We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday best hotel weve stayed in , in benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing holiday best hotel weve stayed in , in benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

we stayed at this hotel on the 12th 0ct for 7 days and it was the best holiday ever the hotel was amazing and staff could not do enough for you. it was spotless the food was wonderfull and the entertainment was the best ive seen in a hotel racheal the entertainment rep was fantastic she got you envolved and had a fantastic fun attitude will defo be going back and carnt wait thanks to all staff at hotel . carol Middlesbrough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,903
    897
    263
    55
    40
See reviews for
358
1,790
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a great festival weekend. Good hotel, friendly staff. Good food choice. Recommend you go and see jimmy Carroll at the comedy club if you like adult comedy.Loads of entertainment and busy bars and clubs. Still decent weather for November. Just a word of warning regarding pick pockets, one of our party lost 80 euros to them on 1st night right outside hotel

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GezWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very good position, easy access to both Old Town and "New" part (English!). My 49th visit to the resort, but first time staying at the Sandos Monaco. It's 4* rating is correct, food was really good, plenty of choice and variety of types of food of really good quality. The only negative was that some of the vegetables were only just luke warm and the snacks that were available were very minimal, crisps or nuts! On a few previous visits to all inclusive hotels, some only 3*, the snacks were a lot more substantial eg, burgers,chips,salad,bread,cold meats etc, which is a lot better if you happen to miss a meal, if you go wandering around, as Benidorm is a very large place to explore and there are some really nice places just a bus ride away! Also in the evening the only snacks that were available were 2trays of "sandwiches" put out on the bar top in the cabaret room. "Sandwiches" they were not! one slice of bread was cut into 4 small triangles, either with cheese or ham on, open sandwiches, you needed at least 4 to feel like you'd eaten 1 slice of bread!Needless to say they were not on display long!
Putting that little gripe aside, the hotel was very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, with a handy, small fridge. The "select" option would have cost us another £200 which we decide was not feasible, for a pair of slippers,a robe, mini bar, and private bar and snack facilities, oh and kettle! I always take mine anyway! We overlooked the pool area, which ends up in the shade around 2 o'clock, ish, which is a shame. (October)
Would reccomend it and may return, if we can get it at a competitive price! It was nice to be in an adult only hotel, as I work in a school, so it was an added bonus not to be surrounded by them,as I always have to holiday when all the children do!
We booked our holiday with Jet2, and I have no complaints, their description was accurate, although on a previous visit we had a walk around it before we booked, so we knew its situation and layout.

Room Tip: We were in 1111, if you asked for 1114/5 you should be on the front corner so get morning and aftern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lezerloo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Was on 16th floor and at first was a bit scared at the height, but soon got used to this. Am not good with heights, but was fine. Lifts are fast and regular so never a problem. The room was fine, good quality beds, furnishings and plenty of wardrobe space. Only negative we found was our safe was side on inside the wardrobe, and you could not see codes when your cloths were in there. Food is excellent with plenty of options if you don't want the buffet there is always, a Pasta Pizza section, freshly cooked, a grill section with meat and fish, Staff friendly, The location is very well placed it is an easy walk to both new town and Old town

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here in March. I picked the Sandos because it's adult only. I really enjoyed my stay here.The staff were friendly, hotel itself was spotless, bright and airy. I had a lovely room on the top floor with great views. I had the all inclusive which was excellent , great selection of food in a huge restaurant. The Sandos is located in a quiet area of Benidorm, about 5 mins walk to the lovely sandy beach, close to Old Town and New Town. I traveled on my own and was made feel welcome in this hotel I hope to return here soon again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikejmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

First time to Benidorm and picked this hotel based on a friend's opinion. Really pleased with the hotel and it's location basically 10 minutes from the old and new town and the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful, room very nice and hotel very bright and clean, is adult only and the food is excellent. Booked Select which gave additional features such as mini bar, robes and use of a private bar with unlimited beverages and nibbles as well as free internet and papers. Our room on 15th floor odd number which gives the sun in the afternoon, even gives the sun in the morning. Every room has a balcony as well, ours overlooked the pool which looked nice but was overshadowed in the afternoon by a large multi-storey beside us. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit and hotel and would recommend as a great hotel to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have just returned from Sandos again after a week in November, we stayed here previously in Feb and enjoyed it just as much. Food is excellent with plenty of options if you don't want the buffet there is always, a Pasta Pizza section, freshly cooked, a grill section with meat and fish. Our room was superb the hotel was a lovely warm feel to it, there is no noise in the corridors etc as it is carpeted. Lifts are very efficient. Staff are very courteous and friendly. The entertainment has certainly improved since our last visit, whilst not all of it is to everyone's choice you cannot please everyone. The location is very well placed it is an easy walk to both new town and Old town.

My only criticism is that the lounge bar is closed during the day and the only other bar is a bit like a canteen very noisy, and if the hotel is busy then the leather seating area outside can get full up, also the settees are so deep that they are not very comfortable as you cannot put your week on the ground. Also would have been nice to have had a tea making facilities in your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing