We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Luxmar
Ranked #83 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“basic”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

stayed here 24/2 until 27/2 2014 , very basic no frills but you get what you pay for , somewhere to sleep and have a wash , that's all we wanted so cant complain the water was hot and the bedding was clean , also the heating was on in the evenings , be warned you have to pay a deposit for the rm when you arrive

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderbird700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    124
    155
    67
    116
See reviews for
67
129
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We've stayed twice at these apartments in the last 5 months, and they certainly do the job, although the apartments are rather basic, they are tidy, you can hire a safe for just €1.50 a day, you get a few English channels on the tv, and you get free wifi in reception.
We made use of the 24 hour bar.
This time we had to pay a €50 per room deposit which we didn't have to do last time.
We like the location, as its handy for the indoor market, plenty of bars and restaurants all within a few mins walk away.
The only slight negative is that if one of you has a shower, you have to wait quite a while for the water to warm up again.
But we'll be back at some stage next year again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yorkslee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just got back from a weekend in benidorm for a hen party. 11 of us in total stayed here. I shared with 4 others in the one room. There we're 2 beds and 2 sofa beds. The room was quite clean, although at times they smelled of cigarette smoke. Think this was mainly the curtains. We were on the top floor of the hotel.
The only problem we had was the hot water situation! There was only enough in the very small tank for one person to have a 5min shower! We actually timed it! Lol when we complained they told us that the tank was small and once the hot water had gone, it takes an hr to heat back up! Considering there was 4 people in 1 room this is stupid! It was also very cold at night and the radiators were never on!
Other than that, it's a good place! It only cost us 9€ per night so it was great value really. There's a small bar and a small pool. Both were clean. It's also in a good location just far enough away from the major partying to help us get enough sleep! Lol
I would recommend this for hen party's stag party's ect.. But not for a family break.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here from 15th - 18th February on a hen do of 15 people (mixed ages). I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but I try not to read too much into it as I think some people except a champagne lifestyle on a lager budget!
I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews as the Luxmar was perfect for what we needed. Cheap, clean and close to bars and restaurants. Don't expect luxury if you are paying £15 a night!!
For a group of women who were in Benidorm to celebrate and have fun the Luxmar was a perfect base for us. We had absolutely no problem getting receipts for our deposits, we kept them safe and therefore had no problem getting deposits back at the end of the stay.
The breakfast and evening meal were better than we all expected and the hotel staff were very accommodating.
Overall, it might not be somewhere to go for a romantic holiday away but if you want a cheap and cheerful place to stay in Benidorm we all recommend it highly!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed there on a hen weekend. 16 of us. No bedding or towels we had to request them. Then got to room and it was falling to bits. My 66 year old grandma's lock was broken and when the door opened it took a bit of the door surround with it. She reported it immediately to the night porter and was told someone would come and see it 9am the next morning! Myself and me sister had to stay with her as the door would not lock! The next morning we went to see what was happening with the door and was told we had to be out of the room by 12pm and out of the hotel. The rude lady told us we would be 'on the streets by dinner time. She told us it was because the door had been kicked off. The four of us in the room next door had to also leave. We did not get our money or deposits back so it was a costly do. Whilst we was checking in there was an elderly lady in front of us who had paid her deposit in pound. They were telling her that they had lost her receipt so she could not get her money back! They finally offered her 30 euro and told her that was as a good will gesture. This hotel is cheap and nasty and rely on keeping the guests deposits. They are rude and the place is a mess. I would not advise anyone to stay here they are con artists. Beware!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjainehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel and cheap as chips too! All staff were extremely helpful, 24 hour bar. Rooms are pretty basic but there is a kettle, comfy beds and a modern tv. Not far away from everything and nightlife, especially if you work out a few short cuts like we did, only a 15 minute walk from main drinking strip. Would def book again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gemz0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescot
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

i was a bit worried about the lux-mar after reading some of the reviews but it was,nt bad
plenty of space /clean/large balcony
2 of the nicest young men you could meet Manola &Oliver worked nights and were so helpful nothing was too much trouble .towels changed once in 7 days which is the norm these days in any apartment.
nice bar area where you can get a drink or snacks 24 hours. i think in the summer it will be more suited to younger people as they do get groups of both men and women can get i bit loud.but over all not a bad place

Room Tip: we had room 1201 right on the corner good view as balcony went right round
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#143 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acuarium II Apartments
Acuarium II Apartments
#62 of 104 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Don Jorge Apartamentos
Don Jorge Apartamentos
#28 of 104 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Luxmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Luxmar

Property: Apartamentos Luxmar
Address: Avenida Zamora 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Luxmar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxmar Benidorm Apartments welcome you to a comfortable resort of apartments in Rincon de Loix, Benidorm, close to the very famous Levante beach. These apartments equipped with all type of commodities and an outdoor swimming pool with solarium are an ideal accommodation for those looking for calmness, sun and a holiday at a good price in Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Luxmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Luxmar Hotel Benidorm
Luxmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing