We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

spent 10 days in this hotel, overall it was a good holiday, the hotel is spotless, staff are friendly and helpful and the food was of a good standard.
rooms are nice and kept very clean.
it is a pity that some of the british people who go to benidorm have to behave as though, the next alcoholic drink was to be their last and that everyone is stone deaf so they have to shout and bawl, benidorm would be so much nicer without these

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geordie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,878 - 1,884 of 3,554 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great hotel perfect position to old and new town.
Well kept very clean,lovely friendly staff and spacious bedrooms.
Returned 23/12 after a 4 night break with 2 other couples.
We paid extra for the select services branded drinks which was great and also snacks available in there ,crisps,olives,nuts sandwiches etc.This is a bar which you help yourself to drinks and snacks so no queues also tv and pc in there to use.
Free wifi in hotel which is great.
Didnt see any entertainment so can not comment as we preferred to go walkabouts in the evening.
And as for the food what can i say but wow,its selection great and for meat eateres the joints are amazing melt in your mouth.Pizza and pastas also lovely and there is food available most of the day so you will never starve.
Keep up the good work this hotel is definately 5star rating.
Only fault beds not very comfy.
Feel free to ask any questions:):)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bev4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

just spent a week in this hotel returned 23 12 2013 after the last one [royal sun in santa sushanna] what a massive difference .the hotel is modern and spot less .on arrival a quest advised us to get a odd numbered room so we asked at reception the lady .and changed our room from 1208 to 1009. what a view/sun most off the.day . lifts are modern and fast .the food is great[ ,hot] but walk around first so you see the great choice. the bar on ground level closes at 6pm but the one downstairs opens until 1am.all the staff are polite and cheerful. and some have a joke with you.would go again [no kids]. when walking around be careful off doing a tourist survey we did . as soon as we got back they phoned us twice and offered us a free weeks holiday if we went to a meeting with them [timeshare/holiday club scam?????]

Room Tip: high odd numbers above 4th flooor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 644wrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Please note that I am a vegetarian so the score is based on my experience at the hotel.
Stayed 26th November - 24th December
The hotel is in a good position.
The rooms are very nice and are very clean as is all areas of the hotel.
The bar staff are very friendly and there was a very good selection of drinks for all inclusive.
The entertainment was quite good.
The restaurant was clean and the meat eaters had a feast.
Sadly the only let down for me was the vegetarian food there was a vegetarian area which I renamed left over corner the vegetables from previous meals finished up there, one lunch time one of the meat dishes on the main side was roast beef and yorkshire pudding in the evening the Yorkshire puddings were on the vegetarian side with a sprinkle of cheese on.On the plus side there was usually a cheese pizza or jacket potatoes.
I was told when I arrived at the hotel if I needed anything food wise to ask the maître d but after having an omelette a couple of times and grilled vegetables a couple of times having him looking annoyed with me I did not bother again.
Such a lovey hotel but so unfair to pay the same and feel like second class citizen.I know this is the same in most hotels but I feel if I don't say anything it will never change.

Room Tip: we had 1412 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ireneedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Staff very friendly. Room modern and spacious. Very good buffet selection at all meal times. Good quality drinks on the all inclusive. Met some lovely people. As a gay couple we felt very comfortable here and hope to return soon

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chorley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week away in Benidorm in the Sandos Hotel Monaco. Hotel is in very good location - about 10mins from shops in main centre/old town, about 10mins from main bar/nightlife areas, and a 5min walk straight down to the beach.

General - nice foyer, 3 lifts in good order, upstairs bar open during day then downstairs bar in evening. Restaurant downstairs, but snacks available upstairs between meal times.

Rooms - very nicely done out. We had 2 twins together, balcony, en suite bathroom, TV, safe (pay 20 Euros a week for this). Kept immaculately clean, with fresh towels daily.

Food/drink - plenty of choice (covering most tastes and dietary needs) and no problems with quality. Because hotel is all-inclusive, you help yourself to beer, wine, soft drinks in restaurant and pool bar area, which saves problems with queuing, etc..

Entertainment - mixed. Couple of good dance acts, but also a pretty dire singing duo (which seems to be on a coupel of times a week). Music quiz was quite good too.

Amenities - the best part of the hotel is undoubtedly the spa. My wife treated herself to a facial, massage and pedicure for her birthday which lasted nearly 3 hours. Also, we did the "spa circuits" twice - 10 Euros each though the second time we had a voucher which was 2 for 15 Euros. Very relaxing - and a good way to spend time if weather is a bit overcast!

Weather - bearing in mind this was week before Christmas, weather was decent during the day (lay out on sun loungers a couple of days - in t-shirts and shorts) though tends to cool down at night, so coats/thick cardigans required. We did get one afternoon of heavy rain too.

Other notes - room maid observed my wife's birthday cards and got a bottle of "champagne" sent up from the bar which was a realy nice touch. In terms of the "silver service", not sure that is worth it or not, as to drink the "brand" drinks you have to sit in a little room on ground floor so you are away from all the atmosphere of the hotel. It didn't seem terribly busy in there anyway, so not sure how many subscribed to this whilst we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robin_Anne_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The food is great with a massive range. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The rooms and general hotel is extremely clean. The indoor spa even though you have to pay is well worth the money (take flip flops and swimming caps if you have long hair as you need to buy them to use the spa). I will definitely be going to the hotel again. I recommend any traveler going to Benidorm to use this hotel. The select upgrade is not required and probably not worth paying for.

Room Tip: Get an odd room number to get the sun on your balcony for most of the day. Take shower caps if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carloschester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Sandos Benidorm Suites
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,481 reviews
2.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £79 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing