We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Christmas & New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stanioniai, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Christmas & New Year”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first visit to this fab hotel and I can honestly say that it certainly will not be the last.We arrived at this hotel on the 22nd December from the monment we checked in we felt a sence of excellence and friendliness we were a party of six and we all agreed to how nice the hotel is excellent staff in all departments we think the management should be proud to have such nice & hard working people working for them thanks also to raquel who was such a lovely person always had time for everyone.as for the food & drink just one word excellent,last but not least thanks to margaret, richard chad & lennie for being in our company we had a fab time together we cannot praise the hotel enough

Room Tip: higher floors have excellent sights
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margaret n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,049
    944
    275
    56
    41
See reviews for
387
1,924
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,087)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This was our first time at this hotel, arrived on 24th December and everything from our arrival to our departure was amazing. We had a room on 16th floor with fabulous views, the room was spacious and very well equipped. The food over the whole 10 days was excellent, the two gala meals we had were well presented and the variety and standard of the food itself brilliant. We went on the select all inclusive option and it was well worth the extra as we were not charged for anything even water. Staff were ver pleasant and helpful, a special thank you to Minolo the restaurant manager. Would we go back? The answer is very definitely yes, seriously considering for next Christmas and New Year.

Room Tip: High floor is a definite must for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NannyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

wonderful hotel brilliant staff nothing is to much trouble fab food could be hotter but there is a microwave.we were a party of six lovely weather ,best ever xmas and new year best hotel in benidorm thanks to carmel he made his own entertainment most nights will be booking for next year special thank you to raquel she has time to chat with everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sunny balcony sometime during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flintshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Well this was our first visit to this fab hotel and I can honesty say it will not be the last! Myself and my husband flew out on Christmas morning and arrived at the Sandos Monaco in time to experience the Christmas Day Gala Dinner what an absolutely fantastic start to our holiday. The service this hotel and their staff offer is undoubtedly first class. All members of staff that we met with were so friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you. The Hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished, the selection of food served throughout the day is endless and beautifully cooked and presented. The drinks selection available is practically unlimited and very tasty !! We finished our 7 day stay with the New Year's Eve Gala Dinner which was on par with Christmas Day there was so much choice of food and drink available you could not fault anything. I think the Management of this hotel should be glad to have such hard working helpful staff who are a credit to them. To top it all we had a week of fab weather !! Will definitely be making a return visit in the summer months.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaysFlintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Fourth visit to this hotel and our first Christmas spent there. Cleanliness, food and friendly staff all live up to our expectations. Christmas Day was fantastic. The gala dinner was outstanding with so many courses to choose from and bottles of good wines and cava on each table. The entertainment went on all day and all guests got a gift from Santa !! Well done all the staff. Can hardly till our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steph_maurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveleys,lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

just home last night from the sandos monaco,it was the best christmas we have had for years,what an awesome hotel,faultless!!!! the christmas gala dinner was the best ever! plus a full day of entertainment,the food all through 11 days was excellent!! the staff were the best you could wish for,and i mean all staff,room was excellent,32" flatscreen,cleanliness was bar none,would we go back? well at this moment im just pricing around for june and next christmas!!!pepe the head barman you were awesome,also raquel entertainment, and natascha,to the management and staff a very big thankyou and a very happy new year,see you all in june!!!

Room Tip: any room above floor 6 from room 10 to 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford, essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff, cleanliness and food excellent. Only downside is the noise. People constantly moving furniture around in their rooms at all hours. Also majority of clients over 60 plus and should know better made lots of noise in the corridors talking loudly early morning and late at night. Would definitely come back but with ear plugs to get decent nights sleep.

Room Tip: Go for top floor might get less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggieuk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing