We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a great time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
cannock, staffs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Have a great time here”
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Have a great time at this hotel!!

We had been to this hotel five years before. Since that time several floors have been added and a new entertainment room extension has been built where the swimming pool was. The pool has now been built on what was the roof of the original entertainment room. When we arrived at the hotel with another six guests we were all handed a letter which informed us that the pool was being repaired and that although we could use a pool at a sister hotel, we would be given 40 euros as compensation from the rep. In addition we were all offered a free visit to Benidorm Palace. This is what customer service is all about; recognising customers possible disappointment and rectifying and/or making an offer of recompense. How refreshing this was! If there was anything which was possibly disappointing it was the fact that on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings the entertainment was solely for the Spanish guests who filled the hotel for the weekend. I am not saying that this spoiled our holiday as it was nice to see the local people there enjoying themselves and we were at liberty to frequent some of the local bars etc should we wish to. The food and drinks were first class as was the service from everybody at the hotel. For the second time in five years we were sad to leave for home. We would recommend this hotel to friends although it isn't a hotel for families with young children as there is no children's entertainment programme.

Will we, or would we like to return to this hotel, unreservedly yes!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LnE_Cannock_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,976
    923
    268
    56
    40
See reviews for
368
1,856
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,062)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

just returned the hotel is very good with space around it and can even see the sea, if you want sun on the balcony morning ask for even no room for sun in the afternoon ask for odd no room - food varied with show cooking, chicken, fish incl salmon, lamb and port steaks - room excellent, pleanty of lighting and sockets - and also a fridge if you need to use one. Beds were the best we have stayed in-really good quality beds and pillows - individual heating or summer air-conditioning. drinks were of good quality.
Whilst they take children, space round the pool is limited, and really this hotel is set up to be an adult only. The Hotel is well placed for all amenities with only 5 min walk to the old town or beach. If you get a chance visit Cala Finistrat - which you can walk to via poniete beach

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crafty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Monaco hotel in benidorm. The weather was poor (4 days rain) but not a problem as staying in the Monaco was great. It has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. We were on all inclusive and the food on offer was always varied and of a high quality. Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Benidorm.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rgg120950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I spent a week at the monaco hotel recently,it has been refurbished to a fantastic standard the food great the staff great and the accomodation excellent,i would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billbasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benidorm
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here as a birthday treat. It was brilliant. The whole hotel was clean and very well furnished. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
The location was great, well situated between the old town and the new and only 5 mins.
walk to the sea-front.
The staff were friendly. The food was fantastic, always plenty of choice and many things were cooked for you personally on a grill. The range of dishes was amazing from steak pie to curry, always fish dishes, always pasta and a fantastic salad bar as well.
We were very disapointed that each day we asked is the wi fi available yet and always
the same reply, maybe tomorrow. For a newly refurbished hotel this is very poor.
This is our only complaint.
Great value for money.
A geat hotel for a break or a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Me and my friend stayed at the sandos monaco spa hotel for 4 nights , and what can i say .........BRILL !!! We was aiming to go to dublin, but worked out alot cheaper to stay here. We booked with lowcostholidays.com for the first time at last minute (within a week of going ) can could not fault it . Once the coach arrived at the hotel, the comment made from another person from the coach was " they must be loaded !! " which i must say that we ain't !!!. Hotel has 12 floors and we was on the 7th, but you could put in a request for a lower floor if wanted . Walk into reception, and the lady was very polite and sorted us out within minutes. The main lobby is clean airy and looks brand new, leather sofas/ chairs. The rooms where large clean, and had 2 wot i call double beds in them with a flat screen tv. The balcony had new furniture and it wasn't your standard garden plastic stuff. The bathroom had a bath/ shower and the usual you would expect, and all the special touches. Be aware the door don't lock.
If your feeling firsty then head down to the bar, where you would find the entertainment.
Bar staff are friendly apart from the young lad who hardly smiled. You had a good range of drinks to choose from and could order how many you wanted (I order 4 for the group we was with, this could change though). Entertaiment wise was a couple of duos , bingo , line dancing (which we done for a laugh ) reptile show. They played background music during the day and had 2 flat screen tvs on which showin news and sports.
The resturant is large and had something for every one , and i'm a very fussy eater. If it wasn't quite warm enough there was a microwave , but i never used it or seen anyone use it either.
If you wanted to go out , them ur never to far from the night life. Being young lads we made the most of the all inclusive till 12 then headed out. If you go out of the hotel turn right till you get to the end of the road then turn left and walk about 5 mins up the road you would come across many bars. If you stumbled into the red dog thats where you will find Sticky Vicky- At this point we didn't relise what we walked into !!!! Should of watch the program Benidorm before hand !!! But if you crossed over that road from the hotel and carried on walking down you will find yourself on the beach ( about 5 mins walk).
Plenty of places to go see , drink , dance , eat . You will be sure to have a great time .
Sandos Monaco was in the ideal place , great staff, all that you need to chill out , have fun. Met some very nice people which also made are stay.
Fully reconmend.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank technotony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

It's five years since we last stayed at the Monaco and since then the hotel has been closed for many months for refurbishing which overall has brightened up the hotel although in parts faults are beggining to show. The location is nice and central for the old and new towns and it is not too far to the beach. The food was average with a limited choice, there was more choice of a weekend when the hotel filled with Spanish visitors and the only live entertainment was limited to weekends

Staying with entertainment Rob is a great guy and works hard day and night with all age groups. The problem is Rob is the only entertainment staff a job no one could do on their own. The bingo is worth playing with prizes over a hundred euro's and the Spanish guests set out to enjoy themselves which gives the hotel a great environment of a weekend but its flat the rest of the week. There is plenty of nearby entertainment I reccomend Morgans Tavern which was one of the busier bars with good acts and plenty of variety.

The Monaco must improve the mealtime experience, provide more entertainment staff and put right the niggling minor faults i.e. no locks on the toilet doors in public areas. I would stay again but not as my first choice

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
3,851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing