We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Luxmar
Ranked #83 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for the first time checking in was really easy the lady on reception was extremely helpful,and friendly.The rooms are basic but comfortable,and clean.Nice big balcony,WE would not hesitate staying here again.Elana on reception and bar is a star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missbish58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    125
    157
    68
    121
See reviews for
69
130
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights over Easter we have stayed before and were given a room which was quiet on a quiet floor so no noise problems, the room was clean, we were given clean towels daily on request and didnt have to pay a deposit. For a short break would have no hesitation in staying again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynandStocktononTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If your looking for 5 star luxury then you will be disappointed but if you are looking for cheap and cheerful and close to pubs and bars but far enough away to escape the noise then this is the place,It mainly caters for stags/hen partys but me and the wife had no problems at all from tuesday til wednesday it was quiet the weekends its full, had no complaints good breakfast in yorkshire pride 3 which is close by and the tavern pub at top of street had all the football on and ice cold estrella at 1.50 a pint all in all a good place to stay on a budget

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-Ch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 12-19 april 2014 iv never posted before but felt I had to as was very very disappointed. It cost £1700 self catering for 3 adults one 5 year old, which isnt dirt cheap The room was basic! Very basic the child was the only one to get a warm shower in the week we were there. It was COLD by the time we tried to get one. There was only 6 sun loungers by the pool so we had no option but go to the beach every day thank god the sun shone for the week that was the only redeeming feature, we didnt have the bed changed or even the room swept the week we were there and there wasnt a brush to clean up neither. The guy who run the place was really nice but this apartment should only be recommended for young stags/hens as it was just somewhere to lay your head, iv stayed in many places I can honestly say this is the worst sorry

Room Tip: Lower floors if you have to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in the apartments from 2-16th April, on arriving we had to put down a 50euro deposit which we knew from reading previous reviews, overall the apartment was basic but clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Although we enjoyed our holiday, not one night did we get a full nights sleep as the resort is very popular for stag and hens making it very loud. Not ideal as we had our 3 year old daughter and were on the 1st floor, right above the bar. Wi-fi was broken most of the time also however the bar across the road (hoxton) offers free wi-fi. We wouldn't come back as a family however maybe as a couple

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Old men's stag night !!! 05 April till 10 April had a brilliant time met some beautiful people !!!great time had by all.
Hotel yes paid deposit lower than we thought but hearing stories of past stag nights understood why.
Happy hour fantastic 13.30 till late great idea kept us there lol..buy one get one free !!!.Hotel clean and tidy ,shower get in quick and shower quick you'll be OK .Simon &Angela brilliant thank you both made it special for my brother cheers x
Great management really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay again thank you xx
Overall great stay great guests thanks a lot
Brian from Plymouth xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here in from April 5th to the 12th and yes there were a few issues, none that were serious enough to take up with the management though, and overall it was what we wanted - cheap with somewhere to sleep and to keep our clothes for a week. Check in was no problem and no we didn't have to pay the 50 euro deposit so it seems it's only for stag and hen do's??
Location is fine just 10 minutes or so to the beach, 5 minutes to the Sunday & Wednesday market and plenty of bars and restaurants all close by. The famous Morgan's Tavern (Neptunes in the telly show) and the Benidorm Palace are also within 10 minutes walking distance. If you decide to venture farther afield then there are plenty of buses plus the train journey to Denia (a hour and a half up the coast) is well worth it as it's only 6 euros 40 cents return and follows the coastline for most of the way along with spectacular views of both the mountains and some quieter and quainter places to visit.
All in all you get what you pay for so those people who expect the Ritz forget it but if you want a cheap place near to all the amenities then is probably the place to come to.

Room Tip: There are 16 floors and it seemed while we were there that most of the parties were on the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#140 of 192 in Benidorm
351 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#162 of 192 in Benidorm
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acuarium II Apartments
Acuarium II Apartments
#58 of 104 in Benidorm
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
0.4 mi away
Don Jorge Apartamentos
Don Jorge Apartamentos
#29 of 104 in Benidorm
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Luxmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Luxmar

Property: Apartamentos Luxmar
Address: Avenida Zamora 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Luxmar 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxmar Benidorm Apartments welcome you to a comfortable resort of apartments in Rincon de Loix, Benidorm, close to the very famous Levante beach. These apartments equipped with all type of commodities and an outdoor swimming pool with solarium are an ideal accommodation for those looking for calmness, sun and a holiday at a good price in Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Luxmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Luxmar Hotel Benidorm
Luxmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing