We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Ranked #23 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellant in every way”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived at the Helios to the moment we left the staff from reception to waiting on staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

Check in was a breeze

Rooms were clean & of good size with excellent air conditioning

Food was very good throughout stay with plenty of choice for all

Location is excellent , only 5 minutes walk from shops, bars, restaurants & the beech but far enough away to avoid any noise.




Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNIESStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that everything was to your liking.
Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    642
    201
    51
    22
See reviews for
471
724
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just back from a family holiday with my husband and two boys. Had a wonderful stay in the Helios. We have been to Benidorm for the past 14 years staying at various hotels, 4 star, 3 star plus, and this was definately one of the best. Room was spacious for the four of us, with plenty room to move about. Lovely bathroom with shower cabinet, and a hairdryer (which was not advertised -which was a bonus to me) We had a room at the back of the hotel lovely and quiet and airy all day. We went half board, great selection of food, my husband is a celiac and plenty of choice for him, the chinese night was even better than a chinese restaurant!. The cakes are to die for - well done to the chef for the variety of food and everything tasting so nice Plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day, and a great big round of applause to the life guard - Hosie - he is wonderful - always helpful and smiles all day. Lulu in the animation team - so much energy and a lovely lady - she made my family most welcome - and I got a little fitter with the aqua gym. Most definate to go back to this hotel - its a hidden gem - passed it for so many years and so glad we decided on this hotel - had a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel - quiet, shaded (great to get out of the sum) and a cool room all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are grateful for your comments, support and suggestions for improvement.

We are glad to know that the food, the animation, the cleaning and the rooms were to your liking.

We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for two nights in July, we checked in at around 1am after a long trip.The staff member there was so incredibly rude I have never been treated with such disrespect, he started almost screaming at us and throwing things around, we where shocked.

The hotel was clean and the food was okay.
But I will never stay there again after how I was treated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Telmarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience because this helps us to improve our service day by day.

We are pleased to know that the cleaning and the food were your liking.

We are sorry what happened on your arrival and have taken remedial actions to ensure this type of situation does not occur again.

For the other hand, the hotel has a total of 70 employees; you only had a problem with one of them. We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! The location was spot on, a five or so minute walk from the beach, shops and bars - very convenient. The hotel staff were so attentive and friendly and all work very hard. Our twin room was lovely, everything you could need and plenty of plug sockets which you sometimes don't find many of! The bathroom seemed new and had a lovely big shower. We had a pool facing room on the top floor as we requested, the view was lovely and especially pretty at night. The curtains seemed like they were blackout curtains as they didn't let any sun in in the morning which was great as we got a lie in! We didn't experience any noise coming from the pool with the balcony doors shut which was great. The cleaners came in every day to clean the room and change the towels etc. The room even had a TV with a few English channels on which was nice! I was apprehensive about the food being quite a non-adventurous, fussy eater. However, the food was amazing! It catered to everyone's taste and everything I had tasted gorgeous! Some reviews have slated the food but I strongly disagree!! The drinks in the dining room were very cheap and with it not being an all inclusive hotel I don't see any reason why drinks should be free ( although there was juice available for free at breakfast). The pool area was fab, and the lifeguard did two towel checks during the day and took away any towels that had been left unattended for a period of time. There was always plenty of sunbeds and chairs available anyway. The lifeguard worked very hard and did an amazing job, he was very attentive and was always there if you needed any help with anything. The lifeguard (Jose I think his name is) would regularly help people in wheelchairs into the pool and would stay with them and swim round the pool with them, often for a long period of time. This must make such a difference to holiday makers who can't get into the pool independently. There was lots to do during the day, for both children and adults including darts, shooting, water aerobics, water polo etc! The lady who seemed to run the entertainment was very friendly and enthusiastic and did a fab job. This is a brilliant hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Benidorm!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiaroseberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your comments.
In reply to your comments, we are delighted that everything was to your liking. Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.
Regarding for the your room on request, we are glad to know that the receptionists have been able to hand over you the room which you asked for, because it is not always possible, they do what they can.

We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you want go back again. We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have just returned from Benidorm where I stayed at the Hotel Helios. I was there with a friend and we are both in our 20s. We had an amazing time at this hotel. I could not fault it and would not want to! The room was spotless and cleaned every day. It was spacious and we received a pool view which we requested. The pool is not the biggest but was perfect for us. It was fresh water and so it was lovely not to leave the pool smelling of chlorine. During the day there was plenty of activities for adults and children ranging from aqua aerobics to pool competitions. We never had any problems getting sun loungers as the pool attendant would collect up towels of sun loungers which had been left reserved with no one on them. The lifeguard at the pool was fantastic! He needs a raise and a day off! At the hotel there was disabled people in wheel chairs and he would wheel,them into the pool and spend ages with them in the pool. The use of balls and inflatables in the pool is banned which I liked as I hate being hit with balls and lilos floating around in the way. The food in the hotel was lovely. Plenty of choice. Other reviews have slated them for charging for water, it is not an all inclusive hotel and I find this completely reasonable. Some people just like to find things to complain about. The location is fantastic, a short walk to the beach and nightlife. We had a brilliant time at this hotel which caters for all ages and abilities. I would definitely visit this hotel again in the future! P.S Free wifi all around the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are cooler but pool facing offers a better view and sun on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are grateful for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see you have been happy with their stay at the hotel.

Regarding for the your room on request, we are glad to know that the receptionists have been able to hand over you the room which you asked for, because it is not always possible, they do what they can.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Been to benidorm 6 years on the trot and stayed in this hotel each time, can't fault it rooms are great, always clean, food is brill, and the staff are brilliant too they are so helpful. I would defo recommend this hotel to first timers in benidorm or anyone who's never been to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ah152000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience and thank you for staying the sixth time with us.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see everything was to your liking.
We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel. We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again
Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks at beginning of July, the staff were really helpful from the moment we got there, food was good, (was a little worried about that!) ate in most nights even though we were b&b only, would defiantly go back and would go half board. Evening entertainment was ok, 2nd week had some different acts from first week. Rooms were cleaned very well everyday with clean towels everyday! Bar and waiting staff were really friendly, lifeguard was helpful, even clearing towels away if not used for a few hours!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katielou3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your comments.
In reply to your comments, we are delighted that everything was to your liking. Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.
We do our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you want go back again. We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Property: Hotel Helios Benidorm
Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing