We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cervantes(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Torre Ipanema(Benidorm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,711)
Filter reviews
3,711 results
Traveller rating
2,289
1,027
292
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,289
1,027
292
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect loungeselect packagebar staffold townbranded drinkslovely hotelplenty of choicepool areatwo double bedsall inclusive hotelshow cookinglarge bathroombottle of cavagala dinnerevening entertainmentsomething for everyoneall inclusive package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,042 - 3,047 of 3,711 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Great hotel, Great staff, A great selection of good food including an English Breakfast. Very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DafyddLlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

There was some confusion with our booking with Alpharooms as there are two Monaco hotels in Benidorm. We had booking documents for the Monaco, Av Antillas 11 but our booking was actually made with the Sandos Monaco, Avda Periodista Emilio Romero, 11. Luckily we spotted the mistake before we travelled and Alpharooms updated the paperwork, so please check!
The Sandos Monaco review- Great rooms over 16 floors. We travelled with parents in their 70s and a child of 5 and overall the all inclusive concept worked quite well for us. The food was decent and plentiful with nice touches like snacks, crisps and nuts at the bar.
The drinks, although local brands were actually fine and plentiful.
Slight negatives are that it's quite cramped outside and the sun only hits the pool after 12 noon. The entertainment is pretty basic to say the least.
Overall, good hotel in a good central location in Benidorm for an all inclusive family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Went to this hotel with my 24yr daughter after reading the good reviews and we both were so pleased we did.The food delicious and a great choice.Rooms good with the beds being the newest and comfiest we have had.Overall this hotel would be hard to beat and will returning as soon as possible.
Just hope they moniter the amount of hen and stag parties they allow although no prob to us would be a shame if this spoilt the reputation of such a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WetherbyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have just got back from Benidorm and we stayed at the Sandos Monaco Hotel. We booked late and got a fantastic deal. the hotel doesn't dissapoint. from the moment the bus drops you off you know you've made the right decision.
when you go into the hotel you are met at reception by freindly and efficient staff. we were able to go straight to our room and they are huge. we had a twin room with larger than average beds which were very comfortable. we also had a sea view. the bathrooms are huge and every part of the hotel is spotless.
the food is good with lots to choose of choice. sometimes it could have been a bit warmer but its a minor thing for us. the bar staff can seem a little unhappy but they are polite. try some spanish words they seem to respond better. the pool isn't huge and is cold until mid day.
we realy can't fault this hotel and would recommend to anyone. we are already planning to return either later this year or next year sometime. (try the spa it's fantastic)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookySYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Excellent location close to the promenade four to five minute walk . The hotel has been recently rebuilt and is in pristine condition. The food is a buffet service as is the case with most hotels. The standard here was excellent as was the choice. We never had a problem finding food to satisfy our tastes. We went to the Spa on three occasions and it is very reasonably priced €10 for two hours again I would reccomend this to one and all. There is a Gym available free of charge to residents.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews