We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3Star not 4Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel from the 5th May to 12th hotel advertises as sound proof rooms NOT SO we only had 3 nights sleep out of 7 nights to many party groups coming in at 4 and five in the morning not only noisy but banging doors moving furniture etc we complained to desk no action taken(waste of time) bedrooms clean require updating/ lifts very good and quick/ Restaurant nicely laid out clean and good service pity food did not come up to same standard first sat and sun food very good then deteriorated for the next five days ie salad and cheese section very good/ hot foods average largely trays made up different ways from food the night before average more 3star/ sweets if you like cakes filled with artificial cream or moose and soggy bread pudding including yellow or green jelly u will like ie. very poor. Pool area good plenty of beds and seats down side not enough sun umbrellas ie only 6 for such a large hotel. In my opinion this hotel is no more than a average 3star and not a four star would i stay here again definitely NO if you want a good 4star then try the Villa Del Mar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clivebomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,416)
There are newer reviews for Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,402 - 2,408 of 3,419 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

just returned from our second stay at the sandos,our first being last october. we had to get moved to another room after our original was not cleaned properly. the food we feel was not as good as it was the last time either.overall though it is a nice hotel and the management sorted any problems out very quickly. the bar staff were all pleasant,especially miguel angel. we did notice more groups of male and females coming to the hotel,which is fine but some were getting out of control with the more alcohol they got.i think the management need to monitor this as it may put people off from coming back.overall we enjoyed our stay and the weather was fab.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmima63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just returned from spending a week in the Sandos Monaco. Brilliant holiday. Hotel very clean, all the staff very friendly and helpful, food great, lots of choice. Evening entertainment very good. Location great. Five minutes into old town and about ten minutes to the strip. Will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I will keep it short. We went to Benidorm and this hotel out of pure desperation. We could not get flights to anywhere else as we left it so late and this looked an ok hotel to go to.

Good points: extremely clean
Comfy bed
Great baileys coffee
Bad points: awful food! The bread was stale, the breakfast juice was made from powder, the food served at lunch and dinner was very often the same. The themed Mexican night was non existent.
Awful dining room, located in the basement felt like a canteen
Being on the 15 th floor with a 6 year old and a 1 year old
Our children and the child of another couple we met were told off for being too noisy whilst playing early evening in the family bar area next to the horrid canteen!

We would never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssexHoneymooner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

third time we booked with lowcostholidays best hotel so far, friendly staff, rooms large with balcony,furniture all looked new good 4 star hotel

Room Tip: we had corner room this time which was smaller than the one we stayed in the last time , but still...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malcolm j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just returned having spent 4 nights at the Monaco on a stag party I thought the hotel was great value. Before I arrived I read some of the reviews regarding the food being poor and the staff not being helpful, having now been to the hotel I thought the food, staff and the hotel rooms were a very high standard, I would recommend this hotel as one of the best I have been to for a long time.

Only one down side was my mates snoring.!!!!!!

Thanks Steve

Room Tip: I was on the floor 8 with great sea views
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 5 nights 1-6 may. Hotel excellent. Food great selection, location first class. This hotel is so clean and very welcoming. Don't understand complaints ref bar staff, as my husband and I found them all cheerful and good fun. Nothing bad to say at all, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £92 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing