We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Having just spent a week at this hotel (28th May to 4th June) we wanted to add our review of the Monaco Hotel (part of the Sandos group) in Benidorm.
the Hotel has been recently renovated and is a smart stylish hotel very close to the Beach (only 2 roads away). It is surrounded mainly by apartment blocks but is very quiet and away from any noisy bars!
Reception areas is clean and spacious and has plenty of leather seating with glass coffee tables. Entrance from Reception area leads to Pool Bar/sun terrace and swimming pool area. Loads of sun beds, terraced table/chairs but very little shade (lack of parasols). Pool area is very shaded - hence swimming pool and kiddies pool is cold!

Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable. 3 reliable lifts and fast lifts. 16 floors.
Odd numbered rooms get the sun in the afternoon and early evening. even numbered rooms catch the sun in the mornings. All areas inside and out are clean / litter free.
Dining room & entertainment lounge plus Spa is lower ground level.

Dining room has themed nights eg mexican, italian, western etc. Food is lovely, plentiful, hot with lots to choose from : - eg Breakfast = cereals, croissants, meat & cheese, freshly cooked eggs, omelletes, bacon tomatoes sausage etc. A toaster is available with spreads, jams. yoghurts. Tea, coffee, water, juices are plentiful. as is milk (whole or skimmed.
Lunch : salads, cold meat, various pizzas, burgers, soups (2) fish dishes, meat dishes, spring rolls etc, show cooking by chef everyday. Choice of bread . good choice of fresh fruit, sweets, ice cream (x3) yoghurts, biscuits/wafers

Evening Meal : Well whilst we there, we had choices of beef, yorkshire puc, wild duck, chicken, roast pork, gammon, liver and onions, salmon, haddock etc etc plus spaghetti bol, paella, chips, gammon, steak & kidney pie, etc etc etc, lots of choice and variety. Wine ( red or white), beer, water, pepsi, lemon, orange to drink.. all help yourself!
Tables were cleared quickly. Never had to queue for a table. Sweets did get a little repetative - jellies ice creams yogurt, instant whip, bread butter pud, custard, fresh fruit etc.

Snacks available in between meals = crisps nuts sandwiches toasties.

Rooms are of a standard size and lovely and clean. Toiletries like sachets of shower cream left each day as is clean towels. sheets changed twice weekly. corridors are carpeted. No rowdies were there during our stay. Safety deposit safe in roon was 3E a night or 15E for a week. Mobility scooters and pushchairs can be hired. Hair dryer, TV, Fridge and phone in rooms

Hotel was pretty busy with half half of British and Spanish. Nothing particularly for children and I did hear the hotel was going ADULTS ONLY at the end of this year.
Most guests would be return guests and those we spoke to would return again.
Entertainment was a let down.
5 mins walk to old town or bar street.

We really enjoyed our stayed. Just go and be open minded. As some would say... You cant please all the people all the time! We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this hotel. We would also return next time we visited Benidorm too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank jensongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,752 - 2,758 of 3,548 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel itself is very good. The rooms are great & kept very clean & the staff are very friendly, However we were disappointed with the food as, although there was plenty of it the quality was not very high & very repetitive (pork, beef liver and fish 6 meals running!) And on our final morning there was a lack of food ie no eggs, scrambled or fried & no pancakes. The entertainment leaves a lot to be desired, for a supposed 4 * hotel, bingo every night (suppose that's OK for some though!) kareoke twice in a week & a couple of jugglers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batleylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Pro:
- comfortable rooms
- Good variety in food and drinks
- free wireless internet (in complete hotel)
- great Spa facilitieq

Contra:
- cuchons could be better

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Lovely Hotel with staff that make you feel welcome.

If fully inclusive all food is free breakfast, lunch and dinner along with three snack times. Drinks are free apart from bottled drink and the waiters would put as much alcohol in your drink as you require.

Internet is wifi if in the bedroom however, else where you will have to pay to use the internet which is 1 euro for 15 mins.

The night time entertainment was good while you have a few drinks however, for the younger ones you are better off going to the bars and clubs.

There is a gym which you can use for free but you have to pay for the Spa Treatments which are reasonably priced.

The towels are changed daily and the hotel is very clean.

We didn’t want to leave after the 6 day trip however, it was too expensive to book direct with the hotel and stay on. So if you have a short trip booked better to extend before you leave the UK as you won’t want to come home.

Will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurapayne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

this hotel is fabulous food, bedrooms drinks, everything about it great location aswell would defenatly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shelly151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

stayed her for 10 days rooms clean . food excellent. pool was freezing. but having said that never been in a warm outdoor pool abroad . all staff excellent apart from one. didnt get her name but we wanted to sit at the bottom end of dining room she was always ushering us somewhere else. having talked to a few others we found she was trying to reset the tables to quickly for the next meal. apart from that great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianhManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I chose this hotel for the spa facilities, as I wanted a relaxing holiday where I would be pampered... and I was!

The hotel staff were courteous, friendly and helpful from the moment I arrived until I left. The hotel was very clean and the bedrooms light and airy. As a single traveller I though I might get stuck in a single bed in a small room, but my double bed room was well appointed, with afternoon sun on the balcony as requested, the en-suite was well deisgned and there was always hot water for a shower. The food was plentiful and delicious, with a wide choice at each meal to cater for all tastes.

As for the spa facilities, I cannot speak too highly of my various treatments, the staff were lovely, polite and thoughtful about dignity and the relaxing ambience of the whole spa experience made it just wonderful. I had several treatments and was totally relaxed and chilled out by the end of the week, I loved the Magic of India and would recommend this to visitors as a truly magical spa experience.

Room Tip: Not too near the lift, afternoon sun pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kath050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Sandos Benidorm Suites
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,468 reviews
2.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £79 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing