We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warning very high deposits!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Luxmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Luxmar
Ranked #84 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warning very high deposits!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Basic,but a good apartment for the price paid, booked three rooms that came to a total price of less than £200 for three nights, however despite being told the deposit required would be 50 Euros a room, on arrival they wanted 50 Euros a person, this meant a total of 500 Euro deposit, almost £500 for our less than £200 booking, the man on reception was also very rude, however on departure we did get our deposit paid back in full.

Generally if you want cheap and cheerful (however you need a huge deposit first) then this apartment is fine, and the location is also good, however in future i would rather pay more for somewhere else.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else, and pay a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    116
    149
    62
    112
See reviews for
67
125
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

2 star hotel ..... So it's a basic hotel out room was clean .... Reception staff very helpfull ...... Just one word of warning ..... It's mainly for hen and stag parties , this hotel is used by a company who organise hen and stags , so expect loads of pissed up noise at every hour !!.... And to not get much sleep at all !!!... But as I said '' that's why people come here for stag and hen parties !' So to recap ... It's 2* not 4* all inclusive !!YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR .... Sorry but I won't be coming here for a holiday ... I'm on a hen weekend and that's enough !!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mfalloon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

stayed here for one night which was enough,the weather was cold when we arrived and the place was freezing cold.asked about the heating but it had been turned off 2 weeks previous and would not be back on.the apartment was well in need of a makeover,kitchen was dirty and stained worktops,1 plug socket, no kettle, good job we always take our own, the bath runs as well as the shower so after pinching a plug from the kitchen as there is only one plug, your shower lasted all of 2 mins before water went cold.walls are paper thin so can hear everyone in the place, certainly would not recommend for families ,have stayed in lots of places in benidorm as we visit regularly and this is the most we have paid for one night..35euros self catering and the worst place we have stayed in,albeit it is in a good location.!! thats the only good thing about this place, will not return here again.!!

Room Tip: choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabhilton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

17 of us went on a stag do,on the first night they called the police saying we were misbehaving and loud,and said they were keeping our deposits yet nothing was broken we basically got blamed for all the noise from other groups. The rooms were very poor no towels or blankets supplied and 2 pillows for four of us. And the staffs attitudes were bad.I wouldnt recommend it even tho its cheap worst hotel ive ever stayed in !! Pay abit more and get a nice hotel .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

stayed here now for three times really enjoyed our stay Amanda and Laura are very nice and will help you with anything you ask the apartment was clean they do food if you want it .Over the road is Greggs just like you get at home very nice even do food for the airport the staff are very nice the Luxmar is near to bars and the beach you can get a taxi or walk lots of bars still open and music going on jimmy bright very good ,madness group very good Sherrys in the old really nice food and cheap china garden near Luxmar also nice and cheap warm in the day but cold at night .Lee in the Guiness bar good singer don't miss the tiki bar on the front ( not for children)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Had great time staff very friendly and rooms more than adequate goin again in June 2014 hopefully get same room to many negative reviews on here take no notice sum people never happy was a group stayin who trashed there rooms and complained about police brutality the police gave them enough warnings. Far more patient than police over here. This group were just a bunch of drunken louts men and women indeed the women were the worst and made you ashamed to be british

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Luxmar :Benidorrn March 2014

This is now my 10 th stay at The Luxmar Hotel and having read the reports on here I'm somewhat confused !
Firstly yes you do get what you pay for the rooms could do with a coat of paint and yes it can get rowdy as its a fav with Stag and Hen party's so you expect noise and rowdy behaviour however its also very well placed with a 4 minute walk to the beach and 30 second walk to the nearest bar outside of the hotel and 45 seconds to The Union Jack Bar , the Hotel Bar also benefits from free WiFi and the deposit people mention on here only seems to apply to all Female/Male bookings as despite being told we had to pay €100 the lady on reception didn't take a Euro off us !!
Another bonus is the fridge in the kitchen and the super size Balcony's you get !
Basically if you want a cheap and cheerful hotel with great links to out and about along with great staff and a Hotel Bar with prices very similar to out and about then this is your place !
If your after 5* Hilton. Luxury then it's not

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank It's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxmarApartments, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Luxmar, responded to this review, 12 November 2016
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you are a regular guest in our Aparthotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon, we have done a lot of improvements.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#144 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acuarium II Apartments
Acuarium II Apartments
#71 of 107 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
0.0 mi away
Torremar Apartments
Torremar Apartments
#52 of 107 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Luxmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Luxmar

Property: Apartamentos Luxmar
Address: Avenida Zamora 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Luxmar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxmar Benidorm Apartments welcome you to a comfortable resort of apartments in Rincon de Loix, Benidorm, close to the very famous Levante beach. These apartments equipped with all type of commodities and an outdoor swimming pool with solarium are an ideal accommodation for those looking for calmness, sun and a holiday at a good price in Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos Luxmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Luxmar Hotel Benidorm
Luxmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing