivisly does not know his metric measures the larger glass he gave me wasn't double.

Onto the restaurant some tables are charged for bottles of water other's aren't? ? We hadn't been charged for a few evening's then I was pestered by a head waitress harassing me for €1:80 during my meal she approached me several times I found here to be very nasty and obnoxious. She could benefit from some customer care training. When she didn't what to hear what I was saying she pretended not to know any English. I found this very upsetting as my mother had been admitted to the local hospital in Spain with Gastroenteritis.

The pool lifeguard was a lovely individual who is definitely an asset to your hotel.

Your hotel front staff are very attentive and receive my praise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank annettesssssdddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

In reply to your comments, we like to know that the cleaning, the service, the food, the rooms and treatment of staff were to their liking.
Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

Regarding to the drinking in the restaurant, the hotel has not all-inclusive; all customers should pay the drinking in the restaurant and the bar.
In reference to the price of the drinking, we try that the prices being the most appropriate possible.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing