We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Good value”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For value, location, staff, food and general pleasurable stay this is very good. We had a lovely week here, it's location in between old and new Benidorm is very good, the staff are helpful friendly and speak great English.
We would recommend it to couples, and singles but not families or stag or hen parties. If your a stag or he this is too quiet for you.
We loved it, it's clean the food and service is great and the location meant we could walk to the old town but also enjoy the madness of the new town, we didn't bother going to the beach but stayed around the pool etc but the beach is only 100 yards away.

Room Tip: Ask for a kettle, there isn't one in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TerryTapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,979
    924
    268
    56
    41
See reviews for
369
1,859
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,063)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have literally just arrived home after a week all inclusive.......very impressed.
From the moment we walked into the reception area we were well treated...... ALL the staff were helpful and spoke excellent English, which made us feel more comfortable as our Spanish isn't the best!!
The food was excellent - probably the best roast beef I have tasted - there was always plenty of choice and a different choice every day.
The bars were always quiet and the Radler beer(low alcohol lemon flavoured lager) was really refreshing without knocking you out.
The room was large and well appointed and was cleaned to a high standard every morning.
The location of the hotel is perfect - a short walk to the beach/ shops/bars/old town. Although only a short walk from a few lively bars the noise levels were not too bad and did not affect our sleeping.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxed break in very clean and friendly surroundings.
Will be booking again next time we visit Benidorm.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed there 21/6/14 for 7 nights. I had read previous comments and so crossed reference with the write up from the hotel itself. I went for the Select option, well worth the extra for that extra touch of luxury. the food options were very good, plenty of choice. However other comments may differ. You can not please everyone all the time.
It was my partners birthday while there so I treated her to a pedicure/manicure, she was thrill with the results. Good for the men to give their wives a gift while on holiday. We had room 1213/a corner room, fantastic views and nice and quite. No trouble waiting for the lifts, or with stag/hen nights. I emailed the hotel and asked for a high floor. They could not guarantee it but they certainly will try to accommodate your requests.
I will go back there again, we really had a brilliant time.

Room Tip: Go down the road and go on the Noddy train. Some great views from up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank liberata33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from a 2 week all inclusive, I was very impressed with the hotel. From check in to check out We had a fabulous time. The Staff are great, nothing is a bother to them. The food is great, there is something for everyone, the alcohol is great too, any cocktail you ask for you get, only a/i hotel i know you can get shots lolol. We didn't leave the Hotel at night the first week, met great company and the entertainment wasn't too bad(seen a lot worse). The sun doesn't shine at the pool till bout 1 o'clock but theres a terrace where you can get the sun the whole day. Wouldn't rush back to Benidorm only because we have been twice in the last 9 months but I would certainly go to this Hotel if I was to return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have never been to Benidorm so this Hotel and Spa was a pleasant surprise and situated in close walking distance to the beach. Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. I was very surprised at the number of Spanish people who were holidaying here obviously a good recommendation.
The bedroom was very clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed and the balcony overlooking some gardens. Though the town was noisy at night this was blocked out by the sliding doors to the balcony and the rooms were defiantly sound proofed as we could hear no disturbance from other guests even though the Hotel seemed full.
The food was adequate with plenty of choice at all mealtimes, though a little bland and tasteless. The staff were courteous, pleasant and very efficient at clearing and setting up and there were always plenty of spaces available.
Though the Spa cost extra this is well worth a visit and is luxurious and to a high standard, the only draw back being no slippers or gowns are supplied. The changing rooms are clean and adequate.
I had a massage which was very good and would have been reasonably priced, though unfortunately the masseur kept me waiting and I was not given the full hour I paid for or the Aromatherapy massage I booked but a full body massage instead with ordinary oil. No health checks were done prior to this. Note also cash is taken before the treatment and this can not be paid for via credit card or put on your room due to paying the full amount of your bill on arrival.
Though the Hotel was full there was always plenty of room. Unfortunately we could not upgrade our package due to only staying for two nights. If you do need to use the underground car park be aware that there is a charge for this and the entrance is very tight and restrictive.
The entertainment in the evening was very good and something we did not expect. All in all this was good value for all inclusive and I would recommend the Sandos Monaco.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank citytraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel around lunch and our room wasn't available, we were to be on the 3rd floor - disappointed as we had read the hotel information and as we had booked a 'select' room we understood we would have 'panoramic views'. My husband explained this to the guy on reception and we were then allocated room 813. Great view down to the sea.
We were very impressed with all hotel facilities and the staff were very pleasant - so impressed we have already booked with jet2 for 5th June next year.
Only 2 complaints the single parties could be very noisy and we didn't think the hotel accomodated them - and there was a group of young girls, 2 of which reserved 8 sunbeds early every morning on the terrace which they put their pool towels on and a further 8 over by the pool which they put their own towels on!
In a really good position - we could easily walk up to the lively clubs and pubs in the new town or into the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 6th floor up have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely rooms, great location giving easy access to whole of the resort. There was a good variety of food on offer in the restaurant and the staff were always courteous and friendly. Great value and a really good standard of accommodation, would return.

Room Tip: There are suites available on the first floor if you are lucky enough to get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank OxfordshireSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing