We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
996
737
240
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
737
240
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath great hotel pool area disabled guests walk in shower plenty of choice good size great holiday reception staff something for everyone air con outdoor market plenty of sunbeds towels changed every day night life evening meal half board
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

we stayed at the hotel Helios with our family we had a fantastic time , the hotel is lovely the food was great and the staff were brilliant it was my wifes 70th birthday and the management had a bottle of bubbly sent up to our rooms a very nice touch

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geoffwade999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Quality manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the bottle of champagne! Please, come back soon!

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice Hotel. Very clean. Good choice of food.
Single room small but adequate.

Single men be very careful walking down the road opposite the Hotel after midnight.
I was robbed by the local gypsy girls and saw 2 others being attacked from my window
One poor chap was on his motability scooter.

Room Tip: Make sure the safe is working in your room and leave everything there
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Buymeapint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Quality manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,

We feel very sorry for the situation that you had to live, this is very frustrating, although, fortunately this doesn't happen frequently, we don't think they are local people. We hope you are fine, thank you very much for call the attention to single men, it's very important all people be careful always. Thank you for choosing us, we are glad to know that you liked the hotel.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We use to stay at don pancho hotel and since we tried the hellos 3 years we never been back.u get great service the staff are so helpfull an freindly.we never looked back an never want to go else where.everythg is so nice at the hellios.5 star..well done.an we see u xmas.we try an go 4 times a year ..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gasmonkey215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Quality manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Gasmonkey,

It is fantastic for us to know that you like our hotel, thanks for your great review and for comparing us with Don Pancho! For us is always a big pleasure to know that there are guests who trust us and enjoy every visit to the Helios because the feel like at home. Please, come back soon!

Our best regards.
Your family in Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed here mid October for 4 days, just a short break for my husband and I. Requested an early check in as we arrived at 11am and to our surprise the room was ready. Had room 929 on the top floor. Room was clean and perfectly good for the time we stayed. The only downside we had was no tea and coffee facilities, not a massive issue but definitely would have expected this. Bathroom a good size, nice whirlpool bath and good shower. Good sized balcony. Beds were okay. Maids cleaned daily and changed towels. In room safe, dated, but functional. Ten euro deposit and 3 euros per night, worth it to us we always get a safe. We stayed on a bed an breakfast basis but only had breakfast one morning as with most Spanish hotels breakfast wasn’t to our taste, definitely had worse though and there was a good selection we just preferred to eat out. The pool area and outdoor bars were good, pool much smaller than I expected but unless I’m with the kids that wouldn’t bother me. Excellent location, short walk to bars and restaurants. Old town about a 20 minute walk away or 5 euros in a taxi. Would stay here again. Staff were lovely, weather fantastic and area perfect. Had an amazing few days. Drinks in the hotel were well priced, pint of Amstel only 1.50 3pm till 6.30pm every day. Market around the corner, cash point just outside. Secure luggage rooms for arrival / departure. Great Irish bar two mins round the corner too for homemade meals, Hurlers!

Room Tip: Email hotel requests in advance, ask for a pool view rather than a market one!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vikkilou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Quality manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, we are glad to know that you had a good short break here with us. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but enough time to receive great service from reception-check in early and sorted car parking for me.
Room very clean and well equipped. Very good pool area. Food in restaurant was of a very high standard and great value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Quality manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear John,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you here again for a longer stay! Come back soon!

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews