We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cervantes(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Torre Ipanema(Benidorm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (3,708)
Filter reviews
3,708 results
Traveller rating
2,286
1,027
292
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,286
1,027
292
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect loungeselect packagebar staffold townbranded drinkslovely hotelplenty of choicepool areatwo double bedsall inclusive hotelshow cookinglarge bathroombottle of cavagala dinnerevening entertainmentsomething for everyoneall inclusive package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,398 - 2,403 of 3,708 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Quick check in by very pleasant young man. Rooms excellent, two queen size beds and large bathroom. The reason this is a 4 star me thinks is because of the "spa" which by the look of it is hardly used, could be because of the prices! The glass room for people who paid extra to me is a waste of time and money, that space could be utilised as a soft seat area as there is nowhere to sit comfortable during the day, well there are a few faux leather settees but not near enough. In the entertainment room it is very pleasant only problem is that if it is full and you have to sit near the back, at this time of year every time somebody goes for a cigarette you are freezing, there should be another smoking area. New Year's Eve was very well organised didn't look like it was going to be when e everybody turned up to eat at the same time but all went well. entertainment lady did very well but please, please get a wider selection of music, same songs played every night, with the Internet it could be different records every night, say Motown nights, rock n roll nights, country nights etc. all in all a good holiday not sure whether I would go back to that hotel.

Room Tip: Email the hotel your requests they are very obliging if they can be
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We arrived on dec 21 2012 for 2 weeks having already read a lot of different reviews and I can understand why.Firstly we had paid the most expensive band for which we would have all the best wines spirits and beers but these are only available if you want to sit in a glass cube and serve yourself often on dirty tables.The first night at dinner we were told we could only have the cheap red cold wine or if we wanted a bottle we would have to buy it.After having a meeting with the manager the next morning he informed me that we could have as much red wine in the cube as we wished and I replied that I could not have my meal there.The manager sent a nice bottle of Rioja to have with our next meal.I asked why I could not have a bottle of beer in the bar the reply being that if he allowed me one that he would have to let everyone have one and my reply was that ihad paid the extra already.All said and done we did not let this spoil our holiday and the manager did everything that he could but his hands are tied.Please try to sort this issue out so that it does not spoil other people's .We stayed in room 1010 and had all morning sun.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank peterlaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our first visit to this fab hotel and I can honestly say that it certainly will not be the last.We arrived at this hotel on the 22nd December from the monment we checked in we felt a sence of excellence and friendliness we were a party of six and we all agreed to how nice the hotel is excellent staff in all departments we think the management should be proud to have such nice & hard working people working for them thanks also to raquel who was such a lovely person always had time for everyone.as for the food & drink just one word excellent,last but not least thanks to margaret, richard chad & lennie for being in our company we had a fab time together we cannot praise the hotel enough

Room Tip: higher floors have excellent sights
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaret n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This was our first time at this hotel, arrived on 24th December and everything from our arrival to our departure was amazing. We had a room on 16th floor with fabulous views, the room was spacious and very well equipped. The food over the whole 10 days was excellent, the two gala meals we had were well presented and the variety and standard of the food itself brilliant. We went on the select all inclusive option and it was well worth the extra as we were not charged for anything even water. Staff were ver pleasant and helpful, a special thank you to Minolo the restaurant manager. Would we go back? The answer is very definitely yes, seriously considering for next Christmas and New Year.

Room Tip: High floor is a definite must for the views
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NannyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

wonderful hotel brilliant staff nothing is to much trouble fab food could be hotter but there is a microwave.we were a party of six lovely weather ,best ever xmas and new year best hotel in benidorm thanks to carmel he made his own entertainment most nights will be booking for next year special thank you to raquel she has time to chat with everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sunny balcony sometime during the day
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews