We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chistmas at the sandos monaco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
cleveleys,lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“chistmas at the sandos monaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

just home last night from the sandos monaco,it was the best christmas we have had for years,what an awesome hotel,faultless!!!! the christmas gala dinner was the best ever! plus a full day of entertainment,the food all through 11 days was excellent!! the staff were the best you could wish for,and i mean all staff,room was excellent,32" flatscreen,cleanliness was bar none,would we go back? well at this moment im just pricing around for june and next christmas!!!pepe the head barman you were awesome,also raquel entertainment, and natascha,to the management and staff a very big thankyou and a very happy new year,see you all in june!!!

Room Tip: any room above floor 6 from room 10 to 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,855
    884
    254
    54
    40
See reviews for
351
1,746
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chelmsford, essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff, cleanliness and food excellent. Only downside is the noise. People constantly moving furniture around in their rooms at all hours. Also majority of clients over 60 plus and should know better made lots of noise in the corridors talking loudly early morning and late at night. Would definitely come back but with ear plugs to get decent nights sleep.

Room Tip: Go for top floor might get less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggieuk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

my fiance and some friends have recently just got back from a 5 day all inclusive stay at the sandos monaco (very good prices!) and we had a fantastic time the staff were brill so helpful and friendly raquel the entertainment organizer was a really heart warming member of staff who also sang happy birthday to me on my birthday and gave our group a bottle of champagne which was a lovely touch from such warm loving staff. fantastic nightly entertainment some of the best acts in benidorm, The rooms and facilities were first class fantastic food and drinks with something for everyone!. When staying here the spa is a must its fantastic so relaxing and all so clean. over all a fantastic stay and a must to visit again will recomend to family and friends! after staying here i wouldnt go to benidorm and stay at any other resort planning another trip already!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank torie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

A group of us visited last weekend for 3 nights the Hotel is nice and very clean Spa was great but i thought the entertainment was average and the Hotel food was good but i would not say excellent as some previous reviews stated.It may have been down to the fact that the Hotel was near empty and things may have been scaled back.
We are going to come back in a couple of months and try it again as it is good value for money.
Main downside was the location of our room second floor at the front bars are open until 4.30 and very noisy on Saturday night most of our group got very little sleep with the noise.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

just got back from a 3 night break. couldnt fault a thing. it was all inclusive, the food was amazing with more than enough choice and variety. the hotel was spotless and the staff were really friendly and helpfull. there was plenty of entertainment going on all day in the hotel. it is situated about 10 mins walk from the main square. would definatly go again.

Room Tip: pool view room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Just back from a few days all inclusive stay at Sandos Monaco and was very impressed. We went with our friends who have been before and had a great time. Hotel was excellent, great room, friendly staff especially Raquel the entertainment organizer, great food and drinks, very clean, great facilities (Spa is a must). Can't wait to go back next year
Nikki

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor, rooms 812 and 813 at end of corridor away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank geetee52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinloss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 nights in this fantastic Hotel with another couple and we cannot fault it for service, the size of the rooms, food and entertainment. The food was excellent, at breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was always a cold meat buffet at lunch and dinner with a choice of hot foods for the main courses. If you like Pizza and pasta then you will love it and also the fish, especially the salmon, was perfectlycooked and seasoned.

Outside of the restaurant there was entertainment in the form of Paella making demonstrations, Archery, Rifle Shooting, Line Dancing and a tour of tyhe local Bull ring. Raquel, who organised all this, was absolutely brilliant, and she always had a beaming smile and nothing was too much trouble. She also acted as M C for the entertainment in the main bar in the evening, Bubble Man was good as was the acrobatic act and then there followed a disco with a bit of Karaoke, a great night was had by all.
Also included in our all inclusive 3day break was a 2 hour session in the Spa. This had a Steam room and a Sauna plus various bubble beds and hydrotherapy stations. Very relaxing and you are sure to get a good nights sleep after.

The Hotel room we had was spacious with a flatscreen TV mounted on the wall for those who cant keep away, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and had it's own hairdryer and towel tail. Off the bedroom itself we had a balcony overlooking the area down to the sea with a couple of chairs to sit and read or watch the sun go down. Situated in the heart of Benidorm this was one of the best breaks we have ever had and will definitaley be returning.

Recommended...

Room Tip: Room numbers 11, 12 and 13 are corner postion andoffer veiws to the sea so grab one of these if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geetee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#46 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing