We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xmas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Xmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just spent Xmas at this hotel it's our second time but not for Xmas before and what a fab time we had can't fault anything Xmas day was great they really went to town on things. The staff are excellent. We will stay at this hotel again and hope to go back next Xmas as it seem's a lot do go back year after year.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,855
    883
    253
    54
    40
See reviews for
351
1,745
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

food wonderful, staff fabulous ,rooms spacious, clean throughout new year was the best new year I have ever had, people are so friendly in this hotel and many been there year after year. will go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor good views .just a lot off pork which can be a problem if don't eat it but pizza an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chugster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Firstly this hotel is the best we have stayed in in benidorm,and yes we will be back ,the rooms and bathrooms are big modern and kept spotless,the restaurant bright and clean with lots of choice and high quality food.good quality drinks and service excellent.room 1412 was lovely with sea views....nice and warm all over the hotel,and spotless.new years eve party was very good with gala dinner and good party atmosphere,the bar staff kept their happy faces till 3am when the bar closed. It was a busy night for them.
The improvements are the indoor pool should be free,there should be toiletries in the bathrooms,and at least bottled water in the room fridges,and I'm sure the cleaners don't need to move the beds everyday for cleaning especially the day after a New Year's Eve party!
That said we had a great time and will be back. If you book here you won't be disappointed,the hotel is also in a super position close to beach and the new and old town.enjoy :)

Room Tip: The higher the floor better chance of a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnysue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

the hotel was fab staff were brilliant and funny food out of this world just went for a relax as ive been ill and thats what i did met a lot of lovely people british and foreign everyone was nice no yobs all in all i cant wait for my hubby to take me back the sooner the better stayed on second floor it was brilliant and so quiet

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Of all the hotels I have stayed at in Benidorm this has got to be one of the best we were there during the fiesta & the hotel was full to bursting it was spotlessly clean the rooms were a good size, the food in the restaurant was very good with a varied choice each day & most important was HOT which is often a problem in most hotels overall an excellent hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanAGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed over the Xmas period with wife and in laws and had a good time. Hotel is a Great hotel but as my headline states could be an Excellent hotel with :

Better Bathroom complimentaries in the bathrooms - poor for five star hotel
Internet - Very poor in rooms & lobby areas
Safe - Should be complimentary as all inclusive
Option of a large beer
Lifts - Separate to use floors 1-8 & 9-16 as there was issues with breakdown and people walking to different floors to catch i.e walked to ground floor - came down to Basement and then stayed in. My suggestion would eliminate issues of queuing.

Entertainment in the eve of singers were acceptable but not great. Believe they know you are all inclusive so do not push the boat out for artists. We saw excellent entertainment out and about

This may seem a lot but as I say we had a good time. Hotel is very clean and staff although some could do with a smile pill they do work hard. Room was very good although we did have a gap at window and as there was a lot of external wind the noise kept us awake. Milly maid kept the room spotless and even a knock on the door Xmas day to change towels etc.

Food was good - heard of some moans and growns from British visitors but think if they have issues with the offering best stay home. They really did pull out the stops for Xmas day lunch and worked hard to please all. (tip serve sprouts next year :-) Have to say I did not agree that management brought his child - family into the dining area during Xmas lunch when it is an adult Hotel. Appreciate family time but maybe a private room would be best.

Entertainment lady worked very hard and compliments to her. She smiled at all times spoke very good English and did her upmost to keep all happy.

There is a clear returning visitor community to this hotel and "clicks" of friends that sometimes spoil for the newbies ... please British guests we are all on holiday and does not cost anything to say "Hola - Good Morning" instead of ignoring as we are not in the group. Also some people need to look in the mirror and realise they do not want to be heard or seen as often as they think. And also if they wanted to do naturism go else where and not on the dance floor !!

Thank you Sandos a good break really enjoyed and hope you take my points with positive feedback.

Please feel free to contact me should you require any info

Room Tip: we had room 1311 and in laws 1312. Both good and advantages but odd numbers you do get sun more
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkandAmanda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel to celebrate coming of the New Year with my wife and two friends.
The hotel is wonderful. It is spotlessly clean and the room was lovely. We booked a deluxe room which was larger than average and the bathroom was spacious. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent with plenty of choices. New year's eve gala dinner was superb. They gave every person a party bag with hats and streamers and put wine and champagne on the tables. Ater the meal we went into the entertainments lounge where the resident due entertained us none stop into the early hours. I left at 2am and they were still going strong. The hotel laid on a free bar until 3am.
I cannot fault this hotel and would return should I came back to Benidorm.

Room Tip: 1411 is an excellent room with a sea view. It is on the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing