We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Well this was our first visit to this fab hotel and I can honesty say it will not be the last! Myself and my husband flew out on Christmas morning and arrived at the Sandos Monaco in time to experience the Christmas Day Gala Dinner what an absolutely fantastic start to our holiday. The service this hotel and their staff offer is undoubtedly first class. All members of staff that we met with were so friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you. The Hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished, the selection of food served throughout the day is endless and beautifully cooked and presented. The drinks selection available is practically unlimited and very tasty !! We finished our 7 day stay with the New Year's Eve Gala Dinner which was on par with Christmas Day there was so much choice of food and drink available you could not fault anything. I think the Management of this hotel should be glad to have such hard working helpful staff who are a credit to them. To top it all we had a week of fab weather !! Will definitely be making a return visit in the summer months.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaysFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,302 - 2,308 of 3,590 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Fourth visit to this hotel and our first Christmas spent there. Cleanliness, food and friendly staff all live up to our expectations. Christmas Day was fantastic. The gala dinner was outstanding with so many courses to choose from and bottles of good wines and cava on each table. The entertainment went on all day and all guests got a gift from Santa !! Well done all the staff. Can hardly till our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steph_maurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

just home last night from the sandos monaco,it was the best christmas we have had for years,what an awesome hotel,faultless!!!! the christmas gala dinner was the best ever! plus a full day of entertainment,the food all through 11 days was excellent!! the staff were the best you could wish for,and i mean all staff,room was excellent,32" flatscreen,cleanliness was bar none,would we go back? well at this moment im just pricing around for june and next christmas!!!pepe the head barman you were awesome,also raquel entertainment, and natascha,to the management and staff a very big thankyou and a very happy new year,see you all in june!!!

Room Tip: any room above floor 6 from room 10 to 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff, cleanliness and food excellent. Only downside is the noise. People constantly moving furniture around in their rooms at all hours. Also majority of clients over 60 plus and should know better made lots of noise in the corridors talking loudly early morning and late at night. Would definitely come back but with ear plugs to get decent nights sleep.

Room Tip: Go for top floor might get less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggieuk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

my fiance and some friends have recently just got back from a 5 day all inclusive stay at the sandos monaco (very good prices!) and we had a fantastic time the staff were brill so helpful and friendly raquel the entertainment organizer was a really heart warming member of staff who also sang happy birthday to me on my birthday and gave our group a bottle of champagne which was a lovely touch from such warm loving staff. fantastic nightly entertainment some of the best acts in benidorm, The rooms and facilities were first class fantastic food and drinks with something for everyone!. When staying here the spa is a must its fantastic so relaxing and all so clean. over all a fantastic stay and a must to visit again will recomend to family and friends! after staying here i wouldnt go to benidorm and stay at any other resort planning another trip already!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank torie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

A group of us visited last weekend for 3 nights the Hotel is nice and very clean Spa was great but i thought the entertainment was average and the Hotel food was good but i would not say excellent as some previous reviews stated.It may have been down to the fact that the Hotel was near empty and things may have been scaled back.
We are going to come back in a couple of months and try it again as it is good value for money.
Main downside was the location of our room second floor at the front bars are open until 4.30 and very noisy on Saturday night most of our group got very little sleep with the noise.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

just got back from a 3 night break. couldnt fault a thing. it was all inclusive, the food was amazing with more than enough choice and variety. the hotel was spotless and the staff were really friendly and helpfull. there was plenty of entertainment going on all day in the hotel. it is situated about 10 mins walk from the main square. would definatly go again.

Room Tip: pool view room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Sandos Benidorm Suites
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,563 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
2,904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 191 in Benidorm
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £83 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing