We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We are at this hotel at the moment we cant fault it food is lovely nothing's much trouble I came with my carer mar ann she's lovely to the wines lovely to and the entertainment is very good lovely place I recommend the sandos Monaco hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank sarahlr79@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos Monaco Beach hotel & Spa let me give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We feel honored with your recommendation and looking forward to welcome you to discover our experiences at Sandos Monaco Hotel.

All the best from the Sandos team.

Kind Regards

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,941
    909
    265
    56
    40
See reviews for
364
1,828
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent choice of hotel which wa very clean and comfortable.
Food choice excellent. Be nice to have a bit of music in the daytime outside as not much going on day or night! Staff very friendly and overall a fab holiday and
Will definitely return next year.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracelizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you very much for your positive review in Trpadvisor and share your experience with other customers.

We will be very proud to receive you again here with us in the near future.

All the best from the sunny Benidorm

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned from a short break at this hotel and would like to say how wonderful all the staff were they couldn't do enough for you and service was excellent . Food was both plentiful and varied and of a good standard .hotel was very clean and I will be staying here again but next time with my wonderful hubby thanks again for a marvellous time teena

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Stephen C,

In the name of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa let me give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We appreciate very much you to share your experience and your positive comments regarding the staff and the food standards.
We will be very happy if you decide to visit us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

With the recent knocks on here I could not wait to get too the Sandos and see what was going on. On arrival it's very clean and modern and Reception staff are faultless. We arrived after the evening meal but still managed too get a snack from the bar which was good and the service super fast. Bar staff in both bars work and try real hard with a smile and banter! The local drinks that are too be expected we're good and the beer always ice cold.
Food has took a bit of a battering on here of late but our party of six adults found most of it very nice. Some meats do get served a little cold but these were not left out for hours then served up it's how they came out from the kitchens. Most are cooked in front of you such as Pork and Fish dishes . As for ANY all inc things do get repetitive but we were there for 4 days so can't complain. If you are after Michelin star food then don't book a made for the masses Hotel in Benidorm for £400 a week!
As for the rooms , all was good, clean , modern and well kept with maid service everyday so 100% too the Sandos. Lobby and other areas are just as nice so don't be worried of anything regarding decor or cleanliness.
Entertainment was mostly background noise too us as we made our own but a couple of nights we were clapping so can't be that bad. After all if you want more too do it is Benidorm so go out as always plenty of people watching and Bars too entertain you. Now for one negative....... The Wi-Fi .... Good when your in your room but nearly impossible too get around the pool or Bar ... Come on Sandos, invest in this more and you will have happier customers! Would I go back .... YES , if I did that, but I go too a different Hotel each visit as I believe it gives you a fresher holiday each time. Did we enjoy it ... YES.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Kevin K,

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor. I am happy to know you enjoyed your holidays at the Sandos Monaco. The positive comments help us to keep working hard to improve our guest satisfaction.
Regarding the WiFi service we have checked all the system in order to have a perfect signal outside the pool area.

We will be looking forward in seeing you again in the sunny Benidorm at the Sandos Monaco

Kind Regards

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay with a group of 15. Thoroughly enjoyed it with good food, great location. When I read some of the previous reviews about yobs etc I seen nothing of this but where groups are present you are going to see a lot of high spirits. At midnight as entertainment ended staff ensured noise level was significantly reduced so made for an excellent sleep.
Staff were helpful and appreciated a small tip for their efforts.
Would I return again -definitely

Room Tip: For balconies odd numbers for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear stevch,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience through this review.
We appreciate your kind comments for our staff who with personalized and detailed service ensured that your stay was pleasant.
Our Sandos team is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Monaco soon.
Kind Regards

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

stayed here 2 years ago & came back for 3 nights in Aprill A/I,i cant fault the hotel or staff, everything was good & the staff are always friendly & helpful even in the dinning room , the food was very good to, i didn't want to leave & wish I could go back soon, a very relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear martin p,

First of all thank you for your time in posting a review in TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays at the Sandos Mónaco and specially appreciate your comments regarding the staff.
We are looking forward in seeing you soon.
All the best from the Sandos Monaco team.
Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Been to Sandos many times however first time we have experienced loutish behaviour, both around the pool and at evening entertainment. Heard another visitor complaining to the manager however it resulted in no improvement. I have yet to get a response to my concerns provided to Ana at reception! I see from a previous comment from the manager he states the hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere, what a laugh. The Sandos have to decide who their market is and are obviously not concerned that they are losing their existing customer base.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank JoanneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Joanne Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor and I would like to apologize if your experience was not as good as you though.

Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa is an adult only hotel and 95% of our customers are couples and most of them visit the hotel again. During April, Benidorm receive many large groups of hen and stags parties and for this reason we decided to re-send a letter to the travel agencies:



Dear colleagues,

On May 2013, our commercial department sent this communicate on request of the hotel manager:

“We want to inform you that we are receiving complaints of our regulars guests due to the discomfort that some groups are creating on the establishment. In order to avoid similar situations at the future, as from May 7, 2013 we feel obliged to not accept all of the arrivals that would correspond with the following profile:

- “Stag and hen”groups.
- Groups of male and female clients with inadequate behavior at their arrival.

We pretend to provide our guests a pleasant stay in Sandos Mónaco Beach Hotel & Spa, without any claim due to poor behaviour of the groups mentioned above”.

We still keep applying this rule and we inform you that, for those reservations which are already confirmed and have this client profile, the hotel will charge, on arrival, a deposit of 100 Euros in cash to each of the components' group.

Thanks for your understanding and cooperation in this issue.

Hotel management



Last April several groups had to leave their acommodation and find an alternative hotel because their behaviour was not acceptable. We always have a manager on duty responsible and one of the priorities is to keep a nice and relaxing athmosphere in the whole resort.

It will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again.

Kind Regards

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,773 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing